Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
J Lamaxi Sequine Flutter sleeve
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 12, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful. I thought the sequins would be a brighter silver but they are same color of dress which I love ! The fit for me is just perfect. I am 5'4" 180lbs and not much of a waist through the middle. The empire look is fabulous because it hides all the middle section. Can't wait to wear ! Got shoes very close in color at JCPenney. (Monet sling)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dress
 from Bluffton, SC,  Mar 3, 2014

Fit like a glove. No zippers, stretches where it needs to and just flows exactly like the photo. I'm big shouldered but thin hips. This dress fit beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Lenoir,NC,  Mar 31, 2014

This dress is almost to good to be true ! IT can be worn for several different ways !,For a night out,.or it can also be worn to a wedding,or maybe in the wedding party.What ever you choose to wear it, you will look amazing in this beautiful dress that I adore !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this dress for my son's wedding. I received so many compliments. The style is very becoming and very comfortable. I would only make one suggestion - more color choices. This gunmetal is pretty, but the choice would have afforded more opportunity to go with the wedding color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Richmond,  Aug 23, 2014

I was constantly told how beautiful this dress was! I commented a little big but I am between an 8 and 10 so for me it was a little big but not enough to send back. It's a really beautiful fit, to cover up all those problem areas. Great buy, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from Colorado Springs,  Jul 30, 2014

It really is a flattering dress, but there are some things you should know. Yes, it does flow down from the bodice, which gives it a bit of an empire fit; generally an easy style for a variety of bodies to wear. And while the outer layer flows generously away from the body, the under layer is a polyester lining, and that is form fitting. This design helps keep the dress from feeling almost too loose, which can sometimes add volume to your body. The bodice fits true-to-size. I'm 5'6", 155 lbs., with an athletic body so my shoulders are broad. The 10 fit perfectly! I can't wait to wear it for an upcoming wedding plus a Christmas party. I'm pairing it with these beautiful shoes and some vintage purple and aqua jewelry. ***********************************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2014

This is a gorgeous dress. The beading on the bodice is well done and the lining feels silky and smooth on the skin. As in previous reviews, the dress flows from the shoulders to the hemline beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Jul 30, 2015

I was so excited to receive this dress and wear to upcoming wedding. It was not what I expected and is being returned. The color was a bit darker but the deal breaker was the sequins. It was so encompassing it made my bust look even bigger than it already is. I also don't like that it's a pullover the head w/out zipper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italy Bound
 Apr 29, 2015

Free flowing and easy to back & wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in Person!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

I ordered this dress in 2 sizes as the smaller size was the exact bust measurement for me. Happy to report that it fit perfectly so the larger one went back. This dress is elegant and flirtatious, just lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 from Boston,Ma,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a beautiful dress but a little too bare for my age so I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed :-(
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 17, 2014

I was really excited to get this dress in and try it on...only to be disappointed. Perhaps it is my build/figure...but this dress looked awful and was not flattering at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning but. . .
 from Claverack, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

This dress is stunning; however, I have to return it. . . .when I sit down, the underlay rides up very high, which would not work in a Church during a wedding. . .so sad. . .it's a very pretty dress and the color is very nice. . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Iowa,  Jul 22, 2014

I bought this dress for my son't upcoming wedding. Everything about it was just right: color, size, and material. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

The dress is beautiful. It was way too small on top and way too big on bottom so i had to return it. It appears kind of fitted at the top in the picture but it just goes straight down from the bodice. If there was a way to have it taken in at the bottom i might have tried for a size up. If you have wide shoulder, large breasts and small waist, this dress is not for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me but LOVED it!
 from Kings Point, Sun City Center, FL,  Jan 7, 2014

A little too youthful for me so I returned it, but really did like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from San Diego,  Dec 1, 2013

This dress is quite beautiful and seemed to be good quality. The detailing and design are really nice. Just didn't fit ME perfectly so I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought