Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of the best ottomons I've seen around.
 from Hempstead, NY,  May 15, 2011

I really liked the ottomon. The size is perfect. Initially I thought it was one color but in fact it is has a mixture of two browns. It appears to give it some texture. The storage is huge. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from West Chester, PA,  Jul 27, 2011

great size and plenty of storage... very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark brown, almost black looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

I ordered this and three days later it was here! It is beautiful! It has alot of storage, the leather is of good quality and even the hinges on the inside are brown to match. A very good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much room inside
 Mar 23, 2011

All of our magazines are now perfectly inside (up to 8 stacks). We just love the color and it is so comfortable to out your feet up or sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

it is a beautiful ottoman. you can get a good idea of the color from the picture provided by the seller. The only problem i've had is that one of the legs of the ottoman broke but i was able to super glue it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman, great price
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a great ottoman at a great price. We are using it as our coffee table in the living room and we bought it specifically because we have two little kids at home, plus lots of friends with kids that come over. So we needed something that was kid-friendly (i.e. no wood/glass tables) while being functional and stylish at the same time. The "leather" isn't the best quality, but it stands up to kids climbing on it and so far it hasn't shown any scratches. The storage unit inside is nice and spacious for magazines, remotes and blankets, etc. My only minor complaint is that the weight of the ottoman could be a little heavier. It's light enough that the kids can move it a few inches here and there. Same thing when you put your feet up, sometimes it moves around a little bit. Otherwise, I'm very happy with this purchase. It also arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 30, 2013

After reading other reviews I was excited to receive this large ottoman. The positives- great size. It works well in front of our couch. It is lightweight, the color is as expected . The inside storage is great and the top is very easy to lift . The negatives- cheap looking . The faux leather looks like some sort of waxy plastic. The legs turn in at a funny angle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam is bulging
 from Racine, WI,  Mar 3, 2012

We've had this item out of the box for 2 days and have a problem with the foam bulging at the sides. The only person who's spent any time sitting on the ottoman is my 9 year old who is pretty slender. It's really good looking besides the bulges, was exactly what I wanted and am very upset that I need to return it. I just worry that with any continued use it will get worse. An exchange was offered, but I can't trust that we won't have the same issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 20, 2013

THIS IS NOT LEATHER!!!! Overstock.com calls this piece leather when it is really vinyl. This is unethical and not honest. The title reads leather but it is fake leather and is shiny and plastic. You cant tell from the photo on the internet and you sure can't tell from their description because they are not honest. It is very disappointing. In the bottom of the details Overstock calls this "by cast leather" which unless you look this up in the dictionary you will know this is a man made product that doesn't even slightly resemble leather. I thought this was a type or brand of leather but boy was I wrong. Beware of this product unless you want to over pay for a cheap piece of furniture that is worth less than $100 dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Pueblo, CO,  Apr 12, 2011

This is just what I was looking for. The leather is very good. I have three active dogs, so most of our furniture is leather because it can be easily cleaned. This ottoman is the perfect height for a coffee table/ foot rest. It's heavy enough that you can rest your foot on it without sliding it across the carpet. I'm very happy with the product and my first purchase from Overstock. Fast delivery!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality without spending a fortune.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krenski
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 23, 2011

This storage ottoman is exactly as pictured. I needed a large, low storage ottoman in front of our sectional where we watch TV. It's perfect. We can all put our feet on it and get comfortable. This room doubles as a guest bedroom, so the storage is perfect for extra sheets, blankets and pillows. Also, it was shipped immediately and was in perfect condition. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman
 Dec 6, 2015

This item arrived undamaged and has held up very well to relatively tough use. Our small dog jumps on it to get to sofa and there is not a mark on it. Good height to put your feet up. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Ottoman for the price
 Nov 1, 2015

I have owned this ottoman for about 3 years now and it has held up beautifully, I was worried that it would be cheaply constructed because it was inexpensive but it is a great addition to our family room. I should note that we do not have small children so cant speak about how it would hold up with climbing, jumping etc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Oct 29, 2015

Looks great and has lots of storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Oct 20, 2015

Products fit description and works well. Happy with purchase. Large storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 Sep 16, 2015

I wanted storage and a coffee table that you could put your feet on without worrying about scratches and this fit the bill perfectly. You can still put glasses on the surface if you use a coaster. I keep a tray in the center of the ottoman (which is good sized) for a more solid surface as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 Sep 10, 2015

we received the product earlier that expected and the assembly was minimal. Overall the ottoman looks nice in our livingroom and fits the space quite well. We have small children so I was looking for something that would look nice but would be able to withstand the beating for little ones. So far it's been jumped on, slid on, drooled on... various typical little people activity and it looks like it will hold up quite well! The storage space is quite nice as well, we are using it for our blankets for now. Very satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a Family
 Sep 2, 2015

We bought this ottoman in anticipation of our daughter and her family coming for the summer. It made a great storage place for toys and kids' books, and the slow closing hinges made it safe, as well. The leather, while not real leather, is more realistic than many bonded leathers are, and well-fitted to the frame. It's comfortable for resting feet, stable enough to rest a plate (though I'd use a wide tray for beverages), and makes great extra seating when needed. The star taken off was d/t the fact that the feet don't all screw into place tightly. One of them, in order to be at the right angle with the rest, is a bit loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 Aug 22, 2015

Had this 4 years and it still looks good. My kids beat it up and it has survived. It was smelly on the inside for a while. Couldn't put blankets in it. But instead we put games and books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 Aug 21, 2015

Great buy for the money. I was looking for a big ottoman for my family room. With daily use, it's held up. Not sure it's leather but what do you expect for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought