For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best ever
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 5, 2008

This curling iron is the best ever. I have used soooo many in the past, but this one gets hot fast AND curls in a second. My hair has never looked better. I want to get a bigger barrel but they are sold out. i will not be buying any other brand but this one. You will LOVE this curling iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Alberta,  Sep 26, 2008

To have a great hair day requires good tools! This curling iron really does a great job. Multiple heat settings offer an excellant choice for any hair. Heats up very fast, easy to use with a cool tip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 16, 2008

Curls my hair in less than 5 seconds each curl. Can do all curls in under 3 minutes. Heats extremely fast. Easy to use. Good quality product. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curls hair that never holds a curl!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 8, 2008

Brilliant! It still requires a good amount of product to hold a curl, but my hair can actually stay curly for over a day now. Easy and quick to use, the barrel is easy to clean... I love everything about this curling iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca,  Jan 1, 2008

Perfect for everyday curling, heats up fast and gets very hot. It does not over due or over heat your hair. Ceramic curling irons are recommended by many professional hair dressers

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable heat curling iron saves time.
 from Chesterfiel, Michigan,  Sep 10, 2014

I would not recommend this iron to an older person such as myself. Even though the heating can be controlled, I was used to a brush curling iron and did not have trouble burning myself. I am 83 and can't quite get the hang of clipping my hair in the iron without an occasional burn. could I return this iron for another product? Could you recommend a safer iron or perhaps rollers that would be better?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from minnesota,  Nov 30, 2012

I'm a hairstylist and this iron is amazing! Heats up fast and curls the most stubborn hair. This was way cheaper than buying from the professional supply place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing tool, but power cord connection breaks!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 25, 2012

This is consistent with every other review I've seen -- when the thing works, it is completely awesome. However, like most other Hot Tools users, mine had the power cord connection to the curler start to get spotty and then not stay powered consistently after about a year of use. But the year I got out of it beat every other curling iron I've ever used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from nc,  Apr 19, 2012

Lightweight, heats up quick, easy to take on trips

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot tool curling iron
 from whitehall, pa,  Mar 15, 2011

fast service, Great product, that is all I use !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron
 Mar 8, 2011

Heats up fast...really hot..all around good curling iron..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent curling iron!
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Jan 27, 2011

I tried a couple of different "ceramic" curling irons before buying this one, and the difference is amazing! My hair is very fine and doesn't hold curl well, but this iron makes perfect, quick curls in my hair. It gets super hot almost instantly and each curl takes less than 5 seconds. It also works well on my daughter's thick hair -- I just turn the temp up and hold each curl a bit longer (less than 10 seconds). My only complaint is that the on/off switch is in such a place that I keep switching the iron off when I press the clip release. Not a big deal though, just have to pay attention! Fabulous curling iron!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Jan 19, 2011

Wow! my hair is so thin that it normally takes a LOT of hairspray to hold my curls more than 20 minutes, but this curling iron is so great! i can go all day will awesome bouncy curls and only a tiny bit of hairspray!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 from Portland,OR,  Jan 15, 2011

This arrived so fast. I have been looking for an iron that's as good as my last. I have long,course,thick hair. Nothing keeps a curl in my hair. The minute this arrived I plugged it in. It got hot fast. LOVED IT! The iron is big enough and comfortable to work with.Comes with extra springs too. I'm getting the 2" inch next.;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jan 3, 2011

The original Hot Tools curling iron is an IN Style Best Beauty Buy so I wanted to try this brand. I read reviews that the purple eventually peels/cracks off, so I had reservations about purchasing this. It hasn't happened so far, but it's only been used a couple of times so far (bought it two weeks ago). It heats up VERY QUICKLY and stays hot throughout usage. 4 Stars (waiting for the malfunction!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Revere, MA,  Dec 28, 2010

I give it 10 stars but my phone won't go past 3 :( Anyway this product heats up within milliseconds and cools down just as quickly. It leaves your hair silky,shiny and well set (even with thick hair). I adore It. Also the stand that's attached to it doesn't get as hot as the iron so you won't burn yourself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 26, 2010

I have always had prompt service and been happy with my purchases. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titanium 3/4-in Curling Iron
 from Ada, MI,  Nov 16, 2010

Works great. The best iron I have used. Considering purchasing a larger rod by the same company. Wouldn't trade it for another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality iron
 Oct 3, 2010

This curling iron has a great design. The smooth barrel doesn't snap your hair and becomes really hot in about 20 seconds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hot Tools is the brand I've always used as it is a professional brand and while slightly more expensive than I like to spend, it was not usually over $75 for each item, whether it be a curlign iron, flat iron, or hair dryer. I LOVE the $**** price and that can't be beat anywhere!!! I usually purchase my Hot Tools at Ulta, but even with a $3.50 coupon, it's usually around $45. NEVER again will I buy my Hot Tools ANYWHERE else. They also sent two extra springs in case the springs pop over time.... LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top