For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hampers sound quality
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 27, 2011

The case is easy to use, looks nice, and is very handy for standing the Nook up so it can be viewed at an angle. The angle is even adjustable and works horizontally or vertically, which is nice. However, there is one major flaw. Since the speakers on the Nook Color are on the back, the case covers them completely and you can hear almost no sound, even at the top of the volume range. This is a problem for us in particular, since we use it to stream movies and we need to be able to hear the sound. If you are using your Nook simply as an eReader or for apps that do not require sound, it is an excellent value. Bottom line: For the price, the case is a good value as a protective measure. However, if you need to hear the sound on your apps or movies, I do not recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Difference
 from Pacific, WA,  Jun 23, 2013

The description of the product said 'Nook' so I assumed it fit the original Nook, but it doesn't. The description should specify the size nook these cases fit. This ended up being useless for me, my nook is a couple of inches too small.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from TX,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased this cover and it broke inside of a few months. It didn't work well as a stand either.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size of this item.
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Sep 10, 2013

This item is said to be for a NOOK Color but I have ordered and received it and it is too small for a NOOK COLOR. Then I forgot where I ordered it from and did it again, same thing too small for a Nook Color.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook leather cases
 from Texas, North of Dallas,  Feb 9, 2013

We both use our nooks daily for current events or daily reading on train or at lunch at work. Keeps nook clean and easier level to read from when held in hands or free standing on table.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical to pix on web
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? works perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glad I bought two!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Minnesota, Minnesota,  Jan 26, 2013

The top of the case that keeps it closed ripped after one month and completely came off in two months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ripped after 2 months
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sharp, soft leather case.
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 13, 2013

My husband is totally satisfied with his nook case, uses it everyday. The closure and stand, which we could not find elsewhere, are features we definitely wanted. The price was less than one fourth of one we had bought in a store earlier and returned. All in all, this case is excellent, serving all of his needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality....soft leather, well-sewn, easy on the hands.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Convenient
 from Mississippi,  Jan 11, 2013

This is a very convenient and quality product. I bought it for a co-worker who purchased her new Nook Color for Christmas and she is enjoying it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly as it appears online
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
n/a
 from South Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

I really like how sturdy and easy to use this product is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the value was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good case
 from Alabama,  Dec 20, 2012

The case works as advertised. One thing to be aware of is that the case does not work as a stand in landscape mode. Also the hinge of the cover is two light leather straps, which makes it a slight pain to use when not on the stand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Case with Stand for Nook
 from Arizona,  Dec 20, 2012

I really like this cover. It protects the Nook but is not in the way when you read. The stand works really well when you are reading in bed. The only down for this item is the plastic smell when you get it. That dissipates in a few weeks. Over all I like this product and will use it until I wear it out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is very close to the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little better than expected
 from Butt Crack, Al.,  Dec 18, 2012

Buy it you wont go wrong. It doesnt allow for horizontal viewing but for the price its a steal. Makes your Nook look really cool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? order 4. mine is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Oh east liverpool,  Dec 18, 2012

Bout for gift with kindle to give. They really likenit and use it alot. Got for grandma.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from VA,  Dec 7, 2012

I ordered this case for my 10 yr old son's Nook Color. The shipping time was fast. My main reason for choosing this case was because it had a stand....I figure the less time he is actually holding it then the less chance he will drop it. The stand is functional and sturdy. The Nook Color fits inside snugly, but not so tightly that it is a hassle to remove it. The case is what I would deem good quality. It is attractive and certainly serves it's purpose. It is not as high quality material and eye appealing as the more expensive cases though. If other people will be using your Nook Color and your goal is to impress them with your expensive accessories then this product may not meet your expectations. However, if you are looking for a protective case with a stand that is functional, attractive and a good bargain then this product will certainly fit the bill. I recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from SH, Michigan,  Nov 18, 2012

The case distorted the sound from my Nook speakers because of the magnets

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product but the magnets damaged my Nook speakers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook leather case
 from Washington, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

Awsome case for your nook book. I LOVE IT! Sets your book up at any angle

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Case
 from chicago,  Oct 30, 2012

For the price you can't beat the quality. It's the best in terms of durability or stability but case was worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover!!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 9, 2012

This is a great cover for the Nook and good for the price. The leather is soft and durable. I would recommend this cover to use with your Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cover for the price
 from new york,ny,  Jun 17, 2012

excellent cover for the nook tablet fits perfectportect well too cant beat the price too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from chesterton,indiana,  Mar 9, 2012

It is a great item very satisfide with the product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality nice leather feels great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top