Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The most amazing curling iron ever.
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 27, 2012

I've been curling my hair since I was in third grade. I've gone through many, many curling irons. Eventually, I stopped curling my hair because of the damage. I just bought this and it's absolutely amazing!!! That hair you see on TV: flawless, not frizzy, shiny. That's exactly what you'll get! I just tried it. I loved it some much I just ordered another one for my sister!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. Although a picture cannot justify how great this thing is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good large curling iron
 from Tampa, FL,  May 20, 2012

I had an old Hot Tools 1.5 curling iron that I'd been using for about 5 years, when it finally died. I have below shoulder colored, blonde hair that I use the curling iron to help straighten out a slight wave and curl my ends under...nothing too fancy. I experimented with a straight iron for about a month since this tool has been so popular, but I didn't get my ends to hold onto their curl very well, so I bought this iron due to Chi's reputation. This iron gets really really hot! There is a digital display and you use up & down buttons to set your temp. I keep mine at 320 because my hair is fine and fragile due to coloring, but it can get much hotter. It gets hot very quickly and my hair is shiny and typically holds it's style until the next time I wash it. The two drawbacks with this is there is no auto shut-off, which is shocking for the price and for as hot as this gets. It could absolutely be a fire hazard. The other problem is that you have to keep your hair from the hinge. I've lost many a strand that got caught in the hinges and pulled out. I never had this problem with my cheaper Hot Tools iron. Not sure I'd repurchase, but it does a good job if you are looking for a high heat iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Mesa, AZ.,  Apr 20, 2013

I like the way this curling iron curls my hair. They are big loose curls that add body to your hair. I also love the digital tempature setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best curling iron
 from Maryland,  Nov 23, 2012

This is the best curling iron I have owned. Usually would buy a lower end common brand. This was 2-3 times what I would usually spend but work every penny

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product...Just Not For Me
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

May be a good product for me, but it doesn't work with my hair. My curls fell within 10 minutes no matter what products/methods I used. My curling wand works better. Returning item for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Logan UT,  Feb 21, 2012

I love it. It's great. I probably will buy the smaller one also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Iron, I ever owned!
 from Ridley,PA,  Jan 27, 2012

Love It, heats up fast, my hair looks so much more healthier!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Ca,  Jan 8, 2012

It came in at the designated time. The product works well as well as afishant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi 1.5 curling iron
 from ga,  Jan 7, 2012

What you say it's a chi its perfect. Be careful it gets real hot real fast love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Curling Iron is great!
 from Hialeah, Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

I really like this curling Iron, It is for big curls, It heats up quickly. I really feel that I got my monies worth.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Burleson, TX,  Apr 9, 2014

Well worth the money. I was wating money on cheap curling irons. Decided to buy this one and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hot enough
 from Littletown, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

It never heated properly so curls would never take. Do not buy this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a chi
 from New mexico,  Jan 30, 2014

This product is chi home..... Which is not chi... Farouk has a lawsuit against XXXXXX for selling this product. Please put in title chi home! Again not a real chi

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Jan 6, 2014

I love this curling iron! When my old one stopped working, I was forced to use a back-up that was too small while I waited for my new one. I was elated when this curling iron arrived. It is the perfect size, heats up quickly, and does not make my hair staticky.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to use, great results!
 from ontario, Canada,  Oct 2, 2013

Easy to use and love that I can select the setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hot!
 from Mill Hall, Pennsylvania,  Sep 14, 2013

I have extremely curly hair sometimes I want long loose curl. This works really good, but to get it to achieve the look I want I have to have it on the hottest setting. It gets so hot that it singes my hair and when it doesn't my hair still smells like its burnt. I do use heat protecting products on my hair which helps. I do like the product and would recommend it for anyone that has hard to curl or straighten. I have a CHI straighter that gets just as hot, but does not give me the same issue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

As with all CHI products, this was no exception in giving my hair a shiny healthy looking finish. I have thick black hair and it did not hold the curl as well as my smaller diameter CHI curlers, but i am happy with the wavy body it gave my hair. It heats up super fast as with other CHI products. Although i always use it in the highest heat setting due to my coarse hair, i think it's nice that they all have the heat setting variables for different hair types.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Curling Iron!
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

This curling iron goes everywhere with me and stay hot too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best curler my wife ever owned
 from Mississippi,  Jun 12, 2013

My wife recently received the CHI hair dryer and saw this product and as being impressed with the hair dryer, she wanted to replace her current curling iron. She has had this for a couple of weeks and truly enjoys it. Some family members have used the curling iron and they are impressed. High recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image compared to the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description of the product match to the features of the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. It is sturdy and feels it will last a long time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Orange County, California,  Jun 11, 2013

Iron heats up quickly, glides easily through my hair. I have thick, course hair and 350 degrees is what I set it on. My hair looks smooth and shiny and silky after I curl it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top