Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The most amazing curling iron ever.
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 27, 2012

I've been curling my hair since I was in third grade. I've gone through many, many curling irons. Eventually, I stopped curling my hair because of the damage. I just bought this and it's absolutely amazing!!! That hair you see on TV: flawless, not frizzy, shiny. That's exactly what you'll get! I just tried it. I loved it some much I just ordered another one for my sister!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. Although a picture cannot justify how great this thing is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good large curling iron
 from Tampa, FL,  May 20, 2012

I had an old Hot Tools 1.5 curling iron that I'd been using for about 5 years, when it finally died. I have below shoulder colored, blonde hair that I use the curling iron to help straighten out a slight wave and curl my ends under...nothing too fancy. I experimented with a straight iron for about a month since this tool has been so popular, but I didn't get my ends to hold onto their curl very well, so I bought this iron due to Chi's reputation. This iron gets really really hot! There is a digital display and you use up & down buttons to set your temp. I keep mine at 320 because my hair is fine and fragile due to coloring, but it can get much hotter. It gets hot very quickly and my hair is shiny and typically holds it's style until the next time I wash it. The two drawbacks with this is there is no auto shut-off, which is shocking for the price and for as hot as this gets. It could absolutely be a fire hazard. The other problem is that you have to keep your hair from the hinge. I've lost many a strand that got caught in the hinges and pulled out. I never had this problem with my cheaper Hot Tools iron. Not sure I'd repurchase, but it does a good job if you are looking for a high heat iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Mesa, AZ.,  Apr 20, 2013

I like the way this curling iron curls my hair. They are big loose curls that add body to your hair. I also love the digital tempature setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best curling iron
 from Maryland,  Nov 23, 2012

This is the best curling iron I have owned. Usually would buy a lower end common brand. This was 2-3 times what I would usually spend but work every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Iron, I ever owned!
 from Ridley,PA,  Jan 27, 2012

Love It, heats up fast, my hair looks so much more healthier!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product...Just Not For Me
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

May be a good product for me, but it doesn't work with my hair. My curls fell within 10 minutes no matter what products/methods I used. My curling wand works better. Returning item for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Logan UT,  Feb 21, 2012

I love it. It's great. I probably will buy the smaller one also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Ca,  Jan 8, 2012

It came in at the designated time. The product works well as well as afishant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi 1.5 curling iron
 from ga,  Jan 7, 2012

What you say it's a chi its perfect. Be careful it gets real hot real fast love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Curling Iron is great!
 from Hialeah, Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

I really like this curling Iron, It is for big curls, It heats up quickly. I really feel that I got my monies worth.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 Jun 5, 2015

works great , great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product made me abandon all other hair tool brands & go all Chi. The tourmaline material the wand is made with makes for an amazing curl which doesn't damage your hair. Not to mention the time one saves with this iron ... It used to take me 15-20 min to curl my whole head of hair - with this Chi it takes under 10!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DESIGN FLAWS
 May 14, 2015

The on/off button is on the handle is in the wrong spot, every time I curl my hair, I shut it off. There is also an issue with the curling iron not being able to be fully supported by the stand. It's top heavy and falls forward went resting down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 May 11, 2015

The curling iron was a gift for my 23 year old daughter. She loves the body and fill curls it gives her hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 May 2, 2015

The best curling iron I have ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Apr 18, 2015

It's okay, but the barrel is pretty large. I should have bought a 1" or just a bit over an inch. My hair is layered and past my shoulders. I do like that the controls are on the barrel instead of in the plug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Burleson, TX,  Apr 9, 2014

Well worth the money. I was wating money on cheap curling irons. Decided to buy this one and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hot enough
 from Littletown, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

It never heated properly so curls would never take. Do not buy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a chi
 from New mexico,  Jan 30, 2014

This product is chi home..... Which is not chi... Farouk has a lawsuit against XXXXXX for selling this product. Please put in title chi home! Again not a real chi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Jan 6, 2014

I love this curling iron! When my old one stopped working, I was forced to use a back-up that was too small while I waited for my new one. I was elated when this curling iron arrived. It is the perfect size, heats up quickly, and does not make my hair staticky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought