Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These scissors are a great buy.
 from Ozark Missouri,  Jan 2, 2013

These are exactly what I need for hooking rugs. The quality is excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from pa,  Nov 30, 2012

I have been using it for awhile and is still sharp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher scissors have to be the best in the world.
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 27, 2012

Gingher scissors are always sharp and make for perfect cuts.. I use mine all the time...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderfully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic cutting scissors...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from PA,  Jan 3, 2012

The applique scissors are light weigh and easy to use. I am very happy with my new scissors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have another brand and this is better than the other pair of applique scissors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price great product
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Jul 9, 2011

These are great to use. Delivery was wonderful..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lancaster, PA,  Apr 28, 2011

Exceptionally sharp! I had to get use to useing them instead of the small pair of scissors I had been using for applique. These work very well, but as in anything, I had to get the knack of it down and now I am very pleased with the result. This is my first experience with this style of scissors. I would definitely reccommend for applique and even using with an embroidery machine hoop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Southfield, MI,  Aug 3, 2010

I have not yet used my scissors, however, I have other Gingher scissors and they are the sharpest cutting scissors that I have ever used. So I have no doubt that the applique scissors will live up to the same high cutting standards as my other scissors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher is the best
 from Chardon, OH,  Mar 31, 2010

I needed these scissors for some applique work and was pleased to find the Gingher brand here on Overstock for an excellent price. These are very well made and a must for doing heirloom and applique work. Overstock came through again with their excellent speedy delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from southern MS,  Mar 9, 2010

If you do embroidery machine applique you MUCH buy these scissors. They are the BEST! I was able to trim very closely to the stitches without cutting the bottom fabric.. The applque designs turn out great without and snags of fabric showing. I can't believe I didn't get these scissors before :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
applique sissors
 from Texas,  Mar 6, 2010

I did not buy these from this site, but did get them from a high-end fabric store, so of course I paid more *sigh*. They are AWESOME, especially for reverse applique, which I do a lot of. This is a quality product, worth every dime. The 'O' price is excellent- I would be shocked if you found them anywhere else for less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love these duckbill sissors. Don't know how I got along without them for so many years. Very fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brother PE770 Embroidery Machine
Today $590.86
Compare $800.58
Save 26%
(71)
Back to top