Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Latitude Laptop
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 8, 2013

The refurbished computer was very good, however, the charger system failed almost immediately and a replacement required purchase to put the computer to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Computer is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
received my laptop
 from California,  Feb 21, 2013

the only thing I am not happy with, is the battery isn't keeping it's charge, so I am getting a message that I should replace battery soon, I just assume under your refurbished . The battery would have been tested.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, there were just a few minor nicks, just cleaned the keys up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of was great. I have windows 7 at work so I am familiar with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Taunton, MA,  Jan 8, 2013

This PC is a great quality for the price. The monitor is a little loose that I'll have to keep an eye on. I'd buy another one and have recommended this to other family members.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Concerned about the monitor being loose.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my refurbished Dell Computer
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2013

I ordered my computer from Overstock two weeks ago and I received it this week. I cannot say enough about my refurbished Laptop, It is perfect. My old computer was very slow, it took forever to do anything, my refurbished Dell Latitute is very quick. The keyboard is great, love the feel. There are no defects that I can see, it looks brand new. I had no probem getting the computer started myself and I am not a techie. I would recommend this product very hightly, as a matter of fact I already did recommend it. Thank you so much, Overstock .com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of the product is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal!
 from Griffin, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

Everything seems to be great! It's going to be a Christmas Present. It appears to run great and for the price I got the computer for was well worth the money. However; I'm not sure if I exactly understand refurbished? As, I thought it would not be visibly used..... and it has one key that is worn and it had a couple of dirty spots on it....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appears to run great and is what was advertised. However; I'm not sure if I exactly understand refurbished? As, I thought it would not be visibly used..... and it has one key that is worn and it had a couple of dirty spots on it....
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, but it did have a couple of dirty spots and a worn key.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be excellent. New working order.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice laptop for a student
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 11, 2013

I purchased this refurbished model for my teenage son to use for his schoolwork, games, etc. The price was good and we have experienced no issues with it being a refurbished model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop for the Money
 from Southern New Hampshire,  Mar 29, 2013

this laptop is perfect for regular usage. for a refurbished laptop you cannot tell. it works perfectly. the price was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not rely on it being upgradable to 8Gb
 from Ruby, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

This is a good computer. Before purchasing it and which I have not received yet. I researched and wanted one upgradable to 8GB it is really easy to install memory cards. However after purchasing I researched further and found this computer CAN NOT take 8GB of memory as stated in the question and answer. The model can but you have to swap out the operating system to do so. The most this will take with a 32 bit OS is 4GB. So if you are looking for a gaming computer or need more memory you are better off spending more and getting it already installed. This is because if you buy a warranty if you work on it then the warranty will probably not cover it. Right now I have two Dell's and one is an old xp insperion that rocks! It was purchased in 2006 has great speakers but has been repaired a few times. It has some issues though. I also got a refurbished Dell and have to say this is the upper mid-range brand to get unless something has changed. I have had other brands and they all had issues from the start. I do not recommend buying a cheaper brand because they tend to have more problems but if you want to spend more there might be other better brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Laptop
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 22, 2013

This is my second refurbished dell from Overstock and over all I am pleased with the purchase. It does have a bug and it shuts down a lot and reboots right away, but I think it can be fixed with a windows update. It also gets pretty hot when used. But overall a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consistently excellent product
 from Tampa, Fl,  May 7, 2013

This is our 3rd refurbished Dell from Overstock. Each product has been above our expectations. I will be purchasing our 4th one next week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks brand new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell Latitude E6400
 from Michigan,  Mar 3, 2013

great for price and quality !!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will no longer buy refurbished laptops
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 18, 2014

Hard drive failed in 4 months. When I tried file a warranty claim, I was told that is was still under warranty with Dell. When I called Dell, they said it was no longer under warranty. When I called Overstock back, the first time they said they would look into it and call me back which they never did. When I called again, they argued with me that it could not be true and then put me on eternal hold. It took the third time calling back to get any help. Still waiting for resolution

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York,  Dec 16, 2014

Just great product . Looks like brand new . Great price . The only complain is that is little heavy . Rest is great ! Highly recommended !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 9, 2014

The only thing is that I have to purchase a battery but other than that love the laptop. I would recommend to any of my family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Dublin, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

Computer had a problem with the cable which should have been taken care of when refurbished. Integrated mouse key was also broken. Speed was extremely slow. Not worth it even for a spare laptop. Item was returned. Overstock was great about it as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old and used machine
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

Laptop appears to be very used and dirty. Definitely not a factory refurbish machine as one would think (no where near original retail quality). OS needs a lot of updating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dell
 from Ann Arbor Mi,  Nov 5, 2013

Constant problems with the computer. Charger crapped out after 30 days and now the battery won't hold a charge. The speed is very slow and the Vista OS doesn't help. My group repairs and refurbishes devices as a business model. I would not sell product like this to consumers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facilty
 from New York,  Sep 29, 2013

Brought it for granddaughter who loved it. Happy with the purchase,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it.
 from Seneca,South Carolina,  Jul 16, 2013

The computer is scratched up, has a very small hard drive, is not loaded with programs one would expect, I had to immediately replace the keyboard and have Windows reloaded. I am disappointed in this product, says it will weigh 4 pounds but is 9. I feel ripped off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dell Computer
 from Hilliard, OH,  Jul 3, 2013

I bought this computer to use at home since I will retiring in August. I wanted a reliable computer to use which was big enough to see the monitor easily. My Dell mini netbook was too small. This computer is exactly what I wanted and it works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It started right up and worked perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Buy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought