Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tabeez stretchy skirt
 from TX,  Mar 26, 2014

Material was thinner than expected Length was not long as I expected at all would probably wear over a pair of leggings

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Short
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Informal attire
 from Boston,  Mar 3, 2014

Nice, light weight skirt. I am going to use to run errands and wear it in the house, but it is very comfortable and soft. I don't think it would be suitable for the work place, unless it is a very informal setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY GREAT SKIRT !!!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 1, 2013

I ordered 2 of the grey 2X- and layer them !!!! After reading the reviews about the weight of the fabric, I thought for the price I can eliminate the need for an under slip. This plan worked perfectly. This is a perfect skirt for a thick waisted woman. The grey is a rich med/drk classy grey. The fit is slim to the knee- a true pencil skirt fit. It even makes my small out of shape rear look FAB ! I'm going to wear these with deep v-neck sweaters , and tops to help me feel good during my menopausal transition years. Paired with a pair of sling-back pumps, and this cougar is ready for a nice proper date. I bought one of the mocha in 1X - fits great, and has enough weight to wear with just a slip. The color is light exactly as pictured. I just wish I had ordered the WHITE !!! OVERSTOCK reorder all these colors!!!! Thank-you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tabeez strecthey skirt
 from chicago, ill,  Oct 16, 2013

cute little skirt, sort of thin but wearable and cute.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, very comfortable stretchy skirt!!!!
 from Temecula, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

I really like this skirt. It is priced right for the quality. I can wear it with many tops and it falls just above my knee. It may be to thin to wear with shorter tops but I wear it with tops that cover the rear!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and clingy
 from DFW, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

This skirt is very small and clingy. My daughter that wears a 14 could wear it and I bought the 3x. When I put it on, it showed every lump, bump, and roll. Very disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 5, 2013

I purchased three skirts in different colors and love them all. I wish I could I purchased the brown skirt too; however, it was not available in my size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretchy Skirt
 from South Florida,  Aug 27, 2013

I bought one size bigger than my usual size and it fits. The fit is quite nice. The fabric from which the skirt is made is soft and somewhat thin. It is not a rich, sturdy fabric. There is no reinforcer in the waist band; however, it did not roll when I wore it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skirt
 from Crown Heights, NY,  Aug 18, 2013

Lovely pencil skirt. ordinary but has color and fashion to it. can be worn with basically any top and a nice pair of heels to dress it up or a typical pair of flats to dress down. either way looks really nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...............SEXY and LOVELY
 from Arizona,  Aug 15, 2013

I haven't worn a skirt such as this one in many a year. I was hesistant at the beginning to get one, but thought and thought and said why not. I purchased it in the grey in a small and love the fit so much because it moves with you when you walk and sits correctly when you sit down. The waist is perfect for it is not tight and when you eat it will not bind you. Oh yes, the length is perfect for me also. Good all around color to match with anything. Overstocked, you are my store to do business with for sure. thank you bobbie from Arizona

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skirt
 from North Carolina,  Aug 14, 2013

Works well for work. Washed well. Will probably only last one season but was inexpensive. I would make purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appropriate for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Ware N Go
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 3, 2013

I chose a light color which shows my underware, otherwise its easy to throw on and go.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Colorado,  Jul 29, 2013

I really loved the pricing on these pencil skirts., and would have liked to have kept them., but, the fabric was too light-weight for me. I needed the pencil skirt to be a heavier material., it was possible that these skirts could have been a slight see through one., and that is now what I wanted., it that had not been the problem I would have kept all of the short ones., as I ordered in several colors., for fall., Good price, Will continue to look on site., for a heavier one., Thanks, Overstock, for great products and great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY
 from VA BEACH, VA,  Jul 25, 2013

Very comfortable, I wished I had seen earlier so I could have gotten more colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY COMFORTABLE
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pencil skirt ever bought!
 from Boston,  Jul 24, 2013

Awesome skirts, every women should have them...I bought 8 of them in different colors but was bummed out that the other colors I wanted were all out of stock in my size. Best deal ever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hummmmmm
 from michigan,  May 28, 2013

i sent back. bought next size an still a bad fit. side seams were not right.off a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not worth the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? bad sizing for large women
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for summer.
 from Hartford, CT,  May 22, 2013

For price, I think this is a good piece for summer. I don't find the fabric too thin and the length is suitable for workplace. I ordered a size up and didn't find it to be too clingy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered a size up and it fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The skirt that I ordered was the Heather Gray 1x. The skirt was the exact size and it is roomy. It fits just right not loose and not too tight. Can be dressed up or down, very casual. Shipping took FOREVER!!!!! Other than that everything is great! Will be purchasing another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.. very casual
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute skirt. Great sizing.
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

I really like it. I purchased the gray which I can wear to work with a nice top or out with the girls dancing. It fits well and the material isn't thick but you don't see cellulite pattern. (You can see your panty-line a little though). I selected standard shipping and received the skirt relatively quickly. I always select Standard Shipping when I shop online on any website. Overstock.com is CONSISTENTLY the fastest shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match. I purchased the gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average. Wasn't amazing but it didn't have the price like it should be amazing. It was not poor quality either. I know it will be fine in the wash.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice skirt
 from Utah,  Jan 12, 2013

I bought this skirt because I actually couldn't get black in the one I wanted. I am pleased tho. It is definitely figure flattering! The fabric was a bit lighter than I had hoped though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice and Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter fabric than I had hoped but pleased never the less since it was cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top