Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 14, 2012

WOW ... where do I begin! This faux fur throw, kit fox, is absolutely beautiful. I am super picky when it comes to faux fur and this honestly, in my opinion, looks like the real deal. The fur and fabric backing are unbelievably soft. I have a white comforter, shams and blanket, with toss pillows in shades of creams, whites, tans and greys and this is the icing on the cake. I would recommend this comforter to everyone. It is a knock out and worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Park City, UT,  Oct 6, 2013

I really love this throw. It looks great and it's warm and cozy. I washed it on delicate in my front-loader and it came out perfect which was a relief since my dog also enjoys this throw.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH MA GAWD!!
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 1, 2014

Firstly, I ordered this on Monday and got it the next day without paying for overnight! I was so excited to get my package and when it finally came in instantly fell in love with the colors. I admit it was a hard decision, seeing as all colors were equally as beautiful, but I decided on Champagne Fox. The colors are exquisite and they add so much elegance to my room. The reviews have a lot of good things to say about these blankets but I was still surprised by the quality. Other people complain about the fur being prickly but I brushed mine with a fine bristle brush and the issue was fixed. It does shed a little but it holds extremely well. I was also glad to see that you can throw it in the wash (directions on the wild mannered website instruct to wash cold with like colors on delicate and line dry) instead of dry cleaning like the directions on overstock say. The faux rabbit sheared fur does shift but its nothing brown thread and a needle cant fix. Just be careful to separate and mat down the fur while doing this otherwise it creates knots. I should also add the blanket looks more realistic when thrown casually on top of a bed rather than being laid out flat. Overall excellent blanket but because of the extra touches i had to do I gave it 4 stars. Definitely wont deter me from buying Amber and Kitt Fox in the future!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 7, 2013

I am sooo excited it finally arrived. Had some crazy weather in town that delayed the order, so no fault to Overstock.com. The blanket is AMAZING!!! Exactly what I was looking for, the color is perfect, it is SUPER SOFT!! I am in love with this blanket. Could not be happier. We just set a record low at 28 degrees here, I was sooo excited to sleep with the windows open and the cold air flowing in. The blanket is sooo warm!! The backing is a great feeling as well, and coordinates superb with the blanket. I am beyond happy with this purchase, I never write reviews, but had to get this one for you people, this is a great x-mas gift idea, looks great on my queen size bed, perfect size!! Merry Holidays all, thanks for reading my review :D pLot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE ATTRACTIVE COZY PRODUCT
 from AURORA,IL,  Oct 24, 2012

WE PURCHASED THE AMBER FOX 60 X 84 AND LOVE MOST EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE COLORS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL AND IT LOOKS GORGEOUS DRAPED ACROSS OUR DARK BROWN SOFA. FELL SHORT OF FIVE STARS BECAUSE THE FAUX FUR FEELS FAKE AND WE WERE HOPING FOR SOFTER. THE UNDERSIDE IS EXTREMELY SOFT AND VERY WARM & COZY WHICH MADE IT WORTH THE MONEY. THE SIZE WE PURCHASED WAS PLENTY LARGE FOR THE TWO OF US PLUS OUR TWO POOCHES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO BE WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU DON'T MIND THE FEEL OF FAUX FUR!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Faux Fur Throw!
 from NY,NY,  Nov 9, 2013

Wildly Mannered Throws are soo realistic looking. Sometimes i just look at them and marvel. They are thick and warm and have a lovely soft lining. I have already bought a couple to give as gifts. Can't get enough. I've never seen any other brand as beautiful as the Wildly Mannered Throws.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceded expectations
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

With all the positive reviews I was expecting a nice throw, but wow did this exceed my expectations. This thing is gorgeous and the backing is soft and luxurious. I got the Kitt Fox and it's even more beautiful than the picture, very authentic looking. I highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New favorite
 from Salt Lake City, ut,  Sep 20, 2014

We already have a fur throw that I bought from somewhere else, but I was getting bored of the color. I decided to buy this one because it was on sale and I liked that the fur had markings that looked natural and how it looked so cozy. When I received it, I was surprised at how heavy it was. There's no way I can use it as a throw in the summer months but it is perfect for winter. It is quickly becoming my new favorite blanket to snuggle up with. The quality and color are absolutely amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Throw. Ever.
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2014

I have received more compliments on this throw (as well as lustful coveting looks and blatant threats of theft) than I have on anything I have ever purchased. Ever. Including my dream sofa from Restoration Hardware. More than one visitor to my home has flung themselves on this throw in a paroxysm of ecstasy. No joke. From a practical standpoint, it lends a wonderful color and texture to the room, which I love. It contrasts nicely with the linen of my sofa, giving the whole room a designed, pulled-together feel. It's also super-cozy to sit under on the cold, foggy San Francisco days (of which we get many). It doesn't shed, so it hasn't been an upkeep nightmare. All in all, one of the best Overstock purchases I've ever made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from DETROIT, MI,  Aug 14, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! DID I SAY I LOVE IT! I'M USING IT AS A THROW ON A QUEEN SIZE BED. IT REALLY ADDS A TOUCH OF LUXERY TO THE ROOM BUT IT'S ALSO VERY USEFUL ON A CHILLY NIGHT. I DON'T FIND IT PICKY OR IRRITATING AS OTHER REVIEWERS COMMENTED. I DON'T THINK IT LOOKS LIKE FOX BUT I HAVE A COYOTE FUR COAT AND IT APPEARS VERY SIMILIAR TO THAT LONG HAIRED FUR. IT LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE REAL FUR.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Calif,  Aug 14, 2014

My husbands favorite throw during the winter months, use the fur side against you for extra warmth.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fur 60x84 Lap Throw
 from Colorado,  Aug 8, 2014

Love it and so do the pets! I bought another one also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but wasn't for me.
 from NC,  Jul 9, 2014

I loved this blanket, it was beautiful and so elegant tossed over our beige leather furniture. Really nice. But for me the top fur part was too itchy, and my dog thought it was a toy that should be pulled off the couch at every opportunity. A very expensive toy I wasn't going to let her get a hold of. If she hadn't done that, I would have kept it because the underside IS so soft, and the top isn't unbearably itchy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury faux fur
 from western NC,  Jun 9, 2014

Very heavy, very long fur, very luxurious. I like it on the foot of the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors extremely inaccurate
 from brooklyn, ny.,  Jun 6, 2014

I think that the web site needs to do a much more accurate job of describing the colors. obviously the resolution of everyone's monitors varies, but some simple language saying if it's "tan with brown highlights" or "white with gray streaks" would be helpful. I ordered the raccoon assuming that it would be gray, white, black, or any of the colors i've ever seen on a raccoon, but it was acrtually cream with auburn (brownish brunette) tips. I would love to try to get it in the right color but i have no idea what color that would be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Luxurious fur without the guilt . So you cant go wrong , worth the price. o shedding and looks real

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the blanket
 from Milford,MI,  May 3, 2014

Please be a ware that the color isn't not correct I bought two because i loved the first one but when we bought the second one we bought the one that states its gray"its cream and brown so the color is incorrect so that's disappointing i love the fur and quality of the over all blanket just wish the colors were correct

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Faux Blanket
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jan 7, 2014

This blanket is very warm and soft. It comes in various colors and it really is very difficult to choose because they are all so beautiful. I ended up choosing the Amberfox and I am very pleased with the color. I also liked the fact that this blanket came in various sizes. I specifically chose the 60x84 because I was going to be using it primarily as a throw on my kingsize bed. It would have been nice if they made one just slightly larger but I have it stretched sufficiently across to cover the top of the blankets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl finn raccoon is dark
 from chicago,  Dec 23, 2013

The picture here is a little misleading. The actual color is much darker in real life. The tips of the fur are a deep brown and overpower the lighter shades below it. However, this is a gorgeous, heavy blanket. Worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband bought this for me as a Christmas gift. It arrived just in time too! I love It.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top