Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black dress
 from Washington,  Jul 9, 2014

Looked nice in the picture but does not work for me, not made for a short woman/

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 13, 2014

Very nice dress. Soft and very comfortable. The length was just right. I did get the dress in the wrong color but it was worth keeping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well presented. Barbara likes it very much. A
 from Allentown, Pa.,  May 27, 2014

As above very satisified.Arrived on time and was all that it was proposed to be

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Nashville, TN,  May 23, 2014

Took off the gaudy rhinestone clasp. Replaced with a more sedate brooch that can be removed when I wash it. Absolutely beautiful! Fit is great. Navy is flattering. Enough of a skirt that I can sit down without an automatic tug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!!!
 from Michigan,  Apr 28, 2014

Needed to order a dress for a friend's daughter's May wedding. Also hoped to wear in November for best friend's small wedding. This dress fit the bill for both. Beautiful, slightly dressy, very figure flattering, lovely plum color. Being a size14, sometimes those are hard things to find. PLUS, under $60.00! After reading the reviews (thanks everyone) I did order up to a size 16 because of a larger than average bust size(36G). WINNER !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful dress! The fabric drapes very nicely, it doesn't cling in weird places, and is very flattering to curvy figures. Very happy with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic semi-formal dress
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Apr 19, 2014

This dress was great. I bought it to wear to a work-related banquet and it was perfect. It's very flattering and stylish (I received several compliments when wearing it). I was hoping that it could double as a work dress; however, the clip in front if very shiny and cannot be removed, making it too formal and flashy for work. Unfortunately, this dress will have to stay in my closet until the next party or banquet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic & flattering LBD for a bargain price
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 15, 2014

I did order a size up (from 8/10 to 12) and was pleased with the fit. The cut covers stomach imperfections without any shapewear! yay! I can replace the brooch with something more interesting/vintage/colorful. This is a perfect cocktail dress if you are not stick-thin to wear one of the clingy styles. Comfortable and fun for dancing, too.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Dress
 from MI,  Apr 8, 2014

I didn't like the fit on my body. I am 5'9" and large chest, shoulders. I felt that the dress made me look larger.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive marking
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2014

Ordered one size. Received a dress marked one size on the neckline and another size on the sales tag. It did not fit as expected, so gave it to a friend who is enjoying it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 9, 2014

Picture doesn't show how frilly it is. Not for work, meant for a night out and absolutely an "older" women's dress--- I'm in my low forties...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cascading dress
 from Upland, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

Great dress it packs well for a trip and fits great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress was ok, but not what I really wanted
 from omaha, ne,  Mar 4, 2014

It was ok, but not the color I really wanted. have you send my refund back to my account.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2014

I'm 62, a size 16--not a flattering cut on my body--ruffle sticks out in front rather than hangs down. also clings too much for someone of my age

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cascading Ruffle Detail Dress
 from Murfreesboro, NC,  Feb 8, 2014

This dress fits perfect. The length is just below the knee which is what I wanted. I haven't worn it out to an occasion yet but I can't wait. I like the short sleeves since my arms look terrible in sleeveless dresses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impluse buy
 from washington DC,  Feb 5, 2014

dress was perfect dark navy with silver accent I was wanting. size is true enough given it is jersey knit fabric. buy size down if you find this type of fabric tends to run big for you. I was wishing it came in full length it looked so nice and I need a ball gown for event. may wear this any way as it looks better than a work outfit or simple dress with right shoes and accessories. very comfortable, wear the right underwear so you have smooth lines and it looks fabulous

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty style however fabric is cheap and flimsy
 from Somerset, PA,  Jan 21, 2014

I returned this dress due to the lack of quality of the fabric.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from North dakota,  Jan 16, 2014

It looks great in the picture. I ordered the dark navy dress and it looked black. It did not fit me as well as I had hoped. I felt the material behind the V-neck was too high. This dress was returned it shortly after I received it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible quality!
 from Afton, WY,  Jan 8, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this dress! I bought the size ten and it was true to size and fit perfectly! The length was right where I wanted it too. Everything was as indicated in the description of the dress including the rich plum color. What wasn't clear was the AMAZING quality of the fabric! That's something that can ruin a purchase for me…everything can be just right…color, style, fit etc. but if the fabric is cheap and flimsy then it's a total waste of money and I feel cheated. You just can't tell fabric quality from a picture! This dress however was made of the highest quality fabric and will be beautiful year after year and stand up to many washings! I love that the neckline is modest too. Absolutely perfect dress at a fantastic price! I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

Love this dress! I am 5'7'and weigh 160. I ordered the 14 because I have a 38 double D bust. It fit perfectly and the length was great - just below the knee. It is very flattering. Buy it, you will be happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top