Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing find
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 20, 2012

i do a lot of cycling and this is perfect for both my iphone 4s and 1st gen ipod touch. both fit secure inside, the armband fits wonderfully, and i can still use the touch screen even through the plastic protector. i love this armband and cant believe its only 5 bucks. The one downside is that there is velcro on both side and it can get caught on my shirt sleeve occasionally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all in all great product
 from columbia, md,  Jun 27, 2013

please understand that this product has Velcro on both sides. I work out heavy with a lot of amr swinging and never has gotten in the way. its worth every penny I paid. not like the store for 29.99

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great for what is needs to be done for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall disappointed.
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

Purchased because prior reviews said pocket would fit a phone with a small case. NOT TRUE. Very tight fit without the case. Who doesn't have a case on their phone??? No point in buying if you do. Otherwise nothing wrong with the product, especially for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I wanted it to do
 from New York, NY,  Mar 30, 2013

I know there were complaints about the velcro going all around the thing, and they're right. I imagine if you are wearing it on your bicep it could be uncomfortable. But I was looking for a case to wear on my forearm, to access the screen when exercising. Keeping that in mind, this case is perfect. It does seem to be made of inexpensive material, and is probably too tight for some phones with a case on. I happen to use a low profile Monoprice case on my iPhone 4s and no complaints. Now I can easily flip through my music. I also use a polk sports headset with controls on the earpiece. Together this setup is perfect for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Fress of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, but fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from lambertville, mi,  Jan 6, 2013

This product is good and how I expected it. However, my boyfriend has reasonably bulky arms and I bought it for him to use while he works out and every time he flexed the Velcro came undone so keep that in mind. Fits my arm just fine! I am able to use my iPhone through it no problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful tool
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 15, 2012

The product is a very good buddy for running. All the requisite parts are there. Unfortunately, I am on the tiny side and the velcro is such that the smallest arm diameter is slightly loose and slips down my arm during the run.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cell phone holder
 from Lorain County, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2014

I use this to hold my cell phone during exercise..I have to take the protector cover off my cell phone each time, because otherwise my phone won't fit...Otherwise it is what I wanted to hold my phone so I can listen to a radio station while exercising

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Columbus,OH,  Feb 26, 2014

Only problem I have with this armband is. If you're a bigger guy like myself and you have pretty nice size biceps. You might want to look for something else. I like the design and the way my ipod fits into the sleeve, but when I workout with this item because I have big biceps it comes loose a lot of the time. So I have to keep stopping and fastening it back up during my work out. So if I had my choice I would get a bigger armband with more strap for bigger armed guys so you can have more room for adjustments. This one doesn't give a size so I thought it was a one size for all and you just adjust it to your body type. I do like it, but its just to small for me. So now I'm trying to sell it to someone at the gym where I work out at right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atmban too small
 from MD,  Jan 15, 2014

If you phone is an any kind of case, forget it , it wont fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit!
 from Chicago,  Dec 2, 2013

Since the winters are so cold here I have yet to use this product while jogging. It did fit it on my bicep and forearm really good. I wore it around the house will completing some task and it stayed in place the whole time. But I do plan on using it at the gym really soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Oct 18, 2013

Functional and perfect size for iphone 4 with casing. It is a tight fit though so you would need to take off any large casing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even fits a 4
 from Utah,  Aug 27, 2013

I hoped when I bought this that it would fit my iphone 4... and it did... but just barely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a little small
 from MS,  Jul 30, 2013

Nice case. It is a little small. If you have small arms you will love it. I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product at fantastic price!
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2013

Shopped for this at local stores but refused to pay the high cost. Couldn't believe the price I was able to buy this for with the quality of the item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great for biking
 from Ct.,  Feb 20, 2013

Haven't tried this yet but seems to be just what I need. Piece can't be beat,even when you add shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Looks fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and flexable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2013

Although the product looks great, don't buy it unless you want an irritated arm while you're exercising. The velcro is on the wrong side, and therefore, the product is no good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2012

The previous armband was tattered and beat up and figure i would check out overstock. The price was really attractive and looks similar to my previous armband except that this one fit much better on my arm. For the price, you cant go wrong there when you need another replacement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for some activities, not for all
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

Good and a lot cheaper than what I've seen at stores and malls. Phone fits snug and it buttons down so it's secure. You can still use the touchscreen through the band which seems to be standard but still worth mentioning. My only problem with this is that it is NOT elastic at all. For some activities, this probably doesn't matter. For others, like running, it's kind of a deal breaker. You either have to put it on loose, in which case, you'll have to keep adjusting it throughout your run or it'll just fall down. Or you have to put it on super tight, in which case, you'll end up cutting the circulation off of your arm. It's been difficult for me to find a middle ground that works while I'm running. When I go for a bike ride, there's a lot less movement so this elasticity is less critical. Either way, can't really beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems pretty durable although I have only used it once
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for a large arm.
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

When relaxed, I have a 101/2 upper arm. The phone holder slipped down my arm. It is bulkier than I expected and would have probably worked better if a form of elastic was used when made. I would would recommend this product to someone with a larger arm and a good muscle to hold in place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value for the price.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 26, 2012

Have not used yet--but seems to be as good as quality as something similar for my ipod nano which I probably bought for about $20.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought