Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 8, 2014

I have used a 5 curler travel set for over 25 years and constantly looking for backup. This set has similar curlers and pins. I am happy to finally find this compact well designed replacement set. The curler has a deep core that sets securely on the heat base. In addition, as I roll, the curlers hold my hair which is thick but fine. I prefer these pins rather than clips. I don't use the 4 smaller roller but the 8 medium ones are great for my short stacked bob hairstyle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and tiny
 from Montana,  Nov 26, 2013

These rollers are very small and compact. They are just perfect for travelling. I have very thin, fine hair and I can't seem to get these rollers to stay in my hair without falling out. I believe they would work well for someone who has a little more hair. This kit contains four small rollers that are too small and eight medium rollers that are just about the right size for someone with shoulder length hair; however, you will need about twice as many. If you have very long hair, this kit will not work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Find
 from Denver,  Jun 18, 2014

These travel curlers are next to impossible to find at any local store anymore. I have an older set that only has 8 rollers (still works great) and wanted one with 12. These are a bit larger in size, but still compact enough for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the size!
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a wonderful product. It travels well, heats up quickly, and the pins actually work to hold your curlers in your hair. I have very long hair and these curlers worked fantastic. My only complain is I wish that all the rollers were the larger size. I may have to buy another one to get the larger rollers. If you read the directions, you will notice that you are supposed to keep the plastic cover zipped up and on the curlers while they are heating. I think the people that have had the problems with the rollesr not heating well did not do this. I love the small compact light weight size. Very worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Smart by Conair Instant Heat Hair Setter
 from Northeast US,  Jun 14, 2011

This hair setter is great! The plastic rollers grip the hair better than my other hair setter with smooth rollers. The rollers stay in the hair and the curls are long lasting...even in humid weather. Heats up fast. Love these hot rollers for quick and curly styles...with lots of body! This will be great for traveling as it's dual voltage. Highly recommend!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Exactly as described.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the go
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Feb 8, 2011

This hair setter heats up fast and is ready to use in a very short time. I would prefer that it get a bit warmer but that's personal preference. My hair is in an in between stage - trying to let a short style grow out - and this setter has been helpful with the transition. I like the fact that you heat it up in the carrying pouch. Keeps everything together and easy to access. It will work well while traveling in the RV - small and easy to store. The metal clip style works well - hold the rollers in place. A good setter for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Smart Hair Setter
 Jul 12, 2010

I recently bought the hair setter online. Shipping was fast and as promised. While traveling, the hairsetter performed wonderfully. The rollers do not seem to be all that hot, (which makes them easy to hold), but definintely makes great curls that last all day! (I have shoulder length hair). One important thing to remember is to make sure all the rollers are clicked down into place on the heating unit. This will ensure proper heating of the rollers. The unit is lightweight, very portable, and easy to use. I definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 10, 2015

They work really well. Gets hot fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 Nov 9, 2015

Easy to use and effective. Perfect size for packing. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver
 Oct 17, 2015

This is a good purchase especially for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair Setter
 Oct 8, 2015

Heats up quick; small enough for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy for travel!
 Sep 16, 2015

Handy for travel and at home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this compact set!
 Aug 14, 2015

Just enough curlers to fix your hair - they heat up quickly. My teenager loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bebe
 Aug 13, 2015

Love this hair setter set ! Works perfectly for my needs. I kept it in the bag while heating as instructions said, and it was definitely just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Jul 3, 2015

wonderful, works well, easy for travel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great On The Go
 Jun 4, 2015

Compact small good for quick travel trips and works great heats up fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dog ate my old set
 Jun 4, 2015

I bought this after my dog chewed the plug off my old set, circa 1990. I actually really like these. They do not burn my fingers, but they do curl my hair. They are half the size of my old set which makes me happy. I've used them 3 times since I bought them and I've been surprised at how well they curl my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Hot Rollers
 May 29, 2015

I kind of want to go back to my old set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair curlers
 Apr 21, 2015

This heats up very quickly and works very well...I have the very expensive electric curler set and choose to use this one every day...at home and on the road. I have a lot of hair and this works very well for me..I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Apr 5, 2015

Doesn't even get hot. Not worth your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought