Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
curling iron
 from Houston,Tx,  Aug 12, 2009

The iron is awesome. I loved my flat iron before; and now I can do the same thing as far as flattening out my uneven bumps. It finishes the ends with a nice curl or I can make big cork screw curls throughout. It looks more updated than just straightening the whole thing. The iron curls so fast; it takes me no time at all to fix my hair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi 1.5 Inch Iron
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 22, 2009

Great Product! Heats fast and produces beautiful bouncy curls. Smooths hair just like the Chi Flat Iron but into curls instead of straight. I had a large barrel conair iron for a while and I am kicking myself for not purchsing this CHI a long time ago. The results are like night and day! Well worth every penny! This is my favorite hair styling tool....EVER

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Until it Died
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

This is the best curling iron I have ever used. It was the perfect barrel size for beachy waves. My hair is incredibly fine and doesn't hold curls well, but after using this curling iron, my curls would actually hold almost all day. I'm sure a combination of the heat and quality material of the barrel. The reason why it received a good and not excellent was because I went to plug it in last week and it would not turn on. The digital monitor was lifeless. It was dead. I bought it only a year or so ago. For the price of this iron, I would at least expect it to outlive the dollar curling iron you can pick up at a drug store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi 1.5" Curling Iron - Love It!
 from Irving, TX,  Feb 11, 2011

I love this curling iron, I have very frizzy hair and using this product takes out the frizz and gives my hair very full curls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 Jan 6, 2011

I bought this curling iron because I have a Chi straightener and absolutely love it. So I figured a Chi curling iron would be a really good investment to my hair! Umm...no. My curls fell out before I even left the house! There is absolutely NO difference from a curling iron that you buy from *****. I was really disappointed :( I am actually returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 23, 2010

I bought this brand of curling iron because I have very straight hair that never holds a curl. Alot of my girlfriends have the Chi flat irons and rave about them so I though I would give this a try. Unfortunately, I am very dissapointed. The iron offers variable heat settings but I have to keep it on the highest setting and I am afraid it is damaging my fine texture hair. After using the iron for only 3 months, there is a layer of burnt product on the barel of the iron and I generally only use light hairspray. Overall, I wish I would have spent less money because I got better results with my old metal drugstore brand irons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 23, 2010

I can't believe the money I spent on this crap. I don't know if it's Overstock giving me a product that didn't pass inspection and that's how they sell for cheap, but the curling iron will not even stay in your hair as you are wrapping it around the wand. I would not buy this, at least not from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Styling Tool
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 29, 2010

Is exactly as described and works great to give springy, bouncy curls on long length hair (below the shoulders).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool
 from Ohio,  Oct 24, 2010

I bought this curling iron because I had been using a flat iron and wanted a bit more body for my hair. I have STRAIGHT hair and the flat iron was not providing enough bend to the ends. This curling iron is GREAT. The barrel is big enough to provide large, soft curves at the end of my hair, which provides incredible body and bounce to my hair. The body stays in my hair practically all day, which is unheard of with my straight hair. The appliance itself is very lovely - very easy to use and heats up very quickly. Hair does not stick to the appliance, either. This is well worth the money. I have had cheap curling irons in the past and they do not hold a candle to this curling iron. Also, I think the barrel length is just right - not too short, as mentioned in other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good iron
 from ca,  Aug 14, 2010

this is very good iron. my hair going to be glossy...I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Iron
 from Charleston, SC,  May 27, 2010

This is an awesome curling iron....the spring arm works great to allow hair to flow easily thru iron. Great size flowing curls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from West Hollywood,CA,  Feb 5, 2010

Very good curling Iron, easy to use, I love it! I wish I had bought this earlier and save all the money I spent on the cheap products. Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi 1.5 curling iron
 from Ogden UT,  Jan 30, 2010

Items was immediately shipped. Very please with the chi curling iron. It is way worth the money. I am very, very pleased. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girlfriend loves it
 from NY,  Jan 28, 2010

I got this for my girlfriend and she loves the way her hair looks after using it. She claims this is the best curling iron she has ever used, the ones before it being hot tools. I did a lot of research before picking this out for her and I'm glad it worked out for her. While the price to me isn't bad it is higher than a lot of other irons on the market, but I say you get what you pay for and the quality of this item shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi 1.5 curling iron
 from Sammamish,  Jan 9, 2010

It takes time to figure out how to use it, there are no tips in the directions..you need spray to dampen the hair or it is more like a straightener..there was a scratch on the finish on the edge of the arm looks like it came form the factory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - you get what you pay for!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 8, 2010

My wifes hair looks and feels like she just came from the salon! She is so happy with it... she used to buy cheap tools for her hair and paid the price. She is now using the Chi flat iron and this curling iron with amazing results. She is happy, her hair is healthy... what a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 3, 2009

I was trying to decide between a Chi and a T3. I decided to get a Chi because I love the Chi straight irons. As usual, Chi came through. I LOVE this curling iron!! The quality is great, and it's definitely genuine ceramic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lakeland, Florida,  Nov 26, 2009

I like the fat that this curling iron doesn't break the hair. It makes my hair really smooth, with big curls, and it heats very quickly. Overall great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent iron.
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 2, 2009

When you want a little curl and bounce instead of just the flat look often achieved with a flat-iron, try this large barrel iron. Heats up fast and really good at straightening even coarse hair. But, be careful, can scorch hair as well -- so lower temp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Farouk Systems CHI 1.5-inch Auto Digital Ceramic Spring Curling Iron is a good product. Digital heat setting, heat up speed, and ergonomic handle and cord are excellent. The only short fall is the length of the curling surface is at least an inch to short which limits the amount of hair that can be curled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought