Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned Dress
 from MI,  Apr 8, 2014

The dress was true to size and the length of the dress was what I expected, but when I tried it on, I didn't like the dress on my body type. I am 5'9" and big chest, shoulders. I felt very large in the dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding guest
 from Georgia,  May 29, 2014

After looking for an appropriate dress to wear to an early June wedding, and having poor results, I was pleasantly surprised to find this dress on Overstock. I was hesitant to purchase without first trying it on, but the fit is perfect! So many dresses out there are too short for this 50 y.o. but the length on this dress was just right. It is comfortable, and flattering, and I can't wait to wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dress is prettier and more flattering than it appears in the pictures. I ordered the navy blue, and it is so dark that it appears almost black (The tag actually said black, but I held it up next to a black jacket and saw that it is navy blue, but just barely). The fabric is a poly/spandex blend that drapes nicely. The sizing runs a little small... I normally wear a size 14 but it felt a bit too tight, so I traded it for a size 16 which fit me okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Any Age and Size
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought this for my mother and I have one of the same. This dress is perfect for formal occasion. Perfect sizing as well. I bought a size 14 and 6. It looks great on both of us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress looks better than the picture.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 16, 2012

I saw this dress in other places, but not in the color I wanted, purple, so was happy to find it here. The dress is attractive and comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. Because the brooch at the waist is fairly large, it requires a substantial necklace to balance it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purple color matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, but there were a lot of loose threads, especially around the sleeves and shoulders. I just cut them off.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.B.
 Jul 25, 2015

A classy dress stands out from all other little black dresses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & sassy
 Jul 23, 2015

Material not too thick but looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was dressier than I really needed. I returned it but I think it is a cute dress and nice material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 Jun 30, 2015

Navy blue -Great evening dress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Jun 9, 2015

fits perfectly, VERY flattering to waistline

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 Jun 3, 2015

Classy and sassy. Just a wonderful dress that won't go out of style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a dream
 Jun 2, 2015

This dress fit me like a dream and was very comfortable and true to size. The similar dress of R&M cascading Ruffle detail dress ran a bit smaller. I am busty so that was the issue with the other dress but this one was no problem. Its not low cut, flattering and slimming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leedslass
 May 26, 2015

This dress fits great,I got a size 12. The material is a perfect weight, very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic dress
 May 1, 2015

Exactly what I wanted, I wear a size 16, ordered a size 16 and it fits perfectly; the navy blue is a "midnight navy", will go with any color shoe/purse color and it's made in the USA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 Apr 8, 2015

Lovely dress - flowing material. The buckle has rhinestones which I didn't realize. But other than that - love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Anna Hite
 Mar 19, 2015

Perfect fit. Looks so elegant! Excellent material. Wonderful for special occasions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Dress
 Mar 15, 2015

This dress drapes beautifully. My only problem with it is that the back of the dress was shorter than the front of the dress. But I am giving it another chance by reordering it. The navy blue color is brighter than it appears on line which I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap!
 Jan 14, 2015

Dress is poorly constructed and material is very cheap! Would not wear to dog fight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Carolina,  Dec 31, 2014

Perfect fit. Great price compared to department stores. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Buy Again
 from NY Area,  Jul 19, 2014

Fit great, nice texture of fabric. If there are other colors, I expect to buy more of same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought