Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Blow Dryer!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 2, 2013

My hair stylist used this on my hair, and I loved it. Was happy to find it on Overstock for a better price than she paid! It blow dries smooth and quickly. I like that it has heat setting options and speed options. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 15, 2013

Dries quickly and evenly. It's actually quieter and lighter than I expected from the review. Love the long cord. At the beginning I would accidentally click a switch, but within a week I learning to avoid it. The hot hair then cold blast sets the curl nicely. I was tired of wearing out the convenience store models, and I'm glad I've decided to invest in a nice hair dryer :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2013

Excellent value for the price. This dryer is small and comfortable to hold. It has cool, warm, and hot settings. The quality is great.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2013

Came on time, works great. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ok,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a great hair dryer for think hair. Cuts drying time down significantly. I wish I had purchased this sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knock Off
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 9, 2014

The first time I used this it smelled like it was going to catch on fire and was actually smoking!! Against my better judgement I continued to use it because I didn't have another dryer. After a couple uses the smell burned off and it quit smoking. I told my hairdresser about it and she said every Babybliss dryer has a manufacturing plate with a manufacturing number. This dryer doesn't have one so it's a knock off. Bummer.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New York, NY,  Jun 29, 2014

Happy with this... dries my hair faster than my old cheap drugstore hairdryer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hairdryer
 from nh,  Jun 20, 2014

GOOD HAIRDRYER - NOTHING EXCITING - DOES THE JOB. HATE THIS, NEEDS MORE OF A REVIEW.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine - Not incredible
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 14, 2014

I had recently taken a trip to Mexico and used a professional dryer at the resort we stayed. I was able to dry my hair as quickly there as I could in our arid Colorado climate. I thought I could buy another professional dryer and have it dry my hair even faster than my regular discount store dryer, once I returned. The brand that I had used in Mexico was not very highly rated for reliability, so I chose this dryer. It works fine, but perhaps my expectations were too high. I don't find it to be any faster than my old dryer. And the price was significantly higher than my old dryer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WANT DIFFUSER, CAN'T FIND ONE THAT FITS?
 from florida,  Mar 6, 2014

DIFFUSER? CAN'T FIND ONE THAT FITS, PLEASE HELP DO LIKE HAIRDRYER BUT NEED THE AATTACHMENT

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just bought and dries my thick hair in 7 minutes.
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 6, 2014

Love it, very quite and very fast. I have extremely thick hair and it worked very quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so Good
 from new york, ny,  Feb 5, 2014

Bought it for my little yorkie when I bath him only problems I've had is that yor hands are on the controls as u use this so u have to be careful not to switch into different mode of drying while using this other than that it's ok

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer for thick, curly hair
 from Overland Park, KS,  Feb 5, 2014

I've had a Babyliss hair dryer for 4 years and loved it. Unfortunately, it was time to get a new one because of a bad connection in the cord someplace. I have thick, curly hair that I straighten. It takes forever to dry. This hair dryer cut the time down considerably. I thought my previous Babyliss hair dryer was good. I think this one is even better. I'm glad I purchased it. I looked around locally, but found this was the best price. I received it quickly especially since I ordered it on Black Fri. This shopping experience was great. I got an awesome product at a good price in a timely manner.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer!
 from atlanta, ga,  Jan 25, 2014

This is my second babyliss dryer. My stylist recommended the brand years ago and I have been using ever since. It really does help me dry my thick hair faster and with less damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Product Results
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Dries hair very fast. I have 3 girls who are drying their hair much faster with this hairdryer vs. ****** from ******.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hair dryer
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2014

I didn't realize there was such a difference in hair dryers. I had been buying the drugstore models for years and replacing them often. This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It does a great job drying my thick hair and leaves it looking healthier. I have not changed conditioner or shampoo so it must be the dryer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair dryer replacemeht
 from asheville nc,  Dec 26, 2013

replaced old dryer.. hair feels better light weight just what wife wanted

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blowdryer is wonderful
 from new Jersey,  Dec 25, 2013

This is such a great product that I purchased one for all my children! It is very efficient.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, quiet blowdryer,long cord
 from Colorado,  Dec 19, 2013

My hairdresser thought I had bought it at a PRO shop. It has loads of power and runs quiet with an extra long cord. I should have bought two!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Babyliss is my favorite brand
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 19, 2013

This is my third Babyliss in 8 years. I use my hairdryer every day, so it gets lots of wear. Babyliss is lightweight, dries my hair fast, and gives it a smoother (less frizzy) look. My only complaint is that the temperature and fan speed controls are on the handle, which makes them easy to accidentally switch to different settings while in use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top