Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm picky about robes, and I love this thing.
 from Colorado,  Apr 12, 2011

I am a robe fiend, and as such, am very picky about my robes. No fleece- it wears out too fast, and also is not absorptive when fresh out of the shower. Terrycloth only. Must be soft. Must be thick and heavy. Must not be undersized. I kept my last robe for ten years as it slowly turned to rags, searching all that time for a suitable replacement that was affordable, to no avail. This one, however? Is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick & Absorbent but snug fit
 from Baltimore, Md,  Sep 30, 2011

I received my package within a timely manner. I love the robe. I just wish it was a little bigger; However, I am still going to keep it and probably give it to my mother as a "just because" gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was excellent as shown; however, I did not consider this to be a chocolate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the thickness and feel of the robe; however, I wish they had a size for plus size women with large hips. If your hips are big then this is not the robe for you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive results
 from Susan, Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

It was a gift for my daughter and after checking out other sites and prices I bought this terry cloth robe and she loved it. Better than her old ratty one. Little big but she does not mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft on outside and nice terry cloth inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color was perfect, It was plush and heavy. The size was 'one size'...but it should have said 'one plus size'...I am very tall but it was very wide. The material was not as absorbent as i expected, but I suppose it will do the job in slow motion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good robe good price.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 13, 2011

Great basic terry robe. Soft on the outside, terry on the inside. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big!
 from D.C.,  May 8, 2011

This robe is made for a big and tall person with very long arms. I bought many items from Overstock, and this is the first time that I am returning something.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good robe
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 10, 2011

The robe is mostly what you expect, though the exterior is not really terrycloth. There was a lot of lint and the robe needed to be washed twice in order to keep the fuzz out of my eyes when wearing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrycloth Bathrobe
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 4, 2011

This is a nice thick, well-made bathrobe, with finished interior seams. I am average weight and height and the robe arms are a little long, but rolled over once, it works well. I wish it were about 2 inches longer, but it's warm and cozy. I really like the green color too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the one!
 from Michigan,  Dec 9, 2013

Everything I was looking for: Cotton, above-the-knee, and not cheap looking. I will not buy a polyester robe - yuck! Good quality for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

Very pleased at how quickly this was delivered. The quality is great. The only problem is this was for my daughter and she is petite so the sleeves were a bit long.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super thick, super cozy
 from CA,  Jul 28, 2013

Wow what a luxurious robe. It's thick, almost too thick. I like that it's above the knee, that's cute. I wish it came in other colors because lavender isn't really my thing, but I don't care about the color so much when I slip it on. It's one size, but fits me just fine without it either being too snug in places nor gathering fabric because it's too loose. I typically wear a size 10-12 dress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, wrong size.
 from TN,  Feb 6, 2013

I thought the robe was nice, but the "one size fits all" didn't fit me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2013

Bathrobe is nice and wears well. The color is what I expected. I was looking for one that once you put it on it helped to dry you off and this one does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 7, 2013

Nice thick fabric, tight high-loop count terry cloth, pretty color, durable. one negative is it's not as long as I'd like. if you are 5'4" this will cover your behind, but not a lot more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent robe
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

Nice little robe, operative word: Little. I didn't realize until after I'd ordered the white robe that no size options were listed on the site. I spoke with a customer service rep who explained that the white robe only came in the Large size. Nice customer service rep, by the way. I bought this robe as a gift for my girlfriend. She says it's super soft, but she's a little perplexed by it's length, or lack thereof. She's about 5' 10", and the bottom of the robe hits her at mid-thigh. Now, that might be comfortable if you're wintering in Arizona, but here in Seattle we like our robes to hit us at mid-calf. Also, I'm not really comfortable with the price I paid for it. Since purchasing the robe I've seen similar ones on sale at the local department stores for around twenty bucks. Overall, it's a decent robe, but you're better off finding one on sale, and where you can see how it fits before purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality...color is hideous
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Dec 21, 2012

I can see why this robe was still available...the color is just awful. It is not chocolate...more like a dark mustard brown. Quality is ok, but nothing special.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but much shorter than listed
 from Schiller Park, IL,  Dec 10, 2012

Robe is soft but is listed as 43" long. I measured it at only 36". It barely covers the backside. Please correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not absorbent, super big, not cozy ...a wet frog
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 9, 2011

YUCK! DO NOT BUY!. Feels VERY uncomfortable after a shower. Does not aborb water quickly, so you're wearing a wet FROG. It's winter time now and I will shop for something more appropriate. Also, it's BIG and HEAVY and it will stick to your back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 7, 2011

I liked it a lot. Quick delivery........................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from NJ,  Apr 7, 2011

Love the robe. It is thick and plush and a great bargain for the price. Washed and dried it immediatley and there was no shrinkage. Also, like the apple green color rather than the usual white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top