Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Details a bit inaccurate
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 24, 2011

It's not bad for the price but if OS didn't charge shipping for returns, I'd probably return it. Why? - it's 50/50 down/feathers (not 60/40 as stated in the description) - the fur trim is not detachable (contra description) - there is no interior pocket (contra description) - there is no separate stand-up collar; the hood is sewn directly to the body of the coat, so I will definitely need a scarf to cover my neck when I wear this - the sleeves hit just at my wrist, so will probably be a bit short when I layer underneath [though, I am 5'10" and size 8, wearing the L, so your mileage may vary] Also, not a big deal, but the picture makes the fabric appear matte, but it's more of a shiny, slippery surface. Now, these are all overly nitpicky details that may make some people shrug. The coat seems warm & light, and I'm opting to keep it for my Chicago winter. It'd be helpful if OS was more careful with its product descriptions so consumer's expectations stay in line with reality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for Chicago winters!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a great coat at a great price and it's really WARM!!! I'm 5'-4" tall and a size 14 so I ordered the XL and it fits perfectly. It goes nearly to my ankles, the sleeves are plenty long enough and it zips without bunching over the bum. There are 2 things I didn't know about this coat, one good and one not so good. Let's start with the not good thing. There is no way to cinch down the hood and it's kind of big and floppy. It's not horrible, but when it's gusty I have to hold onto it. Now for the good thing. The pockets have the same fuzzy lining as the hood! They are so toasty that I prefer to just put my hands in them instead of wearing gloves. One modification I would suggest is adding knit cuffs inside the sleeves to seal out cold air. But I get around that by pulling the cuff into the pocket. Overall this is a really good coat and a great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Coat
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 8, 2010

I love my Tommy Hilfiger black quilted coat! I am 5'11" and wear a size 12-14 so I ordered a Large. It was a little snug around the middle when the coat was zipped up. I will wear it with my office clothes (no heavy sweaters), and it should fit okay. The coat is a nice long length to keep my legs warm once our weather gets cold enough to wear it. It is a great quality coat and is very well made. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 from SE Michigan,  Mar 4, 2011

I love it! It is nice and long, and very warm. The wind does not go through, and the down is warm enough without being stifling and making you sweat. The pockets and hood are lined with very soft faux fur. My kids love to hold my hand inside the pocket! The walking zippers from the bottom are great, so that you can create enough room to get in/out of the car. I think the fit is true to size. I got a medium and it mostly fits great. I'm normally between an 8 to 10, 5'4", but after Christmas I've become fully a 10. The coat is just a little snug around the hips, but still fits great and not too long either. The sleeves fit me perfectly. The hood isn't great, but it's still warm. The zipper down the middle is not very attractive to me, especially when it is unzipped and lays down, but for the most part the zipper isn't visible anyway when zipped. Overall, I'm very happy with price, fit, color and warmth of coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 11, 2011

I stand @ 5'4 and the coat falls just past my calf. I'm 140lbs and the large is a good fit. It's just a touch on the snug side but I can still wear a sweater and move comfortably. Sleeve length is perfect! I was very apprehensive about buying this coat. I looked for a month before choosing this one based on $ and look. I was even able to try on some of the coats offered on Overstock at a "Coat Warehouse" store. I wondered why some more expensive coats were flying off the Overstock site while this one seemed to sit there at such a low price. I'm really glad I bought it! There are some things about it that would explain the price like the material isn't as heavy as some other coats, the cuffs aren't fitted and the faux fur isn't the best quality. However, given the price and the warmth of the coat I am thrilled to have it. It looks really nice on and keeps me toasty! I hope the snow keeps falling in here Ohio!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Coat
 from Melrose, MA,  Aug 1, 2011

I waited to write this review and so hope it is still offered. After Christmas I moved to Boston & despirately needed a long coat. I decided I wanted a long down styled coat---or sleeping bag as my husband referred to it! This is NO sleeping bag. It has fitted style snaps on either side. I'd tried this same coat on at **** but did not want to pay over $150.00 for it, and that price was the after Christmas Sale price! I'm 5'10'' and 150 lbs and the large fits great even when I'm wearing sweaters---which is most days. The best feature to me is the zip apart hood. This feature is great whenever you have on a hat and don't want the "bulk" of the hood esp while riding on the T or in a cab. Since it is dark it does show the salt stains whenever you rub against cars, but easily removed with a damp cloth/sponge. So glad I did not buy that day in the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes---mainly because I had tried this on at ****
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and elegant
 from Quebec,  Apr 1, 2011

Just before I received this coat my mother-in-law arrived in one similar. So when she saw my new one she studied it and explained to me all the reasons mine was better. The zippers are good, the lining adds warmth, the pockets are nice and deep, the hood can be unzipped to keep your back warmer. She lives in a very cold place so I trust her opinion plus I could see the difference. I am happy my knees are finally warm so I don't need to wear tights under my jeans or snow pants. The only problem is that I got it off season and it is too warm for spring time, so I have to wait till next winter to enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wear a larger plus size so I got it one size larger but it was way too big so I sent it back. If you purchase this coat in your normal dress size you can't go wrong. I wish the coat had a designer name decal or a belt. I wish that The hat was removable it is not detatchable neither is the fur. I wanted a super long coat to walk around town during the coldest of winters. This coat is really long which is fine for me If you are under 5 foot 6 you'll find it to be way too long for you. My coat is below my calf. However , if you need a warm down coat that's not too bulky you cant beat this price. I brought the black and brown but sent the Black one back it looked too flat and sort of phony. The brown was much nicer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown color appears to be slightly lighter than on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat seems to be a good quality coat for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size seems to be normal size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat for chilly days
 from Central NY,  Nov 18, 2012

The coat seems to be good quality. I've been wearing it everyday for about 3 weeks and zippers, seams, and outer material are wearing well. I read previous reviews and sized up. I normally wear a medium and went up to a large. It fits perfect. The arms are just long enough, the coat is fit enough so I don't look or feel like the Michelin Man, yet I can still go for fast paced walks and wear heavy sweaters in the coat. I like how the coat zips up tight at the neck making a scarf an accessory instead of necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 5, 2011

Excellent coat and quality only had problem with the sizing. They run small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this coat but I don't love it. I am a bit on the short side - just a sliver under 5'-4" - and this coat is pretty long. The hood is nice and well-designed to stay in place, and as others have noted, the warm, soft, fuzzy lining in the pockets is wonderful. But based upon others' comments, I ordered a medium and it fits well in most places, but it really is long. My husband says I look like I am wearing a sleeping bag (advantage to wearing a sleeping bag: you are always equipped to take a nap). It is just a bit tight around my hips, but the side zips help with that. I might end up giving this coat to my sister, who is 4 inches taller than me. The quality is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Freezing in Philly
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Jan 17, 2011

This coat is not warm AT ALL!!! I went for a brisk 15 minute walk the evening I received it (25 degrees/no wind) and was chilled to the bone. The online description says it is 60% down/40% feathers but NOWHERE on the label did I see the words "down" or "feather." The polyester lining not only was not warm, it seemed to conduct the cold. I like the fact that the coat was so long (very hard to find one that goes below the knee), but the cold lining did little to keep my legs warm. The fit is very slender, I am 5'6, 115 lbs and most people say I am very skinny, and I ordered a small. Anyone with an inch more on their hips would have had a hard time moving! And finally, I resent spending ** to ship back a product that was so poorly represented by the overstock.com description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fourth time lucky!
 from Idaho,  Dec 22, 2010

It took me buying four coats before I finally got one that fit me, and which meets my needs. I'm one of those people who straddle a small and a medium, so without trying something on, it's hit and miss buying online. But this problem aside, this coat is really a good product. It's water repellent, which is important for a down coat because down loses its heat-trapping properties when it's wet. Then there are those LOVELY LOVELY plush insides of the pocket which makes glove-wearing unnecessary when you have your hands tucked inside those wonderful plush-lined pockets. The hood is also plush-lined, as is the top half (from the neck to almost the waist), that is a lovely feature. The hood also has a zip in the middle (not very cool-looking, but when you aren't wearing it, you can zip it down halfway or more and it lies flat on your shoulders, which IS cool-looking. What else? Great length, with zips up the side to make slits for easier walking if you want it that way. All round great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the coat,
 from OK,  Dec 7, 2013

Fits very small and had to return would love to order another one as soon as the credit is posted. Loved the coat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ThisTommy Hilfiger coat is stylish and warm
 from Fairbanks.Alaska,  Dec 5, 2013

I usually wear a medium. I ordered it on a price drop at $70.99. When I got it I found it ran small and returned it. I called and reordered it in a large when price went up but Overstock honored old price! I think it's worth $70.99. It's warm, comfortable, attractive. The only thing I was disappointed in is the ad said fur trim was detachable and it's not, so I'm not sure if I can wash it without ruining trim. Tag does say machine wash and dry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from Ashland, Oregon,  Nov 13, 2012

Love love this coat. Good pockets and hood attached. I have had so many compliments on this coat, as well as keeping nice & warm in the really cold weather. I am so happy I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, great looking, and very warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, fits to your size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from DC METROPOLITAN AREA,  Mar 21, 2011

I like this jacket, its long (5'6 got a L, mid shins), keeps me warm, and is figure flattering (ie do not look like Michelin man ). However you can not really tell from the picture that the fur on the hood snaps off in two pieces (one on each side) and therefore when you wear the hood up, with the fur it looks kind of dumb. Can be easily fixed with a quick sow or by removing it. Personally I like the Mk silluette a little better, seemed more sophisticated and chic but it was constantly sold out (this came back int stock first) and as it was half the price and available I went for it- Like it overall but am not blown away, useful for what it is!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom, SC
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

I like it. Keeps me warm. Fits like a true size medium. Love the inside furry pockets. Sleeves are a little short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love
 Feb 23, 2011

I love my new jacket. It's great during cold & windy temps in the 40s - extremely cold for an LA person. I am 5'4", 125lbs, got size Medium and still have some wiggle room with light sweater and a couple of layers on. Jacket is light weight even with the length. Extra deep pockets with soft linings keep hands toasty. With my hood on and fully zipped up, I no longer shivers while waiting for the bus. I will update on jacket performance once I brave the rain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great. Light. Good quality. Warm.
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 5, 2014

Weightless, comfy. True size fit. Very warm. Good for coldest winters.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top