Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 14, 2012

WOW ... where do I begin! This faux fur throw, kit fox, is absolutely beautiful. I am super picky when it comes to faux fur and this honestly, in my opinion, looks like the real deal. The fur and fabric backing are unbelievably soft. I have a white comforter, shams and blanket, with toss pillows in shades of creams, whites, tans and greys and this is the icing on the cake. I would recommend this comforter to everyone. It is a knock out and worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Park City, UT,  Oct 6, 2013

I really love this throw. It looks great and it's warm and cozy. I washed it on delicate in my front-loader and it came out perfect which was a relief since my dog also enjoys this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 7, 2013

I am sooo excited it finally arrived. Had some crazy weather in town that delayed the order, so no fault to Overstock.com. The blanket is AMAZING!!! Exactly what I was looking for, the color is perfect, it is SUPER SOFT!! I am in love with this blanket. Could not be happier. We just set a record low at 28 degrees here, I was sooo excited to sleep with the windows open and the cold air flowing in. The blanket is sooo warm!! The backing is a great feeling as well, and coordinates superb with the blanket. I am beyond happy with this purchase, I never write reviews, but had to get this one for you people, this is a great x-mas gift idea, looks great on my queen size bed, perfect size!! Merry Holidays all, thanks for reading my review :D pLot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH MA GAWD!!
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 1, 2014

Firstly, I ordered this on Monday and got it the next day without paying for overnight! I was so excited to get my package and when it finally came in instantly fell in love with the colors. I admit it was a hard decision, seeing as all colors were equally as beautiful, but I decided on Champagne Fox. The colors are exquisite and they add so much elegance to my room. The reviews have a lot of good things to say about these blankets but I was still surprised by the quality. Other people complain about the fur being prickly but I brushed mine with a fine bristle brush and the issue was fixed. It does shed a little but it holds extremely well. I was also glad to see that you can throw it in the wash (directions on the wild mannered website instruct to wash cold with like colors on delicate and line dry) instead of dry cleaning like the directions on overstock say. The faux rabbit sheared fur does shift but its nothing brown thread and a needle cant fix. Just be careful to separate and mat down the fur while doing this otherwise it creates knots. I should also add the blanket looks more realistic when thrown casually on top of a bed rather than being laid out flat. Overall excellent blanket but because of the extra touches i had to do I gave it 4 stars. Definitely wont deter me from buying Amber and Kitt Fox in the future!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE ATTRACTIVE COZY PRODUCT
 from AURORA,IL,  Oct 24, 2012

WE PURCHASED THE AMBER FOX 60 X 84 AND LOVE MOST EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE COLORS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL AND IT LOOKS GORGEOUS DRAPED ACROSS OUR DARK BROWN SOFA. FELL SHORT OF FIVE STARS BECAUSE THE FAUX FUR FEELS FAKE AND WE WERE HOPING FOR SOFTER. THE UNDERSIDE IS EXTREMELY SOFT AND VERY WARM & COZY WHICH MADE IT WORTH THE MONEY. THE SIZE WE PURCHASED WAS PLENTY LARGE FOR THE TWO OF US PLUS OUR TWO POOCHES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO BE WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU DON'T MIND THE FEEL OF FAUX FUR!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Luxurious
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 11, 2014

Let me start by saying that I have more faux fur throws and blankets than anyone should have...hoarder is the term that comes to mind. I have purchased from discount stores (**** *****), ***** *****, ********** *********, ******, ********* ****...you get the idea. I have paid a range from $40 to $200+ for throws and this one blows every one of them out of the water. I purchased the Platinum Fox color option and it is beautiful. It is thick and soft with good weight without being overly heavy. The size is perfect to snuggle up on a sofa and not have your toes freezing, or throw it on a bed for added warmth. The quality is outstanding, it is well made and is now my favorite faux fur throw. I honestly don't need another faux fur blanket, but I'm going to order another one to have on hand just because.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, warm and awesome for snuggling
 from Chicago,  Nov 25, 2014

I shopped around for this exact brand of faux fur throw and was happy to find it here at Overstock at a very similar price to Wild Mannered's Best Home Fashion site once all promotions and discounts were applied. The throw is HUGE which is wonderful for snuggling on a cold snowy day. It is nice and heave and the backing fabric is soft and warm. While the package says dry clean only, instructions on the website for machine washing are as follows: Faux Fur Front: 100% Acrylic Faux Fur Back: 100% Polyester Care Instructions: Machine wash cold delicate cycle with like colors Do not bleach Line dry only, do not tumble dry Dry cleaning recommended (Caution: Fur might become curly if you tumble dry.) I did buy two throws, as I wasn't sure which color we would prefer. The Amber fox was a little too orange for me and I kept the Champagne Fox. I'm a little disappointed that if you want a refund, they deduct the cost of return shipping. In store credits do not have shipping deducted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! LONG HAIR!!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 5, 2014

This blanket is HEAVY! If you don't like a lot of weight on top of you in order to stay warm, you won't like this one. I like light weight and warm, but this is heavy and warm! Long hair on the blanket and fleece lined on the back side. Nice blanket that everyone else in my house likes but me... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Throw. Ever.
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2014

I have received more compliments on this throw (as well as lustful coveting looks and blatant threats of theft) than I have on anything I have ever purchased. Ever. Including my dream sofa from Restoration Hardware. More than one visitor to my home has flung themselves on this throw in a paroxysm of ecstasy. No joke. From a practical standpoint, it lends a wonderful color and texture to the room, which I love. It contrasts nicely with the linen of my sofa, giving the whole room a designed, pulled-together feel. It's also super-cozy to sit under on the cold, foggy San Francisco days (of which we get many). It doesn't shed, so it hasn't been an upkeep nightmare. All in all, one of the best Overstock purchases I've ever made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Faux Fur Throw!
 from NY,NY,  Nov 9, 2013

Wildly Mannered Throws are soo realistic looking. Sometimes i just look at them and marvel. They are thick and warm and have a lovely soft lining. I have already bought a couple to give as gifts. Can't get enough. I've never seen any other brand as beautiful as the Wildly Mannered Throws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from las vegas,  Jul 9, 2013

These blankets are completely amazing, after ordering the kit fox (greys and cream whites) I also ordered the champagne fox((whites and bit of black) and the platinum fox (browns) they are all gorgeous and soooo soft on the underside so big and perfect for snuggling, adds such an elegance and warmth to any room. I have the kit in my bedroom and the platinum in the living room. Now my friends are ordering them and loving them too. Too awesome for words well worth the money!! Highly reccommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big and heavy!
 Jan 27, 2015

This throw was so big and heavy that you could hardly lift it. Sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Faux
 Jan 21, 2015

Looks real , very warm and comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Worth every penny!!!! Wonderful Wedding present! Very soft and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket
 from North Shore, Massachusetts,  Jan 14, 2015

Great blanket! Very heavy and extremely warm. Have had for a year now and the quality is worth the money spent. Fake animal fur on the outside and a fleecy on the bottom. Looks great on our brown leather couch. Usually have to "wrestle" with either the cat or dog for use of the blanket as they seem to like it more than we do... I would recommend this blanket to anyone looking for a nice warm and quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and soft
 Jan 6, 2015

Love, love, love this throw so much we are using it as a bedspread. The appearance mimics fur well (with the benefit of not being real fur) and is incredibly soft to the touch without a plastic-y feel. Warm, gorgeous, looks much more expensive than it was, and the only one who may love it more than us is our cat, who has been glued to it for the past few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cosy
 from SACRAMENTO, CA,  Jan 5, 2015

This throw is very well made. its thick and heavy. The fur and fabric backing are super soft.This blanket is amazing, i love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous throw
 Dec 24, 2014

This throw is luxury,but very heavy.If u don't like heavy,don't buy.They use these throws to stage homes,looks so real but weighs a ton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Spectacular - bought four of these. The cover a chair and ottoman that don't match my new furniture - looks wonderful, feels great, is large so it is heavy, but that is what I wanted. Two came with an odor but I threw them in the dryer with a couple fabric softeners and they are odor free now. Fluff them in the dryer every once in a while to keep them looking good! When I bought them they were cheaper than they are now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an awesome blanket
 from East Coast,  Dec 18, 2014

Everyone who sees this blanket loves it, it's so nice. It's very heavy so if you're looking for something warm and cozy, this is it. Do not put it in the washer or dryer, it will ruin the look of the fur.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought