Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them and they are so sharp
 from Pine Grove, Ca.,  Mar 11, 2014

Great size for hand work and applique. Work great with hand projects. Don't use them with paper. This will keep them sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher what more can you say!!!!
 from TN,  Apr 30, 2013

My husband loves these scissors, they are great for trimming his hair, and mine also. I could use these for sewing, but the size is just right for other uses.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scissors new as expected
 from New Jersey,  Mar 2, 2012

These are first rate scissors. I already owned the 8 inch version and use it constantly for quilting. Wanted smaller,more nimble size of same brand. Overstock offered the best price. Scissors were new and were delivered quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gingher 5" knife edge sewing scissors
 from Toronto, Canada,  Feb 15, 2012

I'm used to using 8" sewing scissors so initially it took a little practice getting used to the smaller size. However I placed my 5" gingher scissors on my sewing machine table and removed my 8" scissors so that I automatically pick them up. They easily cut and clip fabric, are lightweight in the hand, and comfortable to hold. The only drawback I've experienced is getting my thumb out of the thumb loop when I've finished using them. I highly recommend this product for sewers/quilters who are frequently clipping and cutting small pieces of fabric. They are easy to manipulate and place in the right position for cutting small pieces. The cut cleanly down to the scissor tip. Very nice tool. The delivery was prompt and troublefree. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image on the site is an accurate representation of the gingher scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The scissors are made in Italy and appear to be high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Scissors - misleading description
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2012

These are wonderful scissors as indicated. They are razor sharp - please be careful. The length in total is 5" - the blade itself is ~ 3 inches. I was originally misled by the description - hopefully the helpful customer service folks have had the description changed since my email.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I take issue with the part of the description that said 5" blade - these scisors do NOT have a 5 " blade - more like 3". I consider the name misleading and even the person writing the description was confused. Hopefully they have made a correction by now - I let them know of my confusion.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cutting Edge
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 10, 2011

I have wanted a pair of Gingher scissors for a long time, but didn't want (or need) a large pair. One of my quilting buddies has a pair of these and I developed a case of scissors envy. Bought them when I was ordering other products on overstock. You will never regret the money you spend on these scissors. They cut like a hot knife through butter. Perfect for quilting, especially crazy quilting. Compact size makes them portable and they have a leather sheath to protect the points (and anything else).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best scissors ever
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so easy to use on intricate projects
 from Morris, IL,  Jul 13, 2011

I would buy these scissors again. In fact, I have 2 pair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sharp, easy to hold
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5.5 inch scissors
 from Texas,  May 20, 2010

A truly great small scissors! Very easy to handle. And super sharp - perhaps the sharpest I have ever had. I have it beside my sewing machine at all times. Just right for snipping and cutting short pieces of fabric. A wonderful find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought