Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Happiest Baby on the Block
 from los angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2006

The techniques are very simple. It doesn't take any time. For the baby's sense of security and for the parents peace, everyone needs to try it. It really works!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Manhattan, KS,  Jan 30, 2006

I think this book was excellent. Our baby has been collicky since her first week. Once we started using Dr. Karp's techniques she has been much happier, and we are able to help soothe her much easier. It really has relieved some stress and anxiety on us as new parents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happiest baby -a must have for new moms
 from West Point, NY,  Apr 25, 2007

This is definitly a must have for all new parents. Dr. Karp is an excellent pediatrician and has some valuable information in the book that will help any new parents get a better handle on parenting a newborn! Happiest Toddler on the Block is also invaluable for parents of toddlers! I highley recommend this book , in combination with some great swaddling blankets as a wonderful shower gift for any new mom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Maryland,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this book for a girlfriend and she swears by it. Her baby is only a month old and was having trouble sleeping. After reading this book, she understands why her baby was having trouble sleeping. And she learned some tricks to to calm her baby down and put her to sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Read it, somewhat helpful
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 21, 2013

I read Happiest Baby on the Block, Babywise, and Heathy Sleep Habits Heath Kids before I had my first baby. They each have a different approach, so going into it, you have to figure out an approach that works for you own family. For us Babywise was the one. Happiest Baby on the Block was a little too "attachment parenting" for us but I expect it would be perfect for some families. Our baby was sleeping 10 to 5 a.m. or so when I went back to work at 11 weeks and by 16 weeks had a firmly established schedule of 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. like a little alarm clock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST for new parents!
 from Long Island , NY,  Oct 4, 2010

I read this before I had my daughter, It's a must read for new parents! Many proven theories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for new Mom
 from Upland, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

I love this book! Someone reccommended it to me and I LOVED it when I read it. I now give it to all my friends when they become a new Mom. It's so helpful for getting through the hard days when you don't know what else to do. Must have!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read this before you have you baby
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 9, 2009

Great book and a must read before you have your baby. Practice the 5 S's to help you calm your baby crying baby...it really works!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 4, 2008

I enjoyed reading this book. I also advised my co- worker who is expecting to read this book. I cannot wait to use the information I learned to test.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the info I got with this. It helped with our newborn from day 1! The book is great, but if you don't want to read...at least get the dvd. You won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
minders2
 from Midway, Utah,  May 14, 2008

this is the best baby book and overstock has the best price. I give it to anyone who is having a baby. It's the only book that will help colicy babies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have for Every New Parent
 from Seattle,  May 3, 2008

This book is a life saver for sleep-deprived parents of newborns. It's easy to read. If you're at your wits end, go straight to Appendix B. Then start working your way through the book --again, it's an easy read so won't take long to get to the principles he discusses. And it is very easy to pick up on the "5 S's" --a lifeline for calming any baby. I give this book to every expectant parent friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 21, 2008

In preparing for the arrival of our first child I looked into many different books with tips on sleeping and schedules, etc. but none of them felt right to me- leaving an infant alone in their crib for hours and hours every day, letting them cry for 20 minutes, making them sleep when you decide and not letting them when they are tired, and the list goes on. Luckily our baby girl did very well from the very beginning and I wasn't looking for advise. A friend gave a rave review of this book so I got it hoping to be prepared if our second child was harder then the first. The theory and strategy presented in the book is the first that made sense and felt right. I will definately employ the strategy if needed in the future! : ) I can't recommend this book enough for parents-to-be or those with a difficult little one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happiest Baby on the Block
 from attleboro, MA,  Jan 2, 2008

this book is wonderful! i'm now giving it to all my friends who are expecting their first baby. i couldn't have made it through the first three months (sanity intact) without this book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good baby book! a parent must have!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 8, 2007

This book was a gift so I was not able to look at in in great depth, but I have heard that is great! I look forward to reading it when I have my little one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Parent
 from Orem, Utah,  Dec 1, 2007

Every parent should read this book. It's wonderful. I work with infants in childcare every day with many different baby's from many different backgrounds and home dynamics and it works for all of them. I give this book for baby showers and have purchased them for the center that I work in and for myself. Yes, Yes, Yes. Read and follow what is instructed and you'll be very glad that you did and you'll enjoy your baby even more and they you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book for a new parent
 from Vancouver BC Canada,  Nov 7, 2007

The Happiest Baby on the Block is truly a great resource for new parents. We have an Emergency Room physician who swears by the concepts in the book. It is great and we can all use all the help we can get when raising our chldren.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made me the happiest mommy
 from Seattle, wa,  Sep 14, 2007

i recieved this book as a babyshower gift and it was so helpfull that i just bought 2 as shower gifts for my friends....the techniquies really worked for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Help to a new Mom
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 6, 2007

I had already had my daughter but bought this book when I was pregnant with my son. It was truly an eye opener. I understood how babies feel (finally) I even sent a copy to a good friend of mine who called me frantic one evening. She told me later that all the things that Dr.Karp recommened in his book helped calm her baby and keep her that way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So TRUE !!
 from Michigan,  May 29, 2007

A lot of the suggustions in this book are 'key' to having a contented newborn. I read this book to look over for a pregnant friend and found that a lot of the 'tips' were just good old common sense that worked well on my three happy babies. A MUST for any new parent !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top