Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 9, 2010

I've heard so much about the benefits of argan oil on skin & hair...Unfortunately, a lot of the brands advertized are very expensive...I decided to purchase Watts argan oil as the price seemed right... I've used it for several weeks now, under makeup during the day & in the evening after cleansing my face..It absorbs quickly & is non greasy.. It does make your skin feel moisturized.. I also use a little bit in my hair to help with static, now that we are running the furnace..Adds a nice shine without being greasy ............I've also put some on my grandkids faces to prevent chapping during the winter & it's gentle on their tender skin... I really like this product & recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2011

I had seen something similar to this, well honestly it looks to be the exact same thing just with a different label on it from ****, same stuff (description) but a whole lot cheaper on this site. I am glad that I purchased it, it works great!!! I have put some in my lotion and I also use it on the ends of my hair to stop the frizziness, it works a lot better than the Biosilk that I used before. I tell everybody how much I love this argan oil and a little goes a long ways so don't get carried away. I could see how it would leave your roots oily if you start from your roots down so my recommendation is that you apply to your ends and then work what is left into the rest of your hair. I do wish I would have purchased the other 4oz. size with the dropper but it has nothing to do with the actual product it would just make it easier to dispense into other bottles/product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watts Argan oil
 from Cedar Knolls, NJ,  May 4, 2011

I heard a lot of good things about argan oil, so I decided to try it. Immediately I noticed the shine in my hair! After a few uses (in wet hair, after shower) I noticed the frizz was gone. This non greasy oil is great! I've used it on my face and body as well. LOVE it! Will definitely buy it again. :-))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, slight odor
 from Philladelphia,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a nice argan oil. It has an earthy smell that takes a little getting used to, but you do; I'm pretty sensitive to smells, and this does not bother me at all and does not linger once the product is absorbed. The pump works perfectly with both bottles I ordered. Very good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good oil, light
 from MA,  Sep 24, 2011

I like the oil, it's light. But the smell is bit strong. Somehow the first bottle I bought (also from overstock) did not have this smell.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2011

Perfect for dry skin, scars, hair, everything. Argon oil is amazing, and you can't beat this price.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth skin without greasy look
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 23, 2011

I noticed the difference in two -three days. I can't believe it. I am an older person, but the young girls will have even better results. When this bottle is gone.....I will order another

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for moisturizing but did not help eczema
 from Near Pittsburgh,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this product hoping it would be a non-greasy help for the eczema on my face. It is non-greasy, but it did not help at all with my eczema. I am using it as a moisturizer on my hands and arms. I like that it is not greasy, but other than that, it doesn't do anything remarkable for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Hair
 from San Deigo, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I was using Moroccan Oil but was allergic to some of the added ingredients (color and fragrance). This does the same thing without the unnecessary extra ingredients.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2014

clean, pure, unscented, light oil. Makes skin feel silky smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new beauty oil
 from texas,  Aug 19, 2014

I just recieved my product. It clearish and has no real odor, I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 29, 2014

This is is pure argan oil, so there are no other ingredients that make is smoother or fragrant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ArganGold is terrific!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 22, 2014

I had bad been using another argan oil product for over a year when I came upon Watts Beauty ArgonGold and thought I'd try it. I was amazed to get such an excellent product for the price, but knew the proof would be in the use of the product. I found out quite quickly that I was getting the same results and saving myself money! I have just received my second bottle and want to thank you for carrying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Cumming, Ga,  Dec 28, 2013

Feels great on dry skin and absorbs very well. I have never heard a negative word about this product and I feel the same way. Will buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!
 from Long Island,  Jun 18, 2013

I'VE USED THE MOROCCAN OIL FOR BOTH HAIR AND SKIN. IT GOES ON GREAT AND IS NOT OVERLY OILY ON EITHER SURFACE. I HAVE OILY SKIN AND THIS SEEMS TO BALANCE OUT MY SKIN'S PROPERTIES, LEAVING IT VERY MOISTURIZED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? WHAT I SAW WAS WHAT I GOT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pricing
 from Tulsa,OK,  Apr 30, 2013

Smart buy....Josie Moran's sells for like 60 bucks for 2 oz....same product, and quality is just as good....like to mix it with other oils and glycerin to remove makeup, and mix with body lotion, and face lotion for extra moisturizing.....and yes great on its own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives My hair extra shine
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

Very pleased with this product. It does boost the shine of my hair, visible improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Product
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Feb 18, 2013

This product works best in the shower or after a bath when your skin is still wet. It needs for your pores to be open to really get deep into the skin. If you use it after your pores close up it just sits there on your skin. The same goes for hair application. For hair it requires washed hair, then apply as a deep conditioner with heating cap or plastic cap to use heat escaping from your head in order for it to penetrate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Molecules are too big to work properly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from ny,  Feb 15, 2013

leaves you feeling moisturized and if you put it as a hair mask, your split ends will hydrate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far...
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 15, 2013

I used it during the winter, as we had a cold one this year, and my skin became unusally dry. It's an oil, so it worked like I imagined an oil would work on my skin. But it doesn't yet stand out as remarkable or extraordinary. It is a good product however, and over time I may notice more benefit. One nice thing is...it seems to last a good long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought