For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little scissors!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 2, 2011

This scissors is very sharp and well made. It can reach very close to the thread to cut it clean. My only complaint is that it did not come with a protective sheath as advertised. Other than that, it has many uses (i.e. trimming hairs, cutting papers, etc, etc.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher Embroidery Scissors
 from Northwest Pennsylvania,  Jun 9, 2011

I've had a pair of these for 10 years. I needed a replacement after I dropped them and searched everywhere. I had also looked over the past 5-f years for a pair for my mother and never found them. What a great surprise when I found them here and for more than 50% off the store price! These are the best scissors I own for snipping threads, trimming applique, and carry them with me when I take small projects.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Best brand and quality of scissors for serious sewing, embroidery, and crafting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher Embroidery Scissors-
 from Utah,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought the 5 inch Gingher scissors to use next to my sewing machine & serger to snip the threads. The scissors are light weight, and are very sharp. I have had the Gingher Fabric Scissors for 22 years and they are still as sharp as the day I got them- ie. they are a great brand to invest in!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality-
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, with some caveats
 from Connecticut,  May 11, 2012

I bought these mainly to de-knot a long-haired cat. The felt-like pads are very difficult to remove, but I've found that very sharp scissors with sharp pointy ends help a great deal.. These scissors do a GREAT job. They have the pointiest ends of any scissors this size that I've found. They can be pushed into the knot from the side, much more easily than any other scissors I've tried. And, these scissors are super sharp - they cut through the cat felt very easily. It seems the steel is of very high quality so I expect they will remain sharp for a long time. Because these are just basically very good quality scissors, they perform well at all sorts of purposes. The Caveats: As others mentioned, these do not come with the leather sheath pictured. Too bad, since they have very sharp points as mentioned. But for me it's not a big deal. For some reason I expected these to be a little larger. I measured, and they are exactly 5 inches long, but they seem kinda small. The only real downside, for me, is that the handles are a little too small for my fingers (I have average guy sized hands). I wish these were available with the larger handles. I can use them, but they're a bit uncomfortable. They should be fine for most women and for men who have smaller hands. For guys with large hands, forget it. Nice scissors with Old World quality - they kind they DON'T make in China.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Leather sheath not included!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, except leather sheath not included
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from east stroudsburg,pa,  Apr 16, 2013

I love Ghinger scissors. these 5 inch ones are a great pair of scissors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for embroidery
 from Denver,  Mar 20, 2013

Sharp and great size for embroidery. Arrived promptly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scissors
 from Rockford, Alabama,  Mar 17, 2013

These are great scissors. Gingher!s are some of the best. I use them for quilting and sewing and they work great. They are all ways sharp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent scissors. Sharp and well made.
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 3, 2012

Ginger scissors are of very high quality. I love them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of scissors!!!!
 from Spirit Lake, Id,  Jun 21, 2012

I have been looking for awhile for a decent pair of Gingher at a good price & Overstock was only one that met quality & price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture was exactly what I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher's Excellent Scissors
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I found out about these scissors on Overstock through a friend and as quilters we just love sharp scissors. These are the perfect length for my quilting (and even hand embroidery) needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The scissors are as displayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site's description is accurate. However there were other photos of the scissors showing the scissors with a holder that is not included.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As always, Gingher has made another quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 26, 2011

I love Gingher products and ordered these to use around the house for lots of different projects. There were a little larger than I expected but not so large that it is a problem. They are super sharp though and have to be careful when using.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The were a little bigger in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a fantastic product to own. Gingher's reputation is one of the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scissors
 from Ocala fl,  Dec 12, 2013

Fast delivery, excellent scissors would purchase more from seller

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gingher 4-inch Embroidery Scissors
Today $20.99
Compare $33.03
Save 36%
(7)
Lightweight Bent Trimmers
Today $18.99
Compare $23.93
Save 21%
Back to top