Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic & flattering LBD for a bargain price
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 15, 2014

I did order a size up (from 8/10 to 12) and was pleased with the fit. The cut covers stomach imperfections without any shapewear! yay! I can replace the brooch with something more interesting/vintage/colorful. This is a perfect cocktail dress if you are not stick-thin to wear one of the clingy styles. Comfortable and fun for dancing, too.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Dress
 from MI,  Apr 8, 2014

I didn't like the fit on my body. I am 5'9" and large chest, shoulders. I felt that the dress made me look larger.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive marking
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2014

Ordered one size. Received a dress marked one size on the neckline and another size on the sales tag. It did not fit as expected, so gave it to a friend who is enjoying it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 9, 2014

Picture doesn't show how frilly it is. Not for work, meant for a night out and absolutely an "older" women's dress--- I'm in my low forties...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cascading dress
 from Upland, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

Great dress it packs well for a trip and fits great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress was ok, but not what I really wanted
 from omaha, ne,  Mar 4, 2014

It was ok, but not the color I really wanted. have you send my refund back to my account.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2014

I'm 62, a size 16--not a flattering cut on my body--ruffle sticks out in front rather than hangs down. also clings too much for someone of my age

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cascading Ruffle Detail Dress
 from Murfreesboro, NC,  Feb 8, 2014

This dress fits perfect. The length is just below the knee which is what I wanted. I haven't worn it out to an occasion yet but I can't wait. I like the short sleeves since my arms look terrible in sleeveless dresses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impluse buy
 from washington DC,  Feb 5, 2014

dress was perfect dark navy with silver accent I was wanting. size is true enough given it is jersey knit fabric. buy size down if you find this type of fabric tends to run big for you. I was wishing it came in full length it looked so nice and I need a ball gown for event. may wear this any way as it looks better than a work outfit or simple dress with right shoes and accessories. very comfortable, wear the right underwear so you have smooth lines and it looks fabulous

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty style however fabric is cheap and flimsy
 from Somerset, PA,  Jan 21, 2014

I returned this dress due to the lack of quality of the fabric.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from North dakota,  Jan 16, 2014

It looks great in the picture. I ordered the dark navy dress and it looked black. It did not fit me as well as I had hoped. I felt the material behind the V-neck was too high. This dress was returned it shortly after I received it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible quality!
 from Afton, WY,  Jan 8, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this dress! I bought the size ten and it was true to size and fit perfectly! The length was right where I wanted it too. Everything was as indicated in the description of the dress including the rich plum color. What wasn't clear was the AMAZING quality of the fabric! That's something that can ruin a purchase for me…everything can be just right…color, style, fit etc. but if the fabric is cheap and flimsy then it's a total waste of money and I feel cheated. You just can't tell fabric quality from a picture! This dress however was made of the highest quality fabric and will be beautiful year after year and stand up to many washings! I love that the neckline is modest too. Absolutely perfect dress at a fantastic price! I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

Love this dress! I am 5'7'and weigh 160. I ordered the 14 because I have a 38 double D bust. It fit perfectly and the length was great - just below the knee. It is very flattering. Buy it, you will be happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R & M cascading ruffle dress
 from Iowa,  Dec 29, 2013

Bought the navy in a size 8 and the dress is very flattering to the figure, as well as forgiving. It drapes beautifully, feels great on and is not too tight. As other reviews stated, it could be a great pick for the mother of a bride or just great News Years night dress. The only thing I wish they would have allowed the buckle to be taken off, as it would have made this dress even more versatile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mother of the groom
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2013

needed a dress for my sons wedding and took a chance with this one...the dress arrived in three days and it not only fit perfectly it was way above my expectations! Many compliments on it (and it is figure flattering ladies!)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
signer
 from MN,  Nov 12, 2013

Great price and fit me perfectly. Definitely the right dress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dress!
 from Michigan,  Nov 8, 2013

I have been searching for a dress for my son's wedding next June. The wedding will be lakeside and the reception in a rustic building. The event will be more casual than most weddings so I was worried about finding a dress that would be comfortable, appropriate, and not too fancy yet special enough for my only son's wedding. This dress checks all the boxes. I may replace the rhinestone buckle with a silk hydrangea or perhaps just cover it so i can us the glitter style another time. Also I think I could can loose a bit of weight and it will still hang nicely and look good. Very forgiving both up and down the scale a bit. Don't hesitate to purchase this dress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not for me
 from Orcutt, CA,  Nov 7, 2013

This dress was very pretty and good quality however it was just too short for me. It came to my knee and I was looking for something a few inches longer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too large
 from Texas,  Oct 23, 2013

I liked to dress, cut was very flattering but ran larger than I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Zeeland, MI,  Oct 22, 2013

Very happy with this purchase!! It fit great and it was delivered quickly!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top