Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 9, 2014

Gets hot fast!!! Goes too 400 degrees if needed! I love my CHI!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Heats up fast, different temp settings, and Chi's great ceramic barrel! The clamp isn't very tight, but if you're doing spiral curls, the hair itself helps hold it in, so it works well. It kind of helps it being loose so you can let the curl out when hair is wrapped around barrel several times.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets very hot, very fast
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

This curling iron gets very hot, very fast. I have the gold hot tools curling irons and they damage my hair even though they curl very well. So, when I saw this curling iron made of tourmaline ceramic, with the great price, I wanted to give it a try. It is very lightweight and gets very hot. I use the next to the highest setting because I have coarse Asian hair that is straight. It curls it wonderfully and stays curly all day with just a spray of lightweight hairspray. The only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of five is because of the placement of the on/off button. It is really close to the upper middle of the handle, which is how I usually hold it and I accidentally click the button off if I'm not careful. I also wished the cool area at the tip of the curling iron is a bit wider, I am always afraid I would burn my fingers with such a small safety area when I use both hands to hold the iron during a curl. Other than that, it is a nice iron.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curling Iron
 from California,  Dec 10, 2013

I love the barrel size of this curling iron. It makes the sexy curl that stay!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Springfield, MA,  Oct 9, 2013

The Chi iron works great and has automatic shutoff and variable heat. It's an awesome hair tool!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Mesa, AZ.,  Apr 20, 2013

I love these Chi curling irons. The digital tempature setting is great. I got them for a great price. I would reccomend this product to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi air texture ceramic 1inch curling iron
 from Riverdale Georgia,  Apr 10, 2013

The best curling iron. I bought others and they can't compare. Easy to use. They are as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curling iron
 from CA,  Mar 30, 2013

I suggest saving your money and getting the best. I have tried using the cheap ones and buy them repeatedly. I am assuming that the quality of this product will last for a long time. So far, I am loving it. If it doesn't last, you all will definitely hear about it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

This is just a solid product with a nice design. Never have to worry about it tipping over and the swivel cord makes moving around easy. Definitely recommend for someone who wants to invest in a decent product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI curling iron
 from Georgia,  Jan 31, 2013

have other CHI products and this one is equally as good as the others. does a nice smooth curl and great for finding your perfect temperatue for your hair by trying different digital settings. Great curling iron. I have had other irons some much cheaper and some almost as nice but this CHI surpasses them all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Curling Iron!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jan 17, 2013

After owning a CHI hair straightener for about 5 years, I was in the market for a curling iron. With all my wonderful experiences with CHI, including them sending me a 100% brand new straightener when mine broke, I knew I wanted to look to them first. When my curling iron got here, I couldn't have been more excited! When I use it, the curls last all day and into the next day! Before, within an hour, my curls would fall flat with my super fine hair. The high heat levels that this CHI can achieve help to get those curls to stay. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This curling iron is of very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful Hair
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

I have tried many different curling iron and not one can be compare with CHI . My hair look healthy with perfect curl with out damage and shinny . I recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my granddaughter wanted!!!
 from Dallas,  Jan 2, 2013

My granddaughter was wanting a new curling iron for Christmas and she was so excited over her Red Chi!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Sydney, Australia,  Nov 28, 2012

I would definitely recommend the CHI Air curling iron. I did a good bit of research into the best kind of curling iron to get and ended up deciding on this one. I had been using a crappy $$$ curling iron for years and it was frying my hair. There is definitely a noticeable difference now that I am using the CHI. It doesn't fry my hair at all even though the tempurature is very hot, but leaves my hair looking really smooth and the humidity doesn't bother me at all anymore! I have thick curly hair that can be very kinky at the roots and gets very dry and extremely frizzy in the humidity (basically your worst nightmare for hair!). I use the CHI after my hair is dry to create soft waves and they last all day and even to the next day... It's great. My hair glides pretty easily through the tong but gets slightly caught sometimes which isn't really a problem as I've learned how to use it correctly. I would highly recommend this product if you're looking for a good curling iron that won't damage your hair!! Also, I ordered from Australia and the delivery was super quick.. I got it within a week from the US!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect, image on site was the same as the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, exactly what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from California,  Aug 28, 2012

I have the same curling iron in a smaller size. Was very happy with it so didn't have any doubts about purchasing the same kindin a larger size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Heat Styling Tool
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 12, 2012

CHI AirTourmaline Ceramic curling iron is everything that it says that it is and then some! I curl my hair EVERY day, which is a lot of heat. This iron leaves my hair shiny and healthy looking, curls come out perfect and long lasting, and best of all it isn't drying on the hair nor leaves it looking fried and dull. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is exactly as the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior/Professional Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Curling Iron
 from SC,  Jul 12, 2012

This will be the brand I use. My long hair doesn't like humiditiy--now it doesn't matter the weather--also did away with flat iron which was breaking my strands unmercifully. I use the 1.5" after washing hair to smoothe the friz & the 1" the days in between washing for the curl..I have wow hair now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

I am a huge fan of Chi Air styling devices and was just adding to my collection with this purchase. I love that I am able to get smaller curls with this one. It is very fast to heat up and takes less than 10 seconds to curl a strand. I do notice the curls last much longer, compared to curling irons I've used in the past. I would highly recommend this product and am so happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty soft curls!
 from SAN DIEGO,  Mar 26, 2012

I am very happy with the new Chi curling iron. I have used Chi products for years and I am still a fan.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made,excellent reputation and quick heating
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curling iron, great
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 18, 2012

This is an excellent curling iron. I didn't realize when I ordered it that you could choose the temperature digitally. That was an added bonus. It heats up quickly and doesn't seem as harsh on my hair as some other cheaper ones from department stores, etc. The curls hold all day and I would recommend it to anyone who is searching for a new curling iron. The price is worth every bit of this iron. I forgot to mention that it has an extra long cord-I believe 9 feet which is handy if you're sharing a bathroom with someone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top