For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dryer, BUT research for your hair type
 from West Chester, PA,  Oct 4, 2013

There was not a lot of research available on the T3 Protégé in a web search, but T3 products had good reviews and the price was right on this model. The dryer is lightweight, very quiet, and the long cord is great. I don't know that it dried my hair any faster than the old ionic dryer I had; however, it made my hair as silky as it claimed it would. The buttons are well placed and the cool shot is the best I've had in any dryer. Here is my one WARNING. Do some research on whether tourmaline is right for your type of hair. I have very fine hair and although this dryer made it feel ultra smooth and silky, it also made it extremely limp and lifeless. It was similar to not getting all the conditioner out of my hair. My hair just never felt clean and looked absolutely horrible within an hour of styling regardless of products. After trying a number of shampoos, conditioners, and styling products, I finally gave up and went back to a cheap dryer and my old hair returned. I believe tourmaline dryers are fabulous, but not for those of us with fine hair. After research, this seems to be a pretty common complaint. I wish manufacturers would mention appropriateness for certain hair types in their information. If you have thick or curly hair, this dryer may just be the one for you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Bay Area CA,  Feb 26, 2013

I have enjoyed this Tourmaline dryer , 2200-watt , ionic ceramic and 3 different speed and heat combination settings. I have bought Tourmaline before and lasted 5 years. I really like this one, light weight and handle design. Drys hair quick and no static.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site is correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description, but you need to add the weight and watts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Long-lasting, weight-balanced design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 8 months
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2014

Worked great for 8 months, then out of the blue without warning, made a terrible rattle (as if something broke inside and lodged in the fan). Would not recommend. Paid about the same for my prior dryer and it lasted 3-4 years with use almost daily.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after 10 Uses
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2014

I bought this dryer a while ago and it lived in it's box under my bed. Fast forward a year or so later and I have a new shorter hair style which requires a blow out every morning. I pulled out the dryer and was very pleased with the results for the first week. And then one day, the dryer wouldn't even turn on. Because I didn't fill out the warranty card, the manufacturer won't do anything. I will never purchase another Protege dryer again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BLWODRYER EVER
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

I LOVE THIS THING . IT IS POWERFUL; AND DRYS QUICKLY WHICH MAKES LESS CONTACT TIME WITHT HDRYER . GREAT SETTINGS AND EASY CARE . JUST REMEBER TO ALWAYS CLEAN YOUJR FILTER FROM ALL THE DUST IN BATHROOLM

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dryer worked fair, not great. That was until today when it literally smoked and caught fire while I was drying my hair. It is 6 months of use, twice a week.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from ny,  Feb 8, 2014

This T3 replaced another T3 that completely broke within 3 years. This one broke in less than 10 months. If you'd rather not buy a hair dryer every year, I recommend you NOT buy T3 products. Their website notes it will replace the product but you need to send the hair dryer back, pay THEM XX.XX for postage all to get another hair dryer that will inevitably break in one year. NO THANKS. By the way, this hair dryer only has a one year warranty vs. other T3 hair dryers, that have 24 mo warranties.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T3
 from north providence ri,  Nov 21, 2013

I HAVE HAD A T3 PRO FOR OVER 5 YRS. I DECIDED TO UP GRADE TO THE T3 250.00 DRYER I DIDNOT LIKE IT AT ALL THE CONCENTRATER KEPT MOVING EVERYTIME I WOULD DO MY HAIR AND DIDNOT PERFORM LKE THE T3 PRO SO I BOUGHT MYSELF ANOTHER ONE JUST ON ACCOUNT SOMETHING HAPPENS TO MY OLD ONE

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 31, 2013

Had 6 months and stopped working - too much money for a faulty product

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the best dryer I've ever owned. Love it! It is my second T3, and it is superior in function to the last one. I'm so glad that my old one broke!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2013

Works as well as it says!! Like it more than previous good quality hair dryers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dryer
 from DFW,  May 19, 2013

I have heard great things about T3 hair dryer. Not sure if it's this particular model. This one works well and drys fast. But I couldn't tell too much difference from this and my old dryer. It is well made product from the look and feel. I wish the cord is retractable like my old one since this now takes more space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
T3 Veloce Hair Dryer
Today $92.99
Compare $112.24
Save 17%
T3 Featherweight 2 Hair Dryer
Today $143.99
Compare $200.00
Save 28%
(3)
T3 Evolution Longlife Hair Dryer
Today $174.99
Compare $265.48
Save 34%
Back to top