Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works for the purpose
 from Mountain View, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this for my oversized Samsung Note. It works fine. With the adjustable holder, I think this should work for all phone sizes. There is no instructions in the package so make sure you clip the feet on the vent like a bobby pin. Once the little hooks clicked, it's very secure. You need a flat head screw driver to lift the hooks in order to remove it. The adjustable holder part just hangs on the base and can be removed easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit ALL cars
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought two. One for my honda civic and fits perfectly well with my square vents. I had no issues. The second was for my partner. His vents are circular (he owns a pontiac sunfire) and the lateral vents are too long for this holder to clip onto. I would check to make sure your vents are similar to my car model. If not, don't get it. I'm returning the second one today.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REAALY DOESNT FIT CIRCLE VENTS
 from ILLINOIS,  Jan 31, 2014

This product really doesn't work for cars that have circle vents really doesn't stay in place should have stronger and longer clips

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 3, 2014

Difficult removing and clipping on. Where it connects, it rattles due to an untight fit. 1 clip of 2 broke off after the 3rd time using it. Poor design the way it mounts the phone. i threw it away after a couple uses. I do not recommend this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't live without it now.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 4, 2013

This item has saved me so much relief, my phone is located now in front of me while driving and I don't have to look around for it. I can use the GPS now from my phone without aggravation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet...
 from marion, Ohio,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a great product, A must have ! I recently purchased a new phone the Samsung G-4 . Even though they made one to fit this phone, I was worried since I had the "Otter" (phone protective case) that it might not fit. So I purchased this unit to ensure that I would have no problems. This is a universal fit to ALL phones ! Great price, quick delivery, easy to use. I' buying more to give to all my family !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little cheap
 from Wisconsin,  May 7, 2013

It's okay, but you can tell that it's made pretty cheaply. I felt like it might break in my hands. It however, DOES hold my phone, and that should be all that matters.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite As Expected
 from Temecula, California,  Apr 16, 2013

I am disappointed at this product. For one, it has caused me to damage one of my air vents in my car, attempting to install it. I tried on another vent and the weight of the product caused the phone and holder to drop from it's position, pressing on my emergency signal, setting it off. I had to pull over, remove the phone and holder. I therefore have it sitting in my car without it's expected use because there is no other place for me to attach the holder. I will rather recommend those that are manufactured to be held in place on your windshield or sit level on a dash or connect in another way than an air vent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It doesn't hold the weight of my phone, and it doesn't fit very well in my car.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price and Good Product
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 22, 2013

The only problem I have with the item is the way it attaches to the vehicle. This is specifically a vent mount and it did not fit the vents in my car. I am using it but it's very wobbly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not "Universal"
 from Alabama,  Jan 17, 2013

Doesn't work with my 2003 Cadillac. The vents are completely wrong. It is not "universal" as it states in the description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap but what do you expect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't pay 1 penny for this item!
 from Bay area, California,  Jan 15, 2013

It broke the first time I used it. I put it up and went to move it to a better position to view the phone and it snapped. I never even moved out of my parked spot, never got to use the product for what it was intended for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? questionable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, cheap, cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for a friend
 from Eastpointe, MI 48021,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought for a friend. They do0'nt like and want to return it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product just needed instructions.
 from Pilot mtn., NC,  Jan 5, 2013

I love this thing, it's very handy. I can use my phone hands free. I would have given 5 stars if there had been instructions included. I figured it out with ease but someone that isn't handy could very easily break this. You just need to take your time putting it together and do not force parts. Pretty simple. Definitely love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Elberta, AL,  Dec 28, 2012

great product, came in a timely manner like it said, looks just like the picture, works great, im very satisfied!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not stay
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

This cell phone holder does not stay in the vent. It always drops off. The piece that attaches to the other piece that goes into the vent does not lock in place so any time you hit a bump or take your phone out of the holder it pops off and is not easy to put back into place without taking the other piece out of the vent and attaching both pieces together then put them back into the vent other and hope that it does not happen again but always does. So bottom line I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works marginally on Acura Vigor
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Dec 18, 2012

It does what it needs to do. My vents aren't very standard, apparently, since it's very loose. Other than that, works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average build quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Tacoma WA,  Nov 24, 2012

This is so cheap and flimsy I would never put my phone in it. It seems as if the car hits a bump on the road the entire thing will fall apart. Now I did not expect an excellent product at this price range but I did expect something that would work. It also does not come with any instructions so you have to figure it out yourself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top