Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good curling iron.
 from Maryland,  Jul 13, 2014

This is a nice curling iron. I was needing an iron that was a little smaller than the standard 1 inch. The rubber handle on this iron must have been missing its coating, however, because it was sticky to the touch. I put painter's tape around the handle, and now it's fine to hold. It wasn't worth the hassle of returning the item (since it worked great otherwise), so this quick fix did the trick. I would recommend this iron to others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curling iron
 from Coronado, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

I use this curling iron several times a week. My hair is short and grey so I didn't want to dry out or burn my hair. It heats up quickly and the 3/4" size is just right for soft curls. My granddaughter has long, blonde hair and she uses it when visiting and likes it as well. Good purchase .. am very happy with the iron!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome iron!
 from Alexandria VA,  Jan 22, 2012

Salon quality for certain! Curling iron heats up quickly and I like the options associated with the temps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Oct 30, 2011

Great iron. Does the job. I am a professional and use this in my salon. love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring Iron
 from OH,  Apr 9, 2011

Very easy to use and safe, it never failed me, very good quality.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot comments
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 20, 2011

This curling iron retails for twice the price locally. Glad I found Overstock.com. This product does the job and delivery was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from tx,  Jan 11, 2011

These are so expensive in regular stores. You can never go wrong with Hot Tools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 27, 2010

I was shocked when I found this Hot Tools Curling Iron on Overstock for so much less than other stores -- it was a great value and was exactly what I was expecting and more! Perfectly curls my normally tedious hair :) The iron heats up in about 30 seconds (if not quicker) and has various settings for your fine or thick hair. I've been very impressed with this company/product and I would definitely recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curling iron!
 Oct 18, 2010

I have had the 3/4" Hot Tools curling iron for over a year. It is great - heats up instanly. I have fairly thick, very curly hair that is colored. I use it to soften tight curls and once styled, it lasts all day. If it ever breaks, I would buy the same one again. Drugstore brands that you have to keep replacing can't compare with this unit - and the price is great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curling iron
 from Fullerton, CA,  Oct 14, 2010

Love this curling iron as it makes curls that hold and it has 10 heat settings. I have medium length hair. Curls seem to last longer so only use it every other day. It';s lightweight and dial stays put. Heats up quickly. I have color treated hair and like how this iron is quick to make a lasting curl. I spritz hair first with thermal heat protector so hair remains in good condition, Would recommend it. Good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Sep 29, 2010

I really like the curling iron. My hair is so hard to hold a curl and when I use this curling iron it holds better than any curling iron I've used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 21, 2010

I was very satisfied with this curling iron. I have never been able to curl my hair this quickly! It heats up fast and stay at the same temperature the whole time I use it. It take about 15 seconds and I have a curl. I have had the product since the 2nd of September, but it has done its job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have curling iron!
 from Clemson, SC,  Sep 21, 2010

I had not used a curling iron or curled my hair in a long time until I bought this curling iron. It has 10 heat settings and per the instructions for my hair type I set it on 4 the first time I used it. It worked GREAT! I got perfect waves that lasted all day. The iron heated quickly and curled my hair fast. So glad Overstock had it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curling iron
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 9, 2010

This Hot Tools 3/4" curling iron is great. I have used this line of products for years. My last curling iron stopped working after many years of use, so I was not disappointed. The service and delivery were prompt. I will order from Overstock.com very soon. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from AZ, AZ,  Aug 27, 2010

I love love love it! It works amazing, was so cheap and I am totally in love!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tools
 from O.C. California,  Aug 10, 2010

The best product you can put to your hair with out burning it. This is an excellent product and can not be compared to other brands, I love that Overstock has such a great Product for such a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from goose creek SC,  Jul 16, 2010

good overall product and why buy it at full retail

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Iron
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

This is the second Hot Tools curling iron I have bought through Overstock and am extremely happy. The first iron was for my daughter so I knew I needed one, too. It has a very long, sturdy cord with a great swivel. The iron gets hot very quickly and the curl seems to stay longer than with other curling irons. Overstock definitely has the best price I ever seen and their dependability/reputation always makes shopping a breeze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 19, 2010

I love this curling iron. This is the best one I've owned so far. It heats up super fast which is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from TX,  Apr 1, 2010

I have this curling iron now for over 2 years and I am very happy with it. It works everytime. My hair really looks like I am visiting some expensive salon on daily basis. It does not damage it at all. I have fine hair and it is gentle to it. I use it min 3 times a week. Also have the 1/2 inch curling iron and 2 inch flat iron. Hot Tools Rocks (i sound like I work for them...LOL)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top