Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Work good, with a few Caveats
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Aug 7, 2010

Setup is easy (plugs into a headphone jack, so it's very easy to move them to a different device. also includes a 1/4" adapter for large-diameter jacks). If the device doesn't have a headphone jack, there is also an adapter cable to plug it into 2-channel stereo Audio Out jacks. Good bass, and very little static - generally, only has static in certain "dead" zones. Generally, moving your head slightly will clear it up. Otherwise, they sound like wired headphones. The three faults I've found are all power-related: 1) There's SOMETHING special about the AAA included rechargeable batteries, because they last much longer than other AAA rechargeables I tried. Even though the batteries say that they're just 1.2v NiMH and look very generic, they have a much longer run-time than two other sets of fairly new, fully-charged 1.2v NiMH batteries I tried (like 3 hours for the included batteries vs. 30 minutes for my batteries - quite a difference). I only tried 2 brands - maybe another brand would work better than mine. 2) When the batteries run low, there is no visible indicator - It just suddenly looses the signal. It then hisses like an FM radio set to a clear place on the dial. The power indicator still lights when you turn the headphones on, but they just won't receive a signal. The only hint as to the cause is that the auto-scan led doesn't flash when you turn the headphones on (normally it flashes once very briefly). 3) The headphones don't fit on the charger very well - You usually have to fiddle with them, because unless you get them in exactly the right position, the red "Charging" LED won't come on. There's also a plastic cap on the base's connector which you have to remove so it will make contact. All in all though, I'm satisfied. They sound good and they work, once you get past those three problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC Headphones
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 21, 2008

These headphones are the greatest. First I purchased one for myself and hooked it up quite easily to our TV. The sound can be completely off and with the headphones on, you can turn the phones up as loud as you want to and not disturb anyone else. They can watch their TV in another area with their sound up. I can walk all over the house and hear the program with them. The cost is most reasonable. I have now purchased five as gifts to my grown children, and of course , when my husband realized how great they are, we purchased one for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless is great, but not flawless
 from Connecticut,  Aug 5, 2011

Firstly, the wireless ability is great. I can walk to the other side of my house and still maintain a signal. That being said, the fact that it's broadcast over an RF signal produces some undesirable effects. Most noteworthy is the CONSTANT "fuzz" associated with RF signals. There is always this faint fuzz, or hissing in the background, and if you turn the headphone volume up too high, it gets louder and begins to drown out the sounds you're trying to hear. On the flip side, if you turn the headphones down to accommodate, the volume of everything drops significantly. Now you're in a situation where you have to turn your source volume (TV, stereo, etc) up very high to offset the balance...and it really only offsets it so much. Another point to touch is interference and static. It is an incredibly sensitive piece of equipment. If you turn your head too far to the left or right, you can get interference which is that lovely static noise that one hears when you are in your car with the radio on and you go under a tunnel. Sometimes it's real bad, sometimes it's not so bad... If you're looking for a pair of cheap, wireless headphones, these are definitely the ones. However if you're looking for a great buy and a great set of wireless headphones... these aren't really for you. I had to learn that lesson. But for all the bad I've talked, the fact that they're wireless really is a great little feature, even though it's got some detrimental side-effects. The docking base also has a "Call" button, and it works amazingly well. My roommate often comes home with something to say and if I don't hear him, he just hits the call button and speaks. The volume of the source material drops significantly, and his voice booms out above it very clearly. It certainly works, and very well I might add. Battery life on these headphones is roughly 30 hours, which isn't bad, and recharging takes a good long while. almost the same amount of time. I recommend having a set of backup headphones at the ready for this...I do. So I give this item a 3/5 because it's just about average. Not amazing, but not garbage either. I'd recommend it for anyone looking to spend thrifty. Just know that you aren't getting anything particularly amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was identical.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's made of decent quality. No super cheesy parts to note about.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband is Happy
 from SA, TX,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought these for my husband for his birthday at the beginning of December. He uses them almost nightly, and doesn't have a complaint. They work well, clear reception, and I can sleep at night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful for late night television watchers
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 10, 2007

I used to keep my husband awake watching television after he went to sleep. Now I can use my headphones and not bother him. They sit on a dresser under the wall-mounted television. There is a barely perceptible"click" at times that does not bother me. The ear cups are very comfortable, and I can watch for hours into the night and he doesn't even know it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the hard of hearing
 from Northern Nevada,  Jan 3, 2013

even sitting only 5 feet away from the TV, it was hard to hear and when upping the volume, the weak TV Speakers started droning & sound unpleasant. These little marvels do the trick! Comfortable to wear, easy adjustments for volume and static control and the recharge ability is a big plus. Highly recommended!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headphones for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 24, 2012

The JVC wireless headphones are extremely light weight. Very comfortable. The rechargeable battery holds a charge for hours on end. The wireless syncing is automatic at the touch of button. The sound is crisp and consistent. These are truly terrific phones for the price. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a good set of lightweight headphones without the nuisance of a cable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No noticeable defects, visually or electronicly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am stationed in Afghanistan. I purchased this item and when it arrived, I set it up only to find that the product does not work! The power light does not come on, the headset does not stay on the charger to recharge the batteries. I am highly disappointed and will be returning this product. The item was not damaged in transit. It simply does not work. I am highly disappointed as this is the first time that I have been unsatisfied with items that I purchased through Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The headphones do no work
 from Ridgleland, MS,  Aug 2, 2013

These headphones were bought for my 85 year old dad who lives 75 miles from me. I took them to him and set it up according to the instructions given, which said to let the headphones charge for at least 30 hours before using, and we did. When I went back for a visit two weeks later, they had not charged. I double checked to see if they had been moved or bumped, but were sitting on the charger correctly. Six weeks later my dad still doesn't have usable headphones, and I'm at a loss as what to do because of how far I am from him. Buying these headphones was a total waste of money. DO NO BUY THEM!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't beat them, sound is awesome
 from Lakeland Fl,  Dec 24, 2012

For the low price that these sell for, they are just s good if not better quality than higher priced ones I have purchased in the past. Really helps us old folks hear the TV perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could not ask for better quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet Moments
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

Just what I wanted to zone out from the noise around me . I can drift away with music or TV and not other anyone else in the room. Good price and easy set-up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture matched the item .
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, the clam shell package took me a while to open but keeps the item safe in shipping. All parts included and instructions easy to follow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JVC is a quality company
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great head phones
 from Roswell, GA,  Dec 10, 2011

Easy to set up. sound quality is great!!! Easily hidden behind tv and still gets great reception. I've walked out into the back yard and could still here as good as if I were next to the receiver!! Great buy! Love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC Headphones
 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2011

Very good product. ease of use is very good ,sound is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Headphones
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 13, 2011

This was an excellent purchase for the money... I like it so well, I purchase another set for use at home...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and great value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2011

Well worth the price. It has excellent frequency response, and range from the base station. They are comfortable to wear and installation is easy. I have had no problems with interference from other wireless FM devices.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 19, 2013

I gave this an excellent for the great sound that it produces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Atlantic City,  Dec 10, 2013

The headset has worked great in my household. I have left them on my head and realized they were working clear as a bell downstairs when I retrieved something to drink. What clarity they have! Tune them in and your all set. I've even laid down with them and they don't turn off like others have. All the controls are on the side of the ear piece and don't get in the way of laying on side. What a great deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light weight head set
 from Clifton, Va,  Oct 12, 2013

great product and great service. Arrived on time and has been a joy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Listening to movies,music or just television These Headphones are Great when wanting to listen without disturbing others.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The right headphone cover was hard to get off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The JVC head phones compliments My JVC Television which has a IPOD charger eveything comes together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Louisa, VA,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought these headphones for my husband as a Christmas gift. Delivery was quick and the product arrived packaged well with no damage. So far my husband loves them and I can now sleep better without hearing the television

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great comparison. headphones looked just like pic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sony Wireless Stereo Headphone System
Today $87.99
Compare $109.99
Save 20%
Koss HB 79 Infrared Headphone
Today $44.99
Compare $72.62
Save 38%
V7 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Today $45.99
Compare $62.95
Save 27%
Back to top