Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 12, 2013

I purchased this dress to wear to my daughter's wedding. I'm very happy with it. Again, needed to size-up. Beautiful and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Teal is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Based on previous experience with an R & M Richard's dress, needed to size up. I usually wear a 12, am not terribly busty (B-C cup). A 14 fit perfectly - extremely comfortable!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress.
 from Massachusetts,  May 2, 2014

I have shopped at Overstock.com before and have always been satisfied with my purchases. Now I needed a dressy dress for a wedding and thought Overstock.com would have something for me, and they did. Many dresses are offered and I found one that suited my taste. Delivery time was very fast. When I opened the package I was totally pleased with the color of this dress. I wanted a jewel tone color and the Teal is just that. I tried the dress on and was pleased with the way it fit me, being 5'6" at 160Lb a size 12 is perfect! The dress being sleeveless with a high back and with a 3/4 length sleeve jacket is just perfect. I'm so glad I shopped at Overstock.com and won't hesitate to shop here again. Today I received a call from Overstock.com customer service about my inquiry if I needed to return for another size and I was happy to report that the dress had already arrived and was just perfect. Thank you Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the dress is beautiful! the color is very deep. material seems very high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dress for the occasion
 from Orange Park, Florida,  Jun 8, 2014

Ordered this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I'm older but don't want to dress like I'm 100. I also don't want to look like I'm trying to be 20. This dress (with the jacket) was great. Mine is the teal color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wromg size
 from FT. Morgan, CO,  Jun 2, 2014

beautiful dress but did not fit. Would be perfect to wear to a wedding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from U.P. of Michigan,  Jan 25, 2014

I needed a dress for an outdoor wedding, something appropriate for a stepmother to the groom. I had looked everywhere locally, and did not find anything appropriate. I went online to a large bridal store- where I had had success (with another formal dress for a different occasion). I was met with some sticker shock. I found this exact dress on the bridal co. website, checked out what the recommended measurements were for all the sizes in my range, and decided a 14 would work. So, I went to Overstock, ordered this dress in a 14, got it shipped to me for a buck or two. It was HALF THE PRICE of the bridal website, thus enabling me to afford new shoes and a little bling. :+) For anyone out there considering this dress, it is absolutely amazing with and without the bolero jacket. If you are concerned about choosing the right size, go visit a bridal website, pick a similar dress from the same designer, and see what size they recommend. I am so thrilled with this dress....it really looks amazing! Nude shoes work well with it; But, I think a blend of nude with black patent would work well also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Virginia,  Sep 19, 2014

I had to return and reorder a bigger size. The dress ran a little small, but now that I have the proper size it is a lovely dress. I will wear the red one for the holiday party this year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress!
 from Delaware,  Sep 16, 2014

Dress is beautiful! Am wearing it as a step-mother of the bride dress. I have ordered 2 different colors & will make a final decision on which am wearing when I get the 2nd dress, I didn't order both at the same time! I ordered teal & eggplant, the teal is beautiful it is more green than blue. waiting on the eggplant! fits great & very comfortable with just the right amount of sparkle!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress received many, many compliments.
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 26, 2014

The dress was beyond my expectation. It was worn for a wedding and received so very many compliments, even by a four year old. The dress is very comfortable, of good quality, and priced well. I tripped over "Overstock.com" while searching on line, and will be back when I have a need. Thank you so much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ldaveiga@sbcglobal.net
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 23, 2014

My dress was delivered in a box. When I opened it the dress was on a hanger with a plastic cover. I was very impressed. The color is beautiful. The quality was more than I expected. I bought this dress to wear to a Christmas party this year, I like to buy ahead. The fit was good, I probably could have gotten a 12, but I was afraid it might be a little too snug, however it is very comfortable. I love the selections that Overstock has available.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned product
 from Marriottsville, Maryland,  Aug 5, 2014

Was not real impressed with the quality of the garment. It was also much more sparkly than expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whoops. Reviewed the wrong dress first.
 from Albany, GA,  Jul 29, 2014

This one is the perfect perfect. The red one was too long.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great and fits great
 from MN,  Jul 24, 2014

I'm so pleased with this dress. I was pleasantly surprised that it was a perfect fit. It will be great for me to wear to my daughter's wedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didnt match
 from mt carmel , illinois,  May 23, 2014

love the dress, but it isn't the true red, think they send me the wine instead of red. get ready for a wedding and the dress looks wine not red. looks different then the picture of red. don't have time to send back., like to know if anyone has ordered the red one, an if it came red like the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress was lovely,just didnt fit
 from atlanta,ga,  Nov 12, 2013

lovely outfit,excellent bargain,just didn't fit me service from overstock is always great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Oct 22, 2013

Followed the previous reviews and bought a size up. Dress fitted great. Wore it at a wedding in Florida and received many compliments. I had previously shopped around at stores and this was a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R&M Richards Womens two piece dress
 from ME,  Oct 11, 2013

The dress looks very expensive and very beautiful. It has a richness to it. love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought this beautiful dress for my son's upcoming wedding. As the mother of the groom, I wanted a elegant evening knee length dress and I was extremely thrilled with my discovery on Overstock.com. I ordered the dress based upon the other reviews of this item and am extremely thrilled. The dress arrived much before I anticipated and it fits perfectly. I now cannot wait for the day of my son's wedding to truly enjoy wearing this beautiful dress. Thank you Overstock.com for providing such remarkable service and beautiful products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Southern Kentucky,  Sep 11, 2013

Loved the dress. But sadly the built in cummerbund waist was just too, too high. I am long waisted and the cummerbund hit me about mid breast! rather than just below. To me the dress did not look like it had an empire waist on the model. Apparently it does. Still loved the dress but I returned it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing color
 from Southern, VT,  Aug 22, 2013

I ordered the teal and the color is stunning. I am going to wear it to an early fall wedding. The dress is lightweight enough so that it will be comfortable if the weather is warm but the jacket will provide a little extra warmth if the day is cool. After reading the other reviews I did order a size larger than I normally wear and it fits perfectly. I am very very pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top