Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice product
 Jun 5, 2015

works great , great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product made me abandon all other hair tool brands & go all Chi. The tourmaline material the wand is made with makes for an amazing curl which doesn't damage your hair. Not to mention the time one saves with this iron ... It used to take me 15-20 min to curl my whole head of hair - with this Chi it takes under 10!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DESIGN FLAWS
 May 14, 2015

The on/off button is on the handle is in the wrong spot, every time I curl my hair, I shut it off. There is also an issue with the curling iron not being able to be fully supported by the stand. It's top heavy and falls forward went resting down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 May 11, 2015

The curling iron was a gift for my 23 year old daughter. She loves the body and fill curls it gives her hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 May 2, 2015

The best curling iron I have ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Apr 18, 2015

It's okay, but the barrel is pretty large. I should have bought a 1" or just a bit over an inch. My hair is layered and past my shoulders. I do like that the controls are on the barrel instead of in the plug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Burleson, TX,  Apr 9, 2014

Well worth the money. I was wating money on cheap curling irons. Decided to buy this one and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hot enough
 from Littletown, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

It never heated properly so curls would never take. Do not buy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a chi
 from New mexico,  Jan 30, 2014

This product is chi home..... Which is not chi... Farouk has a lawsuit against XXXXXX for selling this product. Please put in title chi home! Again not a real chi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Jan 6, 2014

I love this curling iron! When my old one stopped working, I was forced to use a back-up that was too small while I waited for my new one. I was elated when this curling iron arrived. It is the perfect size, heats up quickly, and does not make my hair staticky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to use, great results!
 from ontario, Canada,  Oct 2, 2013

Easy to use and love that I can select the setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hot!
 from Mill Hall, Pennsylvania,  Sep 14, 2013

I have extremely curly hair sometimes I want long loose curl. This works really good, but to get it to achieve the look I want I have to have it on the hottest setting. It gets so hot that it singes my hair and when it doesn't my hair still smells like its burnt. I do use heat protecting products on my hair which helps. I do like the product and would recommend it for anyone that has hard to curl or straighten. I have a CHI straighter that gets just as hot, but does not give me the same issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

As with all CHI products, this was no exception in giving my hair a shiny healthy looking finish. I have thick black hair and it did not hold the curl as well as my smaller diameter CHI curlers, but i am happy with the wavy body it gave my hair. It heats up super fast as with other CHI products. Although i always use it in the highest heat setting due to my coarse hair, i think it's nice that they all have the heat setting variables for different hair types.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Curling Iron!
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

This curling iron goes everywhere with me and stay hot too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best curler my wife ever owned
 from Mississippi,  Jun 12, 2013

My wife recently received the CHI hair dryer and saw this product and as being impressed with the hair dryer, she wanted to replace her current curling iron. She has had this for a couple of weeks and truly enjoys it. Some family members have used the curling iron and they are impressed. High recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image compared to the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description of the product match to the features of the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. It is sturdy and feels it will last a long time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Orange County, California,  Jun 11, 2013

Iron heats up quickly, glides easily through my hair. I have thick, course hair and 350 degrees is what I set it on. My hair looks smooth and shiny and silky after I curl it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1,5 inch is best for very long hair!
 from Sleepless in Seattle,  May 28, 2013

i have a chi flat iron from o.com so that's the main reason i stick to this brand & got the curly iron from this site again. luckily my hair is long enough with 1,5 inch size. but if i got 1 inch one it would be better. this product is not easy to handle tho, kinda heavy & "chunky". but after times i might used to it. & my concern is, even with temperature buttons sometimes i feel it's getting too hot easily, it almost like a light smoke came out even on a dry hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIke it!
 from Seattle,  Apr 22, 2013

This curling iron exceeded my expections. Its a good product for the value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Mesa, AZ.,  Apr 20, 2013

I like the way this curling iron curls my hair. They are big loose curls that add body to your hair. I also love the digital tempature setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Iowa,  Apr 8, 2013

Use this all the time, and it works great. You can't go wrong with a CHI iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought