Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very happy
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 8, 2014

I have used a 5 curler travel set for over 25 years and constantly looking for backup. This set has similar curlers and pins. I am happy to finally find this compact well designed replacement set. The curler has a deep core that sets securely on the heat base. In addition, as I roll, the curlers hold my hair which is thick but fine. I prefer these pins rather than clips. I don't use the 4 smaller roller but the 8 medium ones are great for my short stacked bob hairstyle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Hard to Find
 from Denver,  Jun 18, 2014

These travel curlers are next to impossible to find at any local store anymore. I have an older set that only has 8 rollers (still works great) and wanted one with 12. These are a bit larger in size, but still compact enough for travel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Cute and tiny
 from Montana,  Nov 26, 2013

These rollers are very small and compact. They are just perfect for travelling. I have very thin, fine hair and I can't seem to get these rollers to stay in my hair without falling out. I believe they would work well for someone who has a little more hair. This kit contains four small rollers that are too small and eight medium rollers that are just about the right size for someone with shoulder length hair; however, you will need about twice as many. If you have very long hair, this kit will not work for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair Hair Setter
 from Roseville, MN,  Jun 12, 2013

this hair setter is exactly what I was looking for. Very handy for every day use as well as traveling. The travel bag was very convenient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Travel Hair Setter
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

Nice, compact set of hot rollers for the road. Heats up quickly, works well and easy to pack up and throw in the suitcase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the size!
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a wonderful product. It travels well, heats up quickly, and the pins actually work to hold your curlers in your hair. I have very long hair and these curlers worked fantastic. My only complain is I wish that all the rollers were the larger size. I may have to buy another one to get the larger rollers. If you read the directions, you will notice that you are supposed to keep the plastic cover zipped up and on the curlers while they are heating. I think the people that have had the problems with the rollesr not heating well did not do this. I love the small compact light weight size. Very worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Hilton Head Island , SC,  Dec 6, 2011

I use this roller years ago. I am so glad i found that on this web side. I wanted to have an extra for my vacation. :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's a same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Roller Set
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 28, 2011

The plug size does not seem standard, and it falls out of the wall. Otherwise, the rollers do get hot, and it is a good size for travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Lexington, TN,  Jul 7, 2011

This set had just what I needed to do my hair. Most of the sets you buy don't have the sizes you need. This one was perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Smart by Conair Instant Heat Hair Setter
 from Northeast US,  Jun 14, 2011

This hair setter is great! The plastic rollers grip the hair better than my other hair setter with smooth rollers. The rollers stay in the hair and the curls are long lasting...even in humid weather. Heats up fast. Love these hot rollers for quick and curly styles...with lots of body! This will be great for traveling as it's dual voltage. Highly recommend!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Exactly as described.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Smart by Conair
 from Wichita Kansas,  Apr 1, 2011

They work fine, heating up & etc. however I do prefer the rollers that have a felt coating. They seem to stay in place better. If I purchased more I would buy the ones with the felt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the go
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Feb 8, 2011

This hair setter heats up fast and is ready to use in a very short time. I would prefer that it get a bit warmer but that's personal preference. My hair is in an in between stage - trying to let a short style grow out - and this setter has been helpful with the transition. I like the fact that you heat it up in the carrying pouch. Keeps everything together and easy to access. It will work well while traveling in the RV - small and easy to store. The metal clip style works well - hold the rollers in place. A good setter for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curling review
 from ARIZONA,  Dec 31, 2010

the only thing i didn't like about the curlers...is the pins that are suppose to hold you roller to the hair..they did not work well and my hair would fall out and the rollers would fall on the floor....would like to have one with better clips that would hold onto your hair better...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Connecticut,  Oct 27, 2010

Small enough to travel with. This is exactly what I wanted. It heats up quickly, and gives nice curls. The clips hold nice and tight and don't slip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I recently bought the hair setter online. Shipping was fast and as promised. While traveling, the hairsetter performed wonderfully. The rollers do not seem to be all that hot, (which makes them easy to hold), but definintely makes great curls that last all day! (I have shoulder length hair). One important thing to remember is to make sure all the rollers are clicked down into place on the heating unit. This will ensure proper heating of the rollers. The unit is lightweight, very portable, and easy to use. I definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 30, 2010

This curling set works great. I read the review from another customer that said they didn't get hot enough. I thought that also because they never felt hot. However, when I put them in my hair they curled just great. These rollers are a great size for traveling. I wish they would make a set that has about 1/2 the rollers because I am traveling to Europe and my space is extremely limited so that would work great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot rollers
 from San Lorenzo, Ca.,  Jan 5, 2010

This item was advertised as a travel set of hot rollers, that heat up in two minutes or less. Unfortunately they don't ever really heat up to any point that would actually put any waves or curls in your hair so I'm returning them and am very dissapointed that I have to pay a shipping fee to do that when the item doesn't even work !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Conair Instant Heat Compact Hairsetter
Today $25.69
Compare $66.43
Save 61%
(11)
Conair Hot Rollers
Today $47.49
Compare $66.04
Save 28%
(1)
Revlon Ceramic Heated Clip Hair Setter
Today $34.99
Compare $41.17
Save 15%
(1)
T3 Voluminous Hot Rollers
Today $84.99
Compare $99.00
Save 14%
Back to top