Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Print!
 from North Austin TX,  Aug 13, 2012

This product is well made. Has excellent stitching to prevent stuffing from cluttering up when washing. The pattern is beautiful with the different colors allowing coordination with a variety color sheets. Comforter is very warm and is great for lower climate areas. Pillows have a hidden zipper which makes it more elegant. Make sure you have a big washer because it is oversized. Also material colors are brighter and less beige than appears in the picture; itís more of an off-white/white background.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort, wears well
 from Virginia,  Aug 23, 2012

We have enjoyed this set immensely. With a toddler and another baby on the way, I wanted something that was machine washable with a busier pattern. I looked for months and MONTHS and finally took a chance on this set. It is very soft and comfortable, and it hasn't pilled up or shown any other signs of use, despite my husband and I tugging on it back and forth all night long. It is very warm in the winter months, and maybe a little two warm in the summer (but that may just be because I'm pregnant and sleep on a Tempurpedic mattress that gets warm overnight as well). The colors are a little brighter than pictured, but that was perfect for us. The back (striped) side is a greener khaki and blue stripe, so it's a bit more interesting than what you see in the picture. My only frustration is that the picture on the website shows an infinite array of pillows. I haven't found any accent pillows or sheets available on this site or anywhere else on the web, so be comfortable with this minimalist set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from USA,  Sep 6, 2012

Nice comforter. The colors match the picture. It is of a good quality which is what I expected from Tommy Bahama. The comforter has a nice weight but is comfortable. I used to wake up sweating with my old comforter and I realize now that I'm much cooler now even though the temperatures continue to soar. It seems to be holding its shape and looks good on the bed. It matches perfectly with the beige/tan curtains I already had so it is easy to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality at a nice price
 from Washington State,  Oct 3, 2012

Just received my order. This is probably going to be a great comforter for winter, but right now, it's way too warm for fall weather. The colors and pattern look very close to the picture. Nice hidden zippers on the shams - I had to flip it over several times just to find it. Excellent size comforter - This fits my Cal-King bed perfectly. I was having such a hard time finding anything this big at 110"w. Nice quality overall. The bedskirt and underside of the comforter are a green and tan mini stripe, which makes it appear more like a desaturated, olive green when looking at it further away because the two colors blend together. I don't care too much for the green and tan stripe but it's fine with me since it's on the back of the comforter and I'm using a different bedskirt than what is in the set. Only other thing I'm slightly disappointed in is that I was hoping the pattern was going to look a little more tropical than it actually does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what I expected and matches my decor
 from Bluffton, South Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

Difficult color scheme to match but it did so even ordering on line. The bed skirt that came with it, however, was not a good quality and I had to replace it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Summer Look
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jun 6, 2013

I wanted something "summery" and chose this comforter set. It has more blue in it than I like; however, it is a nice set, looks fine, just not the colors I thought it would be. I do like the contrasting striped bed skirt. I may flip the comforter over and use the stripes....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, muted colors
 from Southeast,  Jun 6, 2013

I am impressed with the classy appearance and the quality of this comforter set. I am NOT impressed with the stitching of anything made in China. This comforter, however, is so attractive it is worth the time to stitch the threads that keep coming open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase!!!
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 29, 2013

I received exactly what I would expect from the Tommy Bahama name. This is a high quality comforter. The colors are accurately displayed- they are muted sage on cream background with soft lilac and pops of periwinkle. It is thick but not stiff. The top/printed side is textured, and the underside is striped in smooth cotton. It is generously over-sized. I can't say enough- just a very well made comforter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color and Quality
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2013

Was a bit hesitate to purchase this set because I did not know how it would look in our newly remodeled bedroom with gray walls and white crown molding....I tried to find additional pictures of the set on other websites to get a better idea of the colors. Anyway I went ahead and purchased the set. I was not disappointed. The blue is more of a hydrangea blue/greyish color...a perfect splash of muted colors for our new walls and bed. The colors blended beautifully...there is more kakhi, and olive green colors then show in the pictures....Overall a very nice comforter set . The savings were substantial as I could not find this set anywhere near the price that was being offered at Overstock....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bahama Bedspread
 from Oakdale, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Colors were exactly as pictured on website. Various shadings made decorating the entire bedroom so much easier. Looks great. Our little doggie has yet to cause any pulls in fabric with her insistent scratching. Would appear that the fabric is durable, though we've only had it for a little over a month. For now, very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama bed set
 from San Francisco,  Aug 23, 2012

Good qualitty material with a nice color palet. I would recommend this set 100%.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Bimini 4-Piece Comforter Set
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 9, 2013

I LOVE this comforter set (and so do my dogs!). It's lightweight and smooth, so their claws can't rip the seams. I've been looking for a new set for over a year. This is the ONE!! And the price is great. Quality is wonderful. Color is as pictured. Thought it would be too much blue, but it goes great with my one green wall and gold drapes/headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, Not too heavy
 from Long Beach, MS,  Jul 10, 2013

The set is well made and looks great on our bed. The weight is medium and not too heavy. The material is a little slippery and tends to slide some at night but not too much. We really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Hartford, Ct.,  May 30, 2013

Love the look great colorsBeautiful..beautiful and beautiful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama quality
 from Florida,  May 26, 2013

This is a great set, however, can't find the curtains to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 6, 2013

Great quality; Subdued print with light moss green and hint of blue. Bed skirt is good quality also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Colorado,  May 1, 2013

This queen comforter is very lofty and substantial. It just feels high quality. I haven't washed it yet but will probably need to use an extra large capacity washer when I do. It's a little pricey but the quality seems great. I had planned to paint the bedroom in blue tones to match it but because of the bed skirt colors (no blue in the skirt) I ended up using a Valspar color called "Weathered Canvas" (kind of a brownish green color) that looks wonderful with the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 from New York,  Mar 19, 2013

This comforter set is so comfy!! It exceeded my expectations by far - with both price and quality! The colors go wonderfully with my room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Jan 5, 2013

The best made bedding set I have ever seen. If you aren't careful you will put the pillow shams on backwards the zipper are so well hidden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama does it again!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 16, 2012

Very elegant and neutral for the guest room bed. Soft tones and excellent workmanship. Definitely a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top