Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect all around
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 17, 2010

Love the dress. Even though I wasn't so sure because of the fabric, I was very much surprised. First of all, the dress is lined, so even though the fabric seems clingy, it falls beautifully. It fits very well - everywhere - and that is impressive considering that I am shaped like a Coke bottle (very curvy). I have a belly and it did not accentuate it at all, instead the flow of the dress makes it virtually disappear. I think this dress will look good on anyone - no matter if you are curvy or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable dress. Love the dress.
 from Helena MT,  Jul 18, 2012

The drape of dress is flattering. It can be dressed up or toned down. Lining is a good idea. First bought black now have ordered colors. Like the way dress holds bust together and up so no need for other support. Looks good with dress shoes or sandles. Used as sundress or evening wear. Very versatile and well made. Washed in machine on gentle and hung to dry came out perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bought black so was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material, drapes well, hides belly and bottom, but still looks slimming.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought a L and it fits well. I am 5'2" amd 140lbs and am quite busty. Am 55yrs and dress holds bust well no sagging.Just hits me above knee.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, love this dress
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  Feb 3, 2012

I love, love this dress. My first reaction when I pulled it out of the box was, "Oh wow!" non wrinkle fabric works great since I bought it to take in a carry-on. I wish it came in a print though. Kinda shows inacuracies in my bottom area! hahaha

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is awesome.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit small to sizing. Tiny bit for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese Women's short v-neck dress
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought two the black and the purple they are well made and very nice, I have not worn them out but tried them on and they fit very well and look great. Shipping was very slow for some reason, compared to other products I have bought before so if you are ordering for an occasion give yourself plenty of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good matched what I thought the color would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress rocks!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

I had been looking for the perfect lavender dress for months (why do they only make dresses for grandma in lavender?). Finally found it here! This dress is so cute! Not too long, not too short, has a great cut for cleavage - showing some but not over the top (in my opinion) but I have only worn it out at night - probably not a church dress ;) The material is nice I have washed mine a couple times and air dried and it looks new still. Fun, fairly, sexy little dress in whatever color you choose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dress
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

This dress is beautiful. I am a size 10, 38C and I ordered a Medium. It is a bit tight on top, but it is so pretty that I'm going to try and alter it by widening up the V in the back. I don't want to return it because it's that pretty, and I don't want to exchange it for a larger size because it fits perfectly below the chest. Keeping my fingers crossed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little tight on top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 26, 2012

This is a flattering dress that can be casual or dressed up. I carry most my weight in my belly and waist, this dress covers it up while still creating a nice waistline. As others have noted, it is low cut (definitely not business appropriate) but not too low cut for my personal comfort (I'm a 36 C/D) - I wear the dress on weekend evenings and don't mind some cleavage. It travels well - a little wrinkled but not bad after a week of being in a suitcase in Japan. I've worn it with flat sandals, but it could easily be dressed up with heels and accessories. Overall, it's a nice summer dress and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the pink, but it's a bit more coral than it looks online, but it's a very pretty color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate - I'm 5'6" and usually wear a size 10 - the medium fits me well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evanese Little Black Dress
 from Winchester,VA,  Nov 11, 2011

I ordered this dress to wear when my husband came in from Afghanistan. I wanted his return to be special. It was. The dress had the effect I wanted it to and I am very happy with it. A great purchase at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on, for a change
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

Bought this for a wedding. I'm 52 years old, and felt it was appropriate for my age. Even my 17 year old fashionista daughter thought it was cute. It is very low cute (unless perhaps you are quite small up top) so I did need to wear a camisole underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lavendar was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low cut and short
 from Arizona,  Oct 16, 2011

This is a pretty dress but is quite low cut and also short (I am 5'6"). Fine if that is the look you want but it is a bit revealing for my needs. It is lined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress!
 from Iowa,  Aug 15, 2011

I read in previous reviews that this dress is pretty low cut. Very true. I had to buy a new bra to wear with it since all mine have too much fabric in the middle, but it was all worth it. I wore this for engagement pictures. Very comfortable and photographed well. Nice addition to my wardrobe!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought and what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the lining of the dress.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dress!
 from MD,  May 30, 2014

I looked at this dress online for almost a year before deciding to pay the price that I was hoping would go down, but didn't. I absolutely love the way it fits and feels! It looks on me just like on the model, so I am totally pleased with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress.
 from Gaithersburg MD,  May 13, 2014

I def love this dress, just a little expensive for the material, However I have yet to try in on yet. If there is any problems with the sizing, or anything else, I will update my my review. I'm scared to try it on, only bcz I've gained quite a few pounds over the last year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Dubai. UAE,  Mar 26, 2014

Even though the dress looks nice the material is very cheap

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress shows off the curves you want to!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 30, 2013

beautiful dress, fits snug and doesn't show too much leg. A definite eye- catching piece, shows the perfect cleavage for the right moments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very flattering
 from Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

Very cute, flattering dress. Comfortable to wear. Looks even better in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from ND,  Aug 20, 2013

When it arrived, it didn't look like the picture. Was returned.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Twin Cities,  Aug 8, 2013

I absolutely adore this dress. I got it at a lower cost about a month ago. my boyfriend LOVES the neckline and I love the way it fits.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 6, 2013

Great dress , true to size. Loved the color . Would def recommend to a friend. Nice material and great fit . I wore this dress to a wedding a wore it with nude shoes like in the picture and I received so many compliments. Would buy this dress in another color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dress fit and fabric
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 26, 2013

I purchased the lilac dress to wear to a friend's wedding. I was a bit nervous about how it would fit as I never quite fit right in any size, but this dress was perfect. I received so many compliments when I wore it. It wears so nicely. I loved loved loved this dress and am considering purchasing another color or two yet!! The color was also perfect and my boyfriend matched his shirt to my dress. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top