Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprise, Works Good!
 from CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I originally bought this battery thinking it was a real Samsung product. After I ordered it, I read all the problems people were having with "look alike" batteries for the Samsung S3. All I can say is that my fears were unfounded for the one I was sent. I have a Verizon Samsung Galaxy S3 i535 phone and the battery I was sent works as good as the original Verizon and charges all the way to 100% both in the phone and with the Overstock charger I bought with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY!!!
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2014

LISTEN!!! My original battery was terrible and i needed it replaced. After reading all the other good reviews and comments, I thought it would be in my benefit to buy these 2 batteries. WORST DECISION. Not only does my phone die at 40%, it takes about 5-7 minutes to drop from 100% to 40%. ON BOTH. Don't be fooled by the other comments i'm telling you, buying these batteries was a waste of my time AND money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine OEM battery at a great price
 from Tennessee,  Apr 24, 2013

Genuine OEM replacement at a fraction of the battery or cell phone store price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price excellent product
 from NJ,  Jan 19, 2015

Bought these over Christmas as we were traveling for the holidays and I plugged my samsung s3 into my husbands cars usb port and it fried my battery product took a lot longer than normal to arrive but that was due to ups mail inovations not overstock. Great product works as it should and have a spare for if I need it great price I couldn't ask for better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 Dec 25, 2014

I bought two of these batteries and discovered that one of them can't hold a charge for more than a few hours while the other one can for a whole day. I believe at least one, if not both, of these batteries were used and not brand new as advertised, based on the cosmetic appearance of the batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Ordered as a backup battery for my Galaxy S3. Worked fine for about a month and a half and then the phone just started shutting off even when the battery was fully charged. This does not happen with my original battery which is over two years old and still working fine. Overstock will not exchange/or refund because it has been past 30 days. It didn't even make it to two months - complete waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cell phone battery
 Jul 16, 2015

great price !!! work great !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad battery
 Jul 8, 2015

Doesn't last long for brand new batter you would expect it to last you little longer than your older one but it doesn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I charged this battery to 100% before use, as instructed. Within a few minutes of unplugging the phone from the charger, the battery was down to 80%. I was only using the phone minimally. Roughly 45 minutes after unplugging the phone it was at 45% battery life and died shortly thereafter. This is not a satisfactory replacement for a Samsung battery, but the Customer Care department was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galaxy S3 battery
 May 12, 2015

Good battery, fits perfectly and holds a charge very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kristine j
 May 4, 2015

Great price, delivery was quick..I'm happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samsung batteru
 May 3, 2015

exactly what I wanted and great price1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
batteries
 Apr 10, 2015

not that good. doesnt even seem new...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statpat
 Mar 2, 2015

Totally satisfied with purchased item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It Took forever for Overstock to send this package. I just ordered one from ****** and it arrived yesterday and I' still waiting on the Overstock order to Leave from ******,**; It's been there for the past 3 days. Weekends are understandable but my goodness. I'm abusiness woman that needs a phone for communication and this was such an inconvenience! So now once I receive, well, if i ever receive this Battery i will just leave in in the package and return for a refund. Doubt i will ever shop here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samsung Galaxy S3 battery replacement
 from California,  Dec 30, 2014

My old battery would not hold a charge after 2 years. I purchased this replacement battery and it works great in my phone. The phone stays charged throughout the day depending on what apps I have running in the background. Glad I bought it because my phone still works well and I didn't want to replace phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seems to be identical as OEM except for a bit of different writing on it. charges and holds charge like the original one did when it was new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Samsung battery was dead on arrival. Ended up paying for shipping twice. Totally useless customer service. Am going to stick with ******.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved My Life!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Dec 1, 2014

My battery was draining really fast. So, ordering the 2 extra batteries have saved my life. I bought the batteries and didn't need to replace the phone. I win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an average battery
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

Replaced my OEM battery after 2 years hoping that I would get better battery length of service. I found that their was very little difference when using it with my Samsung S3. I guess with each update of my Samsung, there was less and less battery life in usage. Oh Well. Anyway this battery is well made and very usable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought