Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dont buy this
 from bayonne, nj,  Jan 5, 2013

OK so here is the story...I really like the look of this jacket. I read the other rewiews I am a size 14. The other reviews said size up. I wanted to wear a sweater/jacket underneath so I got the 2X. It did fit but I felt I would not be able to put my sweater underneath. So I sent it back.. I ordered a 3X. That jacket is soooo tight I cant even close it. There is something so wrong with this. I give up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NO
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs Small
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

The quality of the leather is gorgeous. The style is beautiful. The sizes is way off. I ordered a 2 XL for my daughter who wears a 18W thinking she would have a little room for a sweater. The jacket doesn't even fit me and I wear an XL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as illustrated online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This runs extremely small. I ordered an 2XL for my daughter who wears a 18W. I wear an XL and this leather coat is snug on me and barely zips.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate. Runs probably 4 sizes small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size runs small
 from ky,  Oct 29, 2012

I love this jacket. The design is great and the fact that its American made. The size however runs small, so you will definitely need to order the next size up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four Sizes Too Small
 from Vermont,  Feb 28, 2013

So i read the reviwes before i made this call... The current jacket in ware is a XL. and everyone is saying they run small. so 3xl should be about right... right? Well I was so happy so see my new jacket on my door step today. My current decade old leather is far passed it's prime and is ready for cremation. When I tried it on my heart was broken... I think maybe i ordered a 3xl in CHILDS'.... Other than it be very very VERY small the jacket was well made... the linner is soft and zippers work well... I would havee baught this jacket if I was Size Large in normal Jackets. My friends at the great O expect another return...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufactuered
  • How accurate was the sizing? Maybe if we lived on mars this would fit...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 25, 2012

Runs extremely small. Usually order a 1X. Ordered a 4X and could not zip it up!!! The 4X is more equivalent to a large. I really wish I could wear it. Returning due to size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs extremely small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contrary to popular advice.......
 from Seattle,  May 31, 2013

Everyone said this ran 2 sizes too small, so when they only had a L left to order, I thought I'd be ok since I am a small/medium. Well, its WAY too big! I have to send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? questionable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Jacket
 from Edinburg, TX,  May 25, 2013

great jacket, needs to get that "worn" look and feel. bought at wrong time of year for that and unfortunately living where i live have small area of time when i can wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it but runs VERY small!
 from Centerville, TN,  Mar 16, 2013

I usually wear a 18W. After reading other reviews, I ordered one size up - a 2XL. It was still way too small. I exchanged it for a 4XL and it fits. I would have given it a 5 star rating if it weren't for the size descrepancy. I do wish it had an inside pocket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is pathetic-
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Jacket
 from Washington,NC,  Mar 3, 2013

Love this coat but sent it back cause it was way to tight and I like alot of room in a jacket and a large is always enough but this was way to tight. I would order one or two sizes up because of the thick lining it has. Still a beautiful coat and way worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? I sent it back cause of the thickness of the lining you will have to size up one or two sizes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice jacket!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 26, 2013

I would have tacked down the lining to the jacket in more places. Too easily messed up inside the jacket. Overall, though, I do love the jacket!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good. Only complaint is the lining inside. You can sooo easily put your arm on the wrong side of the lining, ending up tangled. I actually accidentally ripped my lining off the jacket in one area.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing...maybe a bit small for the size listed, but not bad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Columbia, Mo,  Feb 13, 2013

Exactly what I ordered. Very nice for the price. It arrived pretty promptly and I've worn it several times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs slightly small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size of the jacket was mislabeled!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

My wife wanted a 2XL leather jacket, so when I saw theTanners Avenue Women's Black Leather Fitted Jacket for sale in her size on OverStock.com I was thrilled. I ordered the jacket as a Valentine's Day surprise for her, but when it arrived, I began to realize that it probably wouldn't fit, so I gave it to her early. Just as I suspected, the size of the jacket was mislabeled. What a disappointment! I had to return it for a full refund. So I am still looking for a leather jacket that will fit her just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a beautiful jacket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? We asked for a 2XL and the label said that it was, but when she tried it on, it was at least two sizes too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too many leathers w/ zip out lining
 from Vacaville, CA,  Feb 4, 2013

Wish I got an XXL so I can put a thick sweater underneath. I'm usually get a large for wiggle room & layers. XL Fits just right. Nice classic jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all. 1-2 sizes above norm depending on how you like it to fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not properly sized at all
 from Hampton Roads, Virginia,  Jan 18, 2013

The jacket has great quality and lines but the sizing is way off. I'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket but order large
 from Augusta, GA,  Jan 5, 2013

Wife likes it so I guess it is a good buy! Make sure you order it big. Not too fancy but has a nice liner that is removable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? need to order 4x for large. Took advice from prior reviews and they were right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Ga,  Jan 5, 2013

I would not recommend this company because there sizing is off. I wish is was made in the USA instead of some foreign country which takes jobs away from Americans. I would have even paidm more for the jacket and then it would probably fit right. Dee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well, I ordered a plus size 2x and it came as like a size 14
  • How accurate was the sizing? I just answered the question
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OK to good quality leather. Bought for my daughter as a birthday present. She loved it. The leather quality was just ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
  • How accurate was the sizing? needed one size up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive sorta?
 from Fort Lawn, South Carolina,  Dec 17, 2012

quality and color of jacket was perfect, but sizing is wrong. jacket is way smaller than size stated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was way off. xlarge needs a 4x. cut of jacket does not fit an actual sizing scale.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really small
 from maryland,  Nov 28, 2012

i wear a 2xl (18-20). the 2xl size of this jacket runs really small. the jacket is a nice quality.... a 4xl may be better for a 2xl gal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the jacket is pretty,
  • How accurate was the sizing? the jacket runs really small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am satisfied.
 from CHICAGO,  Oct 30, 2012

I like it because of the warm zip out lining and it goes with everything. Can wear it in cool weather. I bought it even though I new the leather was not the top quality and design was very simple, because there are not too many warm leather jackets available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average. not the top leather, a little stiff, and a very simple design with no detailing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size larger than I usualy wear and it fits well except a litle tight with a heavy sweater
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought