Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love that cotton
 from Piney Woods Texas,  Nov 6, 2010

I am very happy with this bath robe. It is smooth, soft & comfy. The sleeves are long enough, just above my wrists and the fit is good. It comes down to a couple inches above my ankles. I am 5'6" tall and wear a Woman's sz. 16.The robe fits my girth very nicely, the belt is attached, so that's a plus. Also, it can be wrapped left over right or right over left. The 2 patch pockets are a good size and are about hip high on me. Being cotton, it does not make me over-hot as synthetics do. I am so glad to have found it, because my old chenille robe is going fast!! I got the purple color & it is purple, a little on the plum side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and soft
 from Jupiter, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

I'd been looking for a cotton bathrobe without a hood for some time and am very satisfied with this one. I'm 5'5", 125lbs and the robe is very roomy but when belted, is figure-flattering. I love that the belt is attached and when washed does not fold over on itself. The material is like your favorite T-shirt and shrinkage was minimal. I ordered a purple and green robe and am happy with both. Perfect for south Florida winters!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just plain wonderful....
 from Iowa,  Nov 25, 2011

I have owned this robe for over a year -----purchased this one for my daughter. Love it! After a shower or bath, I don't sweat in it, thus negating that fresh feeling!! The fabric breathes, it is soft, warm but not stifling, washes great, THE BELT STAYS ON and ties securely, it's roomy but adjustable with the belt, I'm 5'3", M-L, it's not too long (below the knee), definitely not your peignoir look, but if the doorbell rings you can answer it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you, skinny chicks!
 from Indianapolis IN,  Mar 22, 2013

If the skinny chicks didn't review after review describe how large this robe is I never would have tried it. Like they say, it is huge, but so am I. :-) I wear a Lane Bryant size 20. This could fit up to a 22. I'm 5'6" with large bust, smaller waist, and large butt. I am slightly disproportionate, with my legs being short relative to the rest of my body. I love the way this fits. I have flabby arm syndrome and the sleeves aren't tight at all. Despite the junk in my trunk the robe is still modesty from behind. I got the ecru and tried it on with a black bra on and the bra was only slightly visible. The sleeves are full length and for the sake of the review I rolled them up to 3/4 and flailed my arms about and the sleeves stayed put. Perfect robe for size 16-22!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits most, but not all
 from Connecticut,  Jan 7, 2012

The robe is a lovely material and well-made. My daughter is 5'4" and weighs 110, so the robe swallowed her. Literally, her husband fit in it with her. So, although the robe "Fits Most" as it says, it does not fit smaller women.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 from grand blanc, mi,  Oct 15, 2010

Love this robe. Was looking for a good travel robe and this is it. Wonderful fabric, yet lightweight. Very roomy, which I like in a robe and fabric is opaque-important when traveling w/ others. Am going back to order more for Christmas. Very pleasantly surprised by the quality, given the price. Ordered the purple and it's rich and attractive. You won't regret this purchase. Know that it's kimono style and very roomy, but belt is attached and pockets are placed just right. A+ bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I Was Looing For
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

This robe is just what I hoped it would be. It is soft as good quality (not flimsy) often washed favorite Tee Shirt. I do have two small nitpicky comments. I may have misread the description regarding the robeís belt; it has been sewn down on the back of the robe as opposed to a loose belt that goes thru belt loops. I am a bit shortwaisted so I donít have the option of ignoring the belt loops and selecting where to belt the robe.Also, I would have like see a tab to hang the robe on the back of a door. Often a sewn in label will serve as a way to hang a robe. There is no attached label, which appears to be trend of late, which in my opinion is not a bad thing. Some labels tend to be a bit scratchy and I end up removing them. But a tab on the back of the robe would have been appreciated. I purchased the navy and it is true dark navy. There are two pockets, not the one as indicated in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, but comfortable
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 17, 2013

Like others have said, this is a large robe. I'm 5'6" & size 16, and it still belts & drapes nicely with room to spare. It's so soft I'll probably order another & some as gifts. If you're a tactile person who loves curling up with soft blankets, you'll want this robe, as it feels very nice against your skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and Big
 from Lakeland FL,  May 2, 2012

This robe was too big for me(5'6' and 130 lbs)and any woman under about 180 pounds, I'd guess. It was soft, but overall heavy due to the amount of fabric. Not a travel robe at all, which is what I wanted. The green was much more muted than the color shown...more like army green...dull and ugly. I guess if I wanted to share with my husband, I might have exchanged for the natural, but it would have been too big for him since he is almost 6' tall and 140 pounds! I did like the sewn in tie in the back so it wouldn't get twisted in the wash. Just need to make a s/m and lg/xl. This is definitely a large/extra large!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft material but very thin.
 from Eau Claire,WI,  Jan 7, 2012

The material is very soft but the thickness of the robe is much to be desired. Also, it is very large in size, both length and width. I'm even what you consider a "plus-size" and it still fit me like a tent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizes very large
 from Shelby, NC,  Jan 4, 2012

I ordered a large in this bath robe and it seemed more like an XL, maybe even an XXL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these as bridesmaids gifts for my upcoming wedding. When I opened the box and tried one on, it was HUGE. Given, I am thin, but I am 5'7 and I was drowning in the robe. If you are a thin or short person I might consider getting a different robe that is not one size fits all. Otherwise- the robes were great quality and beautiful colors. Too bad it did not fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this robe
 from St Paul MN,  Oct 12, 2010

Exactly what I had been looking for: lightweight, long sleeved, excellent quality. Perfect for those cool summer mornings. Overstock - you rock with good quality items!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe
 from Texas,  Sep 15, 2010

It was just what I was looking for. I like the knit material and the wrap around (to be used after extensive back surgery) rather than the zip up. I have not washed and dried it yet but I am hoping it will do well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this robe!
 from Bethel, VT,  Oct 26, 2013

I'm very happy with this robe. I love, love, love the colors (not ridiculous pastel). It is super soft and comfortable and is long enought to cover legs well. I will say that the sleeves hang down a lot in Japanese style so I have to be careful when fixing a lunch to pack in the morning. But it's well worth it. Great in the summer, especially. Gives some warmth, but not too warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run too BIG!!
 from MD,  Oct 24, 2013

These run too big. I'm a small and I think it's a Large of not X-Large

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 28, 2013

I love this robe - it is very soft, high quality and comfortable. My only complaint is that it is very big!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size runs large and comfy
 from Seattle, Wa,  Aug 20, 2013

I love this robe, and I'm not much of a robe lady. It does run large in size, but I'm a womens 18 and it fits well. Very soft cotton. My favorite feature is the connected tie back. It is thin enough for all the time comfort, yet not too thin to be cold. I. 5'5" andf found it to be a bit long. I hemmed up about 7 inches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but not great
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 28, 2013

Fabric is very soft, but thinner than I would have preferred. Sizing is pretty generous, meaning big. I'm a size 14 and this is quite large on me. At 5'8" I even think I need to shorten the sleeves a bit. The pocket placement is almost useless because it wraps so far around me that it covers one pocket entirely and leaves the other pocket right in the middle of the front. Inset pockets on side seems would be more useful. I just use it straight out of the shower before dressing so it does the basics of covering and keeping me warm, but I don't like it nearly as well as the robe it is replacing.....which was a cheaper robe I bought years ago. If you want something to wrap over pjs it would be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

I have been looking for a robe with an attached belt for a long time. This one is perfect. I have been wearing it about a month. The material is soft with a bit of stretch. The most comfortable robe ever. I purchased the ivory color and couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top