Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too large and too long!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 26, 2013

This dress runs very large - I felt as though I was swimming in this dress. The model in the photo must be 5'10" or something. I'm 5'4" and it was just above my ankles. According to the size chart on the website, I ordered XL thinking that if anything it would be on the small side, but it was just the opposite. Even the smocked section of the bodice, which I would expect to be form-fitting, has about an inch of clearance on either side of my torso. FYI, I'm 43/35/46...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is a little thin, but this is a summer dress!
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sundress
 from LA, Ca,  Mar 29, 2013

Buy a size smaller than you usually do or you'll taking it in like I am, otherwise it's a really pretty dress, very comfy, easy to wear...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering Sundress
 from New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2012

For anyone thinking this pattern might just look better on Grandma's windows or on a couch, you're in for a surprise! Floral patterns can either be too cutesy or too aging but this dress is really stylish....and comfortable...and very flattering. I bought the darker color and am happy to say, I won't be mistaken for a couch. Lovely dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, seems durable, fabric has good weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered this dress
 from North Carolina,  Apr 6, 2013

The dress is very pretty and comfortable. I garner compliments each time I wear it. It doesn't quite seem to be what I'd expect out of a fifty dollar dress, but I have no complaints either. It hangs out well without needing excessive ironing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gargantuous
 from Sacto., CA,  Apr 15, 2013

Big ol' maxi dress or maybe it is a maternity dress. Also semi-sheer when standing in the light, so a slip may be required. This thing is so gigantic on me, but at the same time, it is such a pretty style and fabric. I am going to take a risk and wash it in the machine in warm water, and put it on low in the dryer for a bit. May regret it since it is rayon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flowers are more red than pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs 2 sizes bigger than marked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sundress
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Feb 28, 2013

I love this dress. It hangs great and I love the cap sleeves. Nice material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality sundress that hangs perfectly and fits true to size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty fabric
 from Boston,  Nov 21, 2012

Although pretty and seemed well-made, the fit was off. The bodice was too short, ending at the lower half of my bra, and the dress ballooned out from the too-short bodice. On the model, the dress appears to define her shape. I kept trying to pull it down. If it was a tube dress it would have been fine. The shoulders were designed for a petite or very petite body. I am returning this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very comfortablle and beautiful dress
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jun 15, 2013

You will not be dissapointed. if you are lookinf for a fun and comfy sundress. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much higher than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drape dress
 from Arizona,  Jun 4, 2013

I don't like the way it fits me, I am always tugging at the bodice for some reason, and the color is Whoa I did not think it looked bad here but I don't like it now, it reminds me of a curtain back in the 60's......I am big busted 43, so the look is just not a good one, poor choice on my part, but keeping it just to wear around the house. wish I would have sent it back!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is brighter then what you see, very BOLD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is nice and hangs very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Cera Womans Dress
 from South Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

This is a very pretty summer dress. I'm glad I found it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely fabric and light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL AND FITS GREAT!
 from Spartanburg SC,  Jun 21, 2013

I LOVE THIS DRESS. HAVE WORN IT ALREADY AND RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR MATCHED THE COLOR ON SITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIZING WAS ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Cera Smocked bodice sleeveless sundress- white
 from Fishers, IN,  Jun 11, 2013

Got this dress for my daughter and she loves it. Fits well and is a very pretty dress for summer-thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well and is as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 29, 2015

I feel beautiful in this dress! I am buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right on
 Jul 22, 2015

I bought this one in white and it's absolutely beautiful. Sizing is right on and it looks beautiful on, hugging your upper very nicely with no binding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I loved this dress, but unfortunately it runs SUPER large. I ordered an XL and it was more like a 3X. No exaggeration. Other than that, it was cute but it just wouldn't work for me so I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I couldn't wait to get this light and cool dress but it had issues. The back is cut so low, it is below my bra. The sleeves gapped around the arm hole leaving a perfect window to my under clothing. The body of the dress is just right. The bodice is snug enough but not too tight. The skirt is loose and airy. Unfortunately the fabric is so thin I have to wear a slip which defeats the purpose ( and I haven't done in years). I spent some time modifying the dress and it's not right yet. Could be cute - just not there yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 Jul 15, 2015

This is a very pretty well made dress but beware it runs a bit big. I normally wear a 10/medium and I ordered this in Medium and it had to be taken down one size. Other than that great deal for a beautiful dress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Jul 9, 2015

I wore this to a outdoor wedding perfect fit and very cool and breezy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors of the dress is perfect for the evening. I plan to wear the dress to a 50 year high school reunion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeline
 Jul 3, 2015

Your buyers missed on this one. Very cheap styling and fabric. Overstock has allowed me to return it with no charge. One item out of a lot I have purchased from Overstock is not a bad percentage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought