Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 7, 2012

I am a CHI loyalist and would not consider buying any other falt iron for my hair, but the CHI Air that I purchased from Overstock is not a CHI quality flat iron. This product is made of very cheap plastic that you can barely hold on to b/c the plastic gets so hot you burn your fingers. Strangely, the plastic is the only hot part of this iron!! The plates, which the site says heat to 456 degrees, get nowhere near hot enough to do a decent straightening job! I am very disappointed in this product and I am going to try to return it. I ordered the silver and the image on the website makes it look like more of a white shimmer, when in fact it is very metalic silver plastic. I suppose f you are looking for a light-weight travel iron, this would fit the bill, but you can find better for less. I think there are better options, even on the Overstock site, than the CHI Air and I would never recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 25, 2010

Chi definitely has the best straighteners out there, and I was very pleased with the product. The temperature setting is nice, unlike the original it can go from 180 to 400 degrees. The only thing that I don't like about this straightener was that it takes so long to heat up! and my last 2 chi's did not have that problem. But, it does leave my hair shiny and takes away a lot of the frizz. The teal-ish color is also very cute :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright. Catches my hair.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 3, 2012

I've never owned a Chi before, but have only heard great things about them. This one catches my hair, whereas my DH (Diane the Hunter) flat iron did not. It wasn't horrible, but I definitely noticed the differences between the two. My hair did need fixing-up the following day. I really do like the ability to adjust the heat because I don't like to fry my hair everyday. After only using it twice, I am trying to decide on whether or not I want to return it. Also, I have read there are differences between CHI and CHI Home. This is a CHI home, which is not the professional version, but one sold for home-use. I bet there is a difference in quality between the two.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't what I expected from a Chi.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tennessee,  Sep 21, 2011

Very nice flat iron. Well worth the money! Does everything I want it to. I recomend this iron because its a CHI & has the temp setting. Very handy for course or stubborn hair.. Then turn temp down for touch ups the next day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'll never buy a different one
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 21, 2010

This is my second Chi Straightener. My first one lasted 6 years and I used it EVERY day. The only reason it quit working was because I wrapped the cord too tight and split the wires. I travel a lot and would wrap it tight to fit in my suitcase. The product itself is a very wise investment. I will take my much better care of this new one. I got the fire red one and it is a very attractive looking appliance. I would def recommend this to anyone looking for a great ceramic flat iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi products
 from Chino, California,  Dec 3, 2010

Like other Chi products I own, the best hair styling tools. The price is a bit highter than other brands but its well worth it, less time and less damage to your hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Best Chi Air!
 from Nederland, TX,  Sep 19, 2014

This was a replacement to a lost Chi Air. I love this Iron. And Overstock.com has the best service. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
The Best
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 29, 2013

The best flat iron. I fried out my old one using it on European current with a convertor. You can't do that with small appliances.....as I found out later. Bought another Chi and love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Chi Flat Iron
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Oct 5, 2013

Chi is an excellent product, I highly recommend to all ladies

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
family chi irons
 from Tennessee,  Apr 3, 2013

this is awesome my family keeps passing it around to use..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Air Flat Iron
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 2, 2013

This product is absolutely amazing and offers versatility when styling. You can straighten and curl your hair. I love this product and would recommend to anyone interested in curling or straightening natural or relaxed hair. I also love the fact that you can set the heat on various settings/temperatures based on the texture of your hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly as it appeared upon receipt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Information was accurate and warranty information provided
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is absolutely fantastic and I would most definitely recommend to anyone interested
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi
 from south carolina,  Nov 27, 2012

given to wife for her birthday. she loves it. works great. fast shipping by overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI is the best
 from Whatcom County, WA,  Aug 23, 2012

Chi products are pretty much the best when it comes to taking care of your hair. They are exactly how they described them and they last.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the dot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat iron
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2012

Very nice flat iron .....I would recommend it Heats very quickly and has a control for the heat. Lots of colors to chose from

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi iron----definately spend the extra
 from north Syracuse, ny,  Jul 28, 2012

I was a little nervous spending 100 bucks on a hair iron but now I know why Chi is more expensive. For all these years, I have buying generic irons for $20 bucks or less and killing my hair. I was so skeptical about the Chi actually being better for my hair. After a weeks use, I have had so many compliments on my hair, people asking if I had my hair cut because it looks so smooth and shiny. I am so happy that I spent the money----I will never go back to generic. My hair is getting healthier by the day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality but I did expect the iron to be heavier
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red CHI
 from Negaunee, MI,  Jul 17, 2012

I have natural platinum blonde hair and it gets fuzzy from humidity. I got the CHI to help calm the frizzes. I am not sure what temp to use so am learning how to use it and what temp to try. It does take the frizz out and is easy to use. I also just got a haircut that diminishes my need of straightening, but I will still work to get the hang of this straightener.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They look the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only used this twice and am learning how to use it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Houston TEXAS,  May 6, 2012

Spending money on a high-quality ceramic flat iron is the best investment I have ever made in my grooming. People keep asking me what I've done to my hair!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 22, 2012

I have no complaints about this purchase. The iron seems to work great! I like that it has different temperature settings. And the color looks great, I don't mind leaving it out on the counter for display!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi air expert tourmaline ceramic flat iron
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 17, 2012

This flat iron is exactly like the one I had and broke. I had paid twice what I paid for this one. So happy to find at half the price. Delivery was very quick also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 13, 2012

My Hair Salon used this product and I get basically the same results she get only she is the professional.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heats up when plugged in. Leaves hair with body and shine......
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top