Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from goshen, in,  Dec 20, 2011

The price is a little cheaper than you will find anywhere else. The product is worth the price and is much better quality than cheaper brand flat irons. The variable heat setting is nice and works in one swipe without burning hair, which is a problem with low quality products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the color is a bit lighter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You cant go wrong with A REAL CHI...
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2013

SHOPPERS.. THIS IS A REAL CHI.. you have to be very very careful what you buy.. I reviewed at least 10 different so called CHI Flat Irons on Amazon.. all the review report THEY ARE NOT REAL Chi.. This however is the real deal.. if you have even own one, you know it no words be said.. if you haven't you need to.. If your hair is curly, it will be smooth, soft and you will NOT fry your hair with this.. LOVE, LOVE MY CHI.. this is my second one.. the first one lasted over 5 years.. YOU will NEVER be sorry you spent the money on this product.. I love this one for three reasons.. THE COLOR, THE VARIABLE TEMP CONTROL... and of course because of the Ceramic Plates.. that never wear out.. Great deal.. Overstock had this to me in 4 days..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desperate times lead to exactly what I expected!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

I had a CHI for over 5 years that was finally bitting the bullet. It was making funny noises and I needed something reasonable and similar. I found this CHI on Overstock for, not only, cheaper but better quality. I started looking on websites and this one seemed to meet my budget and was overall a better CHI. The CHI I had only had an ON and OFF switch, but this one has a temperature roller; and it was pink (!) , versus my black one that had skulls all over it. Though it has a normal plug in on it, versus my old one with the surge protector, that would be the only flaw of this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product is exactly what I expected although shipping was a little slow. I would recommend the chi to all hair types. This one in particular gets up over 400 degrees which I need for my thick hair. The only thing I don't like is that the temperature gage gets hit a lot (so I constantly have to move it back to where I want it)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had the product for about a month but the quality seemed good and it came with a 2 year factory warrenty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from CA,  Feb 25, 2011

I received this item at an event held for hairstylist in the Bay Area. I brought it home, coudl not wait to use it on my hair- very good quality, held heat and a smooth finish to my locks. Its actually very cute and portable. I recommend using a Thermal protector as well as a smoothing gloss when using this product, especially if you have color- treated hair. Great for short hair (think Lisa Rinna) adds a glossy flip and hold. Worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Chi!
 from Provo, UT,  Aug 22, 2014

My hair takes forever to straighten normally and also gets kinks really easily. My chi takes 10 minutes to do the job and my straight hair lasts a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from BayRidge, Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

I have used this iron at least 2 time a week since I received it and it still works great. Great price and arrived quickly. Very pleased with the product and the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great straightener!
 from Lompoc, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this straightener! It heats up quickly and I love the temperature settings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 23, 2013

This product was bought for my granddaughter. She uses it every day. It actually has held up through two people using it regularly, as her sister borrows it frequently!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really like it
 from Edinburg, Texas,  Nov 24, 2012

Chia flat iron is the only iron that works on my hair. My hair is super curly & this Chia iron really works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++++++
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a really good quality straightener. It leaves your hair pin straight and shiny. This is the best flat iron i've ever owned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Maine,  Oct 31, 2012

Iron works as it should. I like the variable temperature button and the long cord. My stylist has told me that 375 degrees is sufficient for my hair type (straight/thick), so this iron is more than sufficient to get the job done. Wish it came with a stand, but otherwise a very good iron that I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then I imagined
 from Clearlake,CA,  Oct 3, 2012

This flat iron is amazing, I use it to curl my hair and what used to take me 1+ hours on my old flat iron now only takes me about 30 mins to curl my hair!! I love how smoothly my hair runs through it and the swivel cord is great! Great quality product and so much more then I was expecting. heats up quickly and the temp control is great and does'nt get in the way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Flat Iron!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 13, 2012

It is excellent product of CHI Air that help me style my hair the way I wanted

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent CHI Air Flat Iron
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt recieve the correct straightener
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 30, 2011

I received a totally different straighener than i order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not correct product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all it's cracked up to be.
 from WI,  Jul 5, 2012

I have always wanted a CHI so I finally took the plunge when my last flat iron broke. I was disappointed. It works fine and straightens my hair fine, however the plates are about 2 inches shorter on this than my old remington so it takes me longer because I can do less hair at one time. Overall if I had to do it again, I would stick with my remington because it costs only $20 and straightens my hair just as well and faster than the CHI. While there is nothing wrong with the CHI I just don't think its worth $*** that most of them cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Chi Flat Iron
 from Bemidji, MN,  Mar 25, 2012

Bought this flat iron for my boyrfriend's daughter, loved variable temperature settings, great color. Excellent buy!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was described exactly as what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Another top quality product from CHI
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair slides through so easily
 from Montana,  Dec 27, 2011

This is our 2nd Chi. The other was a curling iron which we loved, too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought