Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
J Lamaxi Sequine Flutter sleeve
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 12, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful. I thought the sequins would be a brighter silver but they are same color of dress which I love ! The fit for me is just perfect. I am 5'4" 180lbs and not much of a waist through the middle. The empire look is fabulous because it hides all the middle section. Can't wait to wear ! Got shoes very close in color at JCPenney. (Monet sling)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dress
 from Bluffton, SC,  Mar 3, 2014

Fit like a glove. No zippers, stretches where it needs to and just flows exactly like the photo. I'm big shouldered but thin hips. This dress fit beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Lenoir,NC,  Mar 31, 2014

This dress is almost to good to be true ! IT can be worn for several different ways !,For a night out,.or it can also be worn to a wedding,or maybe in the wedding party.What ever you choose to wear it, you will look amazing in this beautiful dress that I adore !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop dead gorgeous dress!
 Apr 12, 2015

I purchased this dress for my son's wedding. I received so many compliments. The style is very becoming and very comfortable. I would only make one suggestion - more color choices. This gunmetal is pretty, but the choice would have afforded more opportunity to go with the wedding color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Richmond,  Aug 23, 2014

I was constantly told how beautiful this dress was! I commented a little big but I am between an 8 and 10 so for me it was a little big but not enough to send back. It's a really beautiful fit, to cover up all those problem areas. Great buy, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from Colorado Springs,  Jul 30, 2014

It really is a flattering dress, but there are some things you should know. Yes, it does flow down from the bodice, which gives it a bit of an empire fit; generally an easy style for a variety of bodies to wear. And while the outer layer flows generously away from the body, the under layer is a polyester lining, and that is form fitting. This design helps keep the dress from feeling almost too loose, which can sometimes add volume to your body. The bodice fits true-to-size. I'm 5'6", 155 lbs., with an athletic body so my shoulders are broad. The 10 fit perfectly! I can't wait to wear it for an upcoming wedding plus a Christmas party. I'm pairing it with these beautiful shoes and some vintage purple and aqua jewelry. ***********************************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2014

This is a gorgeous dress. The beading on the bodice is well done and the lining feels silky and smooth on the skin. As in previous reviews, the dress flows from the shoulders to the hemline beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Jun 11, 2016

Gorgeous dress !!!! Unfortunately it did not look good on me. It ran true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 May 17, 2016

Love this dress! Fits great, perfect for my son's morning wedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 May 12, 2016

My first purchase on Overstock and I couldn't be more pleased. Read other reviews and took the plunge. I ordered a size 10 because the reviews all said runs large. I am 10-12 depending on manufacturer. Fits beautifully hangs beautifully and is very flattering. Also well made. I am quite pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is tight on top
 May 4, 2016

It's a pretty dress but the bust area is very tight. I would go up a size if you are large busted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HappyLady
 Feb 26, 2016

This dress is very flattering

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Feb 19, 2016

Not as flattering if you have hips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maisey
 Jan 12, 2016

very flattering and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jan 4, 2016

I love, love this dress but sadly I hated the way it looked on me. So disappointed! I have a large chest, and although the dress fit well (I ordered size 12), I felt my chest somehow made it really unflattering on me. But the beading is just lovely, the sleeves very delicate, I can't say enough about how pretty this dress is. Maybe I'm too wary of how my bustline looks, but I just was t happy with it on me. I'd definitely recommend to anyone, even those with a big bust if you're not quite so self conscious about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 Jan 3, 2016

Bought dress to wear to my daughter's wedding. The look and feel of the dress was of quality material that flowed beautifully and the sparkling detail was amazing. My only complaint was that I should have ordered a size smaller but that was my fault. Got lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but...
 Dec 5, 2015

Comfortable but a little too loose for real style. Also, sleeves were way too big, had them cut down and halved by a dressmaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dress
 Nov 4, 2015

I love this dress. Was looking for a dress for my 50th re union. After several tries this dress came and I was so happy. It fits like a dream. It has a slimming effect. It is beautiful to look at nd makes me feel beautiful as well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jcheff
 Nov 3, 2015

Beautiful well made dress and I wish I could keep it but it does not fit my bust (38 DD.) The color is gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart!
 Oct 27, 2015

I really do like this dress, but, after two wearings, the beads are falling off from the shoulder on down. I'm not sure what to do with it at this point. On the positive side, the dress is very comfortable and flattering. Just wish it was made better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought