Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Here we go again!
 from Durham, New Hampshire,  Aug 2, 2011

I am happy the Martin finally finished this novel. I have been waiting for many years. The story is a wild roller coaster ride ....shocking events take place! I am at the end and so sorry that he did not wrap the series up in this volume. Now I am in for another long wait for the next installment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really? This book was not like the others.
 from Baltimore,  Mar 1, 2012

Very slow! Little to no substantive change from the previous book. Readers should not be afraid to call authors out on substandard work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible disappointment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this book
 from Sandwich, MA,  Jan 5, 2012

I am half way through this book (I have read them all since June) and I love it. I didn't like Book 4 as well as the rest of the series. Book 5 brings back all the characters that were not in Book 4 and the new characters are woven in. If you read this book, make sure you read books 1-4 first or you will be lost. There are so many characters and places that there is a reason there are maps and lists of family members at the beginning and end of these books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Book
 from Ponca City, Oklahoma,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this book for my daughter as a Christmas Gift and was very happy with the speed of shipping, type of packaging for safe delivery, very great condition of the book on arrival, and she is thrilled to have the book as a gift to add to her collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bst Seller
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 26, 2011

A Dance With Dragons is an excllent book, one of a series written by Martin. I got this book as a gift for a friend who enjoys science fiction. I was pleased to find such a great bargain at Overstock. The book came in just a few days which I thought was excptional shipping for books and media shipping. It was packed in a box and arrivd in perfct condition. My friend loved the gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from colorado,  Dec 5, 2011

next chapter in saga,to much triva but nice to get to next stop in story. lots of stuff that really did not need to be said to advance the story. that seems to be the way authors are going now days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great book
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

Finally the next book in the series. Hope he keeps on writing to bring this series to its eventual exciting conclusion. A must read for the series.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Series Ever
 from Racine, WI,  Sep 20, 2011

Overtook was the cheapest I found on internet and definitely cheaper than the store where I first found the book. Great book,of course,too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perftct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book, series, author!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Sep 8, 2011

Book #5 in the series. All are wonderful. If you like epic fantasy, read these books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Book!
 from Tulsa OK,  Aug 14, 2011

This 5th book of the series does not disappoint the reader. The adventure continues...much more than you expect. I read all of his Fire and Ice books in record time...just cannot put them down. Love the characters and the adventures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelletn
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great 5th book by George RR Henry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome book, crappy shipping time
 from CA,  Aug 8, 2011

A first bought the book online with overstock, but it took too damn long too arrive. So I went to *** and got the book there for a little more. I was halfway through the book before overstock version arrived. Guess I'll make the other a gift, this author seriously deserves nothing less. Great read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Series Ever
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 2, 2011

I am only 1/4 the way through this book and it is hard to put down. This author takes a couple years between books in this series and I would like to make this reading experience last at least a month.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top