For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from California,  May 26, 2014

Everyone asked me to jot use the device because they couldn't hear me well

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-inch retro phone handset for iphone/ipad/ipod
 from washoe valley, nevada,  Feb 24, 2014

This was a gift for my son to use with his iphone. He finds it very convenient when reclining as the headset can rest on his shoulder and keep his hands free.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro phone handset
 from philadelphia pa,  Feb 24, 2014

Bought one for my husband and young adult daughter. They both love it! They say it is comfortable and the sound is good. My daughter says it is easier to hold to the ear than the iPhone when talking, especially for a long conversation. She lives in NYC and she said she has even seen people just holding the handset listening to music on the subway instead of using ear buds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Handy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought one for me and one for a friend. I personally hate how I can't walk around holding the phone between my ear and my shoulder anymore and this does the trick! I put my phone in my pocket and walk around with the phone to my ear while I am doing things. People laugh at me but it is so much easier. My friend I got one for is deaf so this came in really handy for her for a couple of reasons. She wears hearing aids so she can't listen to her music with the ear buds so this gives her a way to listen to her music in public plus she can hear a great deal better on this phone piece because she can actually press it against her ear. Wonderful investment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro phone handset
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

Good for people who have trouble a cell phone for a period of time. Very convenient when in bed using the handset because it feels like using a phone back in the day, and it is very comfortable to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gadget!
 from Key Colony Beach, FL,  Jan 4, 2014

Love this handset! Frees up the phone to make it easy to perform functions without having to turn speaker on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Fun
 from CT,  Dec 31, 2013

My son thinks it's a scream, of course he was born after corded handsets. It not only hooks up to his MP3 player, and phone, it hooks to the computer and he has used it for recording. It's a novelty product and it's a fun one and is making my teenager happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-in Retro Phone
 from Los Angeles Ca,  Dec 24, 2013

excellent clear device but you can not use it while driving, its good on the run or walking it helps and it is better than holding your cell phone directly to your ear, which is high radiation, this phone breaks that radiation and allows you to hear clearly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk junk junk junk
 from Bethesda md,  Dec 9, 2013

It's truly a piece of junk! It's the first thing I have ever returned to overstock! Do not waste your time and money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Pink
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 20, 2013

Convenient and comfortable...lets you talk on your cell phone without having to have it close to your ear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Neat
 from Greenville, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

Pretty neat product. I got the purple one, and to be quite honest I only bought it to be lazy while at home and my phone is charging. lol Perfectly great to lay in the bed/couch comfortably without having to lay in a weird way just so you can talk on the phone while its charging...not sure you're supposed to do that anyway...but I've always done it (over 15 years) and never had a problem with my phones. I have an iPhone 5s.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Retro Phone Handset
 from Sacramento,  Oct 11, 2013

I love my pink handset. The clarity of the handset is amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The thing fell apart in 3 weeks.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2013

Loved the phone, but after 3 weeks the cord connect to the phone came away.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Phone Handset
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

No more sweaty ears! Love this because I can have normal conversations without heating up the whole side of my head. Can also cradle it on my shoulder while doing other things - like writing down important information gathered from my conversations, or doing chores while talking. I'm not a headset type of person. I worry about frying my brain! LOL Also brings back memories of when these type of handsets were the only option for talking on the phone. I'm ooolllldddd!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Phone Handset for Apple iPhone 5
 from AZ,  Aug 10, 2013

We bought this so that my mother who has Alzheimer's could use it to talk to friends. My iPhone totally confuses her as she does not think it is a phone. This helps immensely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun gadget
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

Really fun gadget, better quality than others I've tried. Crisp, clean reception. Great price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Phone Handset for Iphone
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Jul 4, 2013

Just love the way you can connect it and talk like we did several years ago. I haven't notice any change in the quality or connectivity of the handset. It seems to work just fine with no noise interferences. Makes talking easier because you can use your shoulder to hold the phone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing since slice bread
 from Arizona,  Jun 30, 2013

I bought this as a "joke" so to speak and I like it better. I use it all the time, in my car while driving at home etc. My mom told me its actually clearer. I absolutely love this and reminds me of my childhood. Lets be real, this is much easier to use because of its size. I have an iPhone and it works well. I am back on ordering 3 more for my mom and two sister in laws. Get this! It's worth the try. My younger cousin teases me but its wonderful and fun at the same time. A joke turned serious - ha!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea .... But Only works a few days!
 from Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

Do NOT WASTE YOUR $! We purchased two - one black and one blue. Very happy with the look and color ...but the quality is extremely poor. The black one did not work at all - the connection was poor from day 1. The blue on lasted a week and now if I use it ...every one says they can not hear me. As soon as I disconnect and speak directly inot my phone it is fine. I am not impressed! I was about to call overstock to return these items. I truly wished it worked as we want to avoid the radiation from the cell phones and we did love the look. But if it does not work ....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Photo was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes! This product did not work at all on one phone and the other one lasted a week. Now all the sound that other people hear is static.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. A great concept but only if it works.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "phone"
 from OK,  Jun 25, 2013

This Is a very handy tool for my iPhone. I especially love to use it in the car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top