Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bedskirt!
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Dec 26, 2012

Received this promptly. After a quick steam to remove wrinkles from packaging, it really dresses up the bed. Looks soft, romantic and flowing. Perfect for beds with tall box-springs. And, it's a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Coastal NC,  Oct 6, 2012

This was exactly what the description said it was and just what I was looking for. The skirt part is nicely made and the lining definitely is needed and covers well as voile is a very sheer material. My only concern is that the part that goes under the mattress seems a little cheap and flimsy as it appears to be made of a satiny fabric. Time will tell how it holds up. Hopefully it won't be an issue as the skirt is not taken off and put on on a continuous basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made bedskirt...
 from Utah County, UT,  Jul 19, 2013

Thanks to reviews I read before I ordered I didn't expect this to look exactly like the promotion photo. I expected to iron it, but not spend an hour like another reviewer. I spent about 45 - 50 minutes ironing. I also expected it to be less gathered than the photo, as advised, and found that true. I also expected the fabric to not be as nice as it appears in the photo, and that was the case. I didn't know it had a liner, which I'm glad it had because without one, my white bedskirt would have been too sheer. As it is, it is still a little too sheer for my taste, making the skirt appear grey due to the dark shadows under the bed. The 18" drop actually measured 18 1/2 inches so the skirt drags a little on my carpet. Because the ruffle appears to be a thin cotton, and I would like more of a sheen, I may later add another layer outside of the ruffles, and shorten the existing skirt slightly, making this skirt the liner. Overall, this bedskirt is a quick, easy, nice addition, although not a high end skirt, that I can work with to get the exact results I want.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust Ruffle for Double Bed
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 30, 2013

This is a good looking dust ruffle, long and covers bed frame and I have a double box spring and mattress on this bed, but the material is a bit thin. It would be better if it were a heavier type of material. I will say that there is a lining under the dust ruffle which makes it look much better. However, this was the most wrinkled product I have EVER received in a package. I am thinking the package was way too small for the product. It took 1 1/2 hours to iron out the wrinkles. I am an excellent at ironing and have been ironing all types of clothes and other materials for years. This was the worst and most frustrating ironing project I have ever encountered. Probably worth it. Overall, I rate this product good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate Drop!
 from Bend, OR,  Jul 18, 2012

After visiting virtually every store in my 'small city' searching for a bed skirt with 18" drop, I turned to good old reliable Overstock! Sure enough, you had what I was looking for ... at a reasonable price! My guest room bed now looks feminine, fresh and ready for company!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Garland, Tx,  Oct 7, 2012

It is difficult to find a simple, deeper bedskirt. That this was that and a good price, too, was a bonus. It is not wrinkle free but I put it in the dryer with a damp towel for a few minutes and it was much better. I am very pleased with the product. It arrived very promptly with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton voile 18" bed skirt
 from Oh,  Oct 2, 2012

I love this bed skirt. It's a very nice quality. I had to iron it too. I just misted it with water as I ironed. It wasn't a big deal at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedskirt adds a new dimension to our bedroom.
 from Sanford, NC,  Jul 30, 2013

I just love what this bedskirt does for our bedroom! Who would have thought that something this "small" would change the entire look. I read the other reviews before buying, and knew that some thought it was too wrinkled when it arrived. I shook it out, and put it on without another thought. The white is clean and flowing, and I am pleased with the effect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed skirt.
 from Arkansas,  May 25, 2013

I had researched several bed skirts and this was the exact size I needed for my bed. My bed is raised and this extra length worked out fine. After receiving, I washed skirt on gentle to be fresh before putting on bed, ironing it was no big deal. It looked so pretty afterwards. Has a liner which gives it a more substantial look and not cheap looking. The price was great for the skirt. I could not be any happier with my choice. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the fabric and it looks great on the bed. i would highly recommend this to some one who has a bed that sits high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this product, love the little bit of extra Length,the way it flows to the floor. Give a nice allusion of a flowing motion when you look at it from a distance absolutely beautiful is made very well!! For sure would tell a friend to Purchase one for themselves....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not that great
 from TN,  Feb 20, 2013

I bought this bedskirt because it is beautiful and has a soft look about it. But, the material that goes underneath the mattress is very cheap! My bed has a wood railing around the bottom, which the bedskirt covers (looks great), and my 6 & 8 years old boys stepped on the wood to get up on the bed, which pulled on the voile fabric and ripped it clean away from the material under the mattress on both sides of the bed, in ONE occurrence. Im looking for another bedskirt and love this look but Im worried about purchasing another one like this. Just something to consider should you need a sturdy material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for this girl
 from Gruene, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

Pleasantly suprised by the quality of this cotton voile bedskirt. Full, but not princessy. Exactly the right length for my bedframe + carpet - it puddles just a tiny bit, so it's perfect. I don't care about the box springs cover part of the bedskirt as long as it holds up, because no one ever sees that. Of course it came wrinkly, but it's COTTON. I unpacked it, and hung it in a hot steamy bathroom. I didn't want it perfectly pressed, my decor is "tattered chic." :) I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedskirt!
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this because we put lifters on the bed to accommodate under the bed storage. Having done this, the bedskirt wasn't long enough to reach the floor. I searched everywhere for an 18" bedskirt to no avail. Overstock was the only vendor carrying this item. The bedskirt is made of very nice material and very well made. It was nicely packaged and had a minimum of wrinkling(which I find with everything I have purchased here). I did want the hotel style that is offered, but it is only ever in stock in a chocolate color. It is pretty, but I have a white dog! I would purchase this again and would recommend this item to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from MASS,  Nov 9, 2012

The picture gives a softer appearance--the fabric is stiffer. However it is nicely made, with plenty of material to create a full skirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled bad
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 5, 2012

The bedskirt smelled bad. It had a strong chemical odor when I took it out of the bag. Moreover, the fabric is thin and cheap. The ruffles are skimpy, not as deeply gathered as they appeared in the picture. It's going back. I'm disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disintegrating top made of tissue paper material
 from South Carolina,  Aug 17, 2014

I bought this bedskirt 2 years ago and the top (part under the mattress holding up the sides of the bed skirt) has totally disintegrated. Maybe I misunderstood and this required tacking directly to the bed but it didn't state that in the description. It seems to be made of some type of tissue paper like material, not something that will stand up to making the bed regularly. The sides are still nice but the skirt continually falls off the bed and I will just have to replace it. The other skirts i ordered here are holding up great. This was so odd... I would't recommend it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 2, 2014

Nice quality and exactly as described on website. Kind of frilly without the bulk

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed skirt
 from miami,  May 14, 2014

I really like this bestiality mostly for the heavy duty fabric used on the base..makes it easy to slip onto the bed...it is not as full as it appears but looks good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Shabby Chic!
 from Alabama,  May 10, 2014

Ordered 18" for a vacation beach cottage and it is terrific. Was worried after reading other reviews but what a pleasant surprise! No problem with wrinkles and what a terrific price. Looks like bed skirts I priced at much higher! Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top