Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product, heats up quickly!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2013

I ordered this to replace my CHI volumizer which broke on my last traveling trip. I was a little unsure about this styler because it was priced so low. I was afraid that it was either a really old model or not an original T3 and will not work as well. I am happy to say I was wrong on both accounts! It came in a nicely packaged box, completely new (with all the paperwork) and looks almost exactly like my old red CHI. I tried it out and it works great. Fast to heat up, the dial is easy enough to adjust the heating temperature. I am so so glad I got this! I had looked everywhere for a volumizer to replace my CHI, and even considered paying 3 times the cost of this one, until I found this on Overstock. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from minnesota,  Mar 5, 2012

My daughter suggested that I try this T3 for my hair. Instead of my fuzzy curly hair, my hair is now shiny and styled perfectly! Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight hair device
 from Montana,  Dec 8, 2011

This is an excellent product. Good quality. The only thing I didn't realize is the fact That it's not a flat iron but a styler. What I mean by that is there is a curve to allow the hair to be curled on the blades. Sometimes it's hard to hold the hair in as it's very slick on the surfaces. If u condition your hair you will see what I mean. It slips through. It is a very nice device and I would recommend to anyone. It heats up very fast

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an a1 quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Ojai,  Nov 13, 2013

It is a little hard to use but it does my hair just right….I haven't used a curling iron and have used a flat iron, but this gives me the lift in the back and top I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great iron for short hair!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 17, 2013

This iron heats up in a flash and smooths nicely. Little bit of a learning curve. The smooth side of the iron must be up and the lined side underneath no matter which direction it is that you are styling your hair. Volume as promised.. If you want super flat hair and no lift at all this iron is not for you. I love it!! The plate is curved to lift your hair from the root.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Purchase
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 27, 2014

I LOVE this T3 product! I have used a Chi straightener in the past and this is by far a million times better! I would recommend this to anyone, especially people with thick hair that has natural curl to it. It works wonders!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from FL,  Aug 12, 2014

After reading other reviews, I thought this product would perform similarly to the volumizing Chi, which I can no longer find for purchase. Unfortunately, for me, it does not work nearly as well. I am having a hard time getting it to hold onto my hair as I use it. Of course, it costs only a fraction of what the Chi cost so I suppose I should not have expected it to be as good. Maybe it's performance will improve as I gain more experience with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great domed flat iron
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

I LOVE this flat iron! I have super short and very fine hair. This works perfectly to achieve the look I want.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new fangled
 from Georgia,  Feb 12, 2014

I've always used a curling iron but everyone seems to straighten hair now so i decided to try it. My hair is hard to set, being a little stiff, and yet has a lot of wave each going in its own direction. I should have gotten a straightener long ago. Instead of trying to control the waves' directions, this iron straightens them out. Who knew? Heats up fast, gets very hot, and does a good job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Spokane Valley WA,  Jan 29, 2014

Just what I was looking for. I have short hair and need the curved iron for volume. I wore out a more expensive brand and thought I try this and it's perfect for the job and costs less.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Maryland,  Mar 7, 2013

I find the styler difficult to use. It ends up making a crimp in my hair as opposed to a rounded curl. I have very fine hair. I haven't ever used a styler before, so I don't know if the problem is my technique or the styler. However, I don't use it very often as a result since I don't like how my hair looks after using it. It does heat up really quickly, and it has more than one setting for heat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not really happy with the styler.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i expected but still pretty good
 from Michigan,  Apr 23, 2012

When i pruchased this product i did not realize that it is not a straightener, but in fact a "styler." It would be great for short hair but as mine is long it does not have the same effect. It does, however, make a wonderful curling iron and i have gotten dozens of compliments on my curly hair when i do use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, i just didn't read it well enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top