Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of the best ottomons I've seen around.
 from Hempstead, NY,  May 15, 2011

I really liked the ottomon. The size is perfect. Initially I thought it was one color but in fact it is has a mixture of two browns. It appears to give it some texture. The storage is huge. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from West Chester, PA,  Jul 27, 2011

great size and plenty of storage... very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark brown, almost black looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

I ordered this and three days later it was here! It is beautiful! It has alot of storage, the leather is of good quality and even the hinges on the inside are brown to match. A very good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All of our magazines are now perfectly inside (up to 8 stacks). We just love the color and it is so comfortable to out your feet up or sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

it is a beautiful ottoman. you can get a good idea of the color from the picture provided by the seller. The only problem i've had is that one of the legs of the ottoman broke but i was able to super glue it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman, great price
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a great ottoman at a great price. We are using it as our coffee table in the living room and we bought it specifically because we have two little kids at home, plus lots of friends with kids that come over. So we needed something that was kid-friendly (i.e. no wood/glass tables) while being functional and stylish at the same time. The "leather" isn't the best quality, but it stands up to kids climbing on it and so far it hasn't shown any scratches. The storage unit inside is nice and spacious for magazines, remotes and blankets, etc. My only minor complaint is that the weight of the ottoman could be a little heavier. It's light enough that the kids can move it a few inches here and there. Same thing when you put your feet up, sometimes it moves around a little bit. Otherwise, I'm very happy with this purchase. It also arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 30, 2013

After reading other reviews I was excited to receive this large ottoman. The positives- great size. It works well in front of our couch. It is lightweight, the color is as expected . The inside storage is great and the top is very easy to lift . The negatives- cheap looking . The faux leather looks like some sort of waxy plastic. The legs turn in at a funny angle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam is bulging
 from Racine, WI,  Mar 3, 2012

We've had this item out of the box for 2 days and have a problem with the foam bulging at the sides. The only person who's spent any time sitting on the ottoman is my 9 year old who is pretty slender. It's really good looking besides the bulges, was exactly what I wanted and am very upset that I need to return it. I just worry that with any continued use it will get worse. An exchange was offered, but I can't trust that we won't have the same issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 20, 2013

THIS IS NOT LEATHER!!!! Overstock.com calls this piece leather when it is really vinyl. This is unethical and not honest. The title reads leather but it is fake leather and is shiny and plastic. You cant tell from the photo on the internet and you sure can't tell from their description because they are not honest. It is very disappointing. In the bottom of the details Overstock calls this "by cast leather" which unless you look this up in the dictionary you will know this is a man made product that doesn't even slightly resemble leather. I thought this was a type or brand of leather but boy was I wrong. Beware of this product unless you want to over pay for a cheap piece of furniture that is worth less than $100 dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Pueblo, CO,  Apr 12, 2011

This is just what I was looking for. The leather is very good. I have three active dogs, so most of our furniture is leather because it can be easily cleaned. This ottoman is the perfect height for a coffee table/ foot rest. It's heavy enough that you can rest your foot on it without sliding it across the carpet. I'm very happy with the product and my first purchase from Overstock. Fast delivery!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality without spending a fortune.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krenski
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 23, 2011

This storage ottoman is exactly as pictured. I needed a large, low storage ottoman in front of our sectional where we watch TV. It's perfect. We can all put our feet on it and get comfortable. This room doubles as a guest bedroom, so the storage is perfect for extra sheets, blankets and pillows. Also, it was shipped immediately and was in perfect condition. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 Aug 22, 2015

Had this 4 years and it still looks good. My kids beat it up and it has survived. It was smelly on the inside for a while. Couldn't put blankets in it. But instead we put games and books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 Aug 21, 2015

Great buy for the money. I was looking for a big ottoman for my family room. With daily use, it's held up. Not sure it's leather but what do you expect for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Cost
 Aug 12, 2015

We wanted a soft ottoman/living room table. This fit the bill. It's big. So keep that in mind. It won't work for small spaces unless you want the walking area to be taken up entirely by the Ottoman/living room coffee table. It's in our nicely re-done basement now and looks great with the decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 Aug 6, 2015

Easy to assemble, beautiful material and color matches perfect with my furniture! I looked and compared so many ottomans, I believe I made the right decision when ordering this one. The size is perfect for my living room, it has plenty of storage and has a light wight. I'm very happy with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made and attractive furniture good looking and useful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not leather
 Jun 23, 2015

Bought this2.5 years ago. It's not leather. It's not a close impersonation of leather. It is pretty, sturdy, easy to clean and offers great storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 May 7, 2015

Love the ottoman= lots of storage for family albums and several blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is so beautiful and well made! There is much more storage on the inside than I expected. Happy with my purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 Feb 18, 2015

I love this ottoman...store blankets and magazines and keeps family room looking neat. It is a little lower than I would have liked and also shorted in length. We have a big family room and a larger sized ottoman would have been better. But if you have smaller living area, then this one is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought