Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 Aug 26, 2010

This scanner does exactly what I bougt it for. It is of excellant quality, and is easy to use. I have bought several things from Overstock.com and have yet to be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not happy with this scanner does not work
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 2, 2013

please overstock call me this is an inferior product

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Lakeport, CA,  Apr 8, 2012

It takes a little bit to make the scans right. I take it to court to make copy of files. Not so good when you need the copies to be exact. But this could be my learning curve. But to get the jist of a document it works ok. If you need to put a document in as an exhibit. Ask the clerk to make a copy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dandy Handyscan
 from Margate FL,  Oct 24, 2011

I found the instructions lacking in the specific way to start the "Time Set" and formating. There is a step needed that says to use a very small blunt pointer to make contact with the initializing points. You see a small hole but no clue what size instrument was needed to make the contact. It is hard to get an excellent copy when there are bumps or paperclips in the document. I also have not seen any error notices lighting up. I have been very satisfied with the quality when a correct surfacr was used for the document. I would definitely recommend it to anyone having to collect a volume of information. Overstocked.com provided excellent customer service when I had a problem with the first scanner (lack of knowleldge how to set time). I received prompt service and wish to say thank you Overstocked.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product produces high quality scan.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vividscann Portable Scanner
 from Virginia,  Oct 12, 2011

This perfect hand held scanner is perfect when not a standard larger machine as an all-in-one machine is not close by. Have easy to use software, Highly recommend this scanner & memory card. O.com shipped quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Outstanding product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Georgia,  Jun 2, 2011

The scanner was exactly as described. I ordered standard shipping and it still arrived on the third day. Extremely well packaged. The scanner is very easy to use.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Clawson, MI,  Jan 13, 2011

I bought this for my husband who travels for weeks or months at a time. He has to keep track of his receipts and sometimes on site he needs to be able to make a copy of something. I read all the reviews and went for it. He said it worked great and he followed the "scanning" advice I had read about. According to him the "learning curve" for proper use was nil, it worked fine the first time, gave a quality scan and fits nicely in his laptop bag. Fortunatley this one came with the memory card, which he says will work great for transfering the info. And as suggested for small papers (like receipts) he puts them in a clear page protector so he can hold the edges and scan - worked like a charm!! As for the O-Stock part of the review - as usual the shipping time and service was awesome, and the product was as described!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to Scan....
 from North Carolina,  Dec 29, 2010

This Scanner is great! I am having so much fun scanning photos and documents. It is very easy to setup and operate. I have old black and white pictures of my mother and father and it's the only copy left. Well now thanks to VividScan, I am able to save copies of these photos on my SD card and view or print them online. Also, I received a 4GB SD card with my scanner. This is a great buy, thank you Overstock,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top