Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Product/ Great Service
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 9, 2013

First of all, this review is for the PRODUCT, not for Overstock. They provided wonderful service when I contacted them about my issues. However, I wish that there had been more similar reviews prior to my purchase so that I could have saved my daughter the disappointment. Before buying this product, you should know: the pillows, bedspread and shams are each made with different material, so they colors do not match exactly. Since it was such a great price, I was willing to accept that (however, had I seen it in person, I would not have purchased it from the start.) The concern prompting return was due to washability/ durability. I noticed one faded crinkle-spot from the start, but, since this was what my daughter wanted, I decided I could live with it, I then washed the bedspread prior to using it. As it was black, I expected, perhaps, some minor fading. However, the fabric faded to white everywhere the fabric creased in the washing (washed in a super high capacity washer on gentle with cold water.) This created a permanent crinkle look all over the bedspread. Unless you plan to never wash the bedspread, I would recommend choosing a different set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and cozzy comforter
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 9, 2012

I ordered this for my teenage daughter. She absolutely loved it!! The sheets are very cute and the comforter is really nice for a girls room. The price for it was great!!! I had no problems having this delivered. It was done very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding Is Super Cute!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Oct 1, 2012

I bought this bed in a bag for my 16 year old daughter for part of her sweet sixteen present. She LOVES it! A great deal and supper cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect but pretty good
 from Tx,  Jan 3, 2013

Before purchasing this bedding set I read the reviews and knew what I was getting into. The reviews were correct. If you are looking for bedding that is comfy... this won't do. If you are looking for bedding that looks great and has a great price tag, this is the set for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but such a pain
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 1, 2013

This is really cute, my daughter loves it. Great price for all that is included. However, each morning when my 6 year old wakes up, her sheets and the comforter are a mangled mess in th floor. The materials the bedding is made of is very slick and makes it difficult to actually keep on the bed durin the night! Overall I am pleased and my daughter is happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it WAS cute
 from 37932,  Oct 18, 2012

after one wash it faded badly.. have to fine another bedroom set for my daughter.. very disappointed..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from York, SC,  Jan 11, 2013

This looked adorable and was just what my teenage grandaughter chose for her room re-do. Once the item came, we washed the comforter set before use, and it became streaked with gray and was unusable. It looked as if the laundry powder did not dissolve and stained the spread. The label says machine washable, and we did follow the instructions. I even washed it a second time without any further detergent, and it was even worse. I have purchased comforter sets from Overstock before and have been very pleased with everything, but this was a huge disappointment, and is being returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from PA,  Dec 4, 2012

This comforter set is made out of a material that sounds and feels like plastic. We returned this set immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is durable and very comfortable.
 from jackson,ms,  Nov 19, 2012

I got the set for my daughters they loved the colors and having to wash to comforter often it show to be very durable and my kids love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Like Fabric
 from Iowa,  Nov 16, 2012

We didn't care for the material for the comforter. It was a shiny, slick material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Set!
 from Greenwood, Indiana,  Feb 11, 2014

Love this set, and so did my niece. I purchased this set for her room and she loved it. The only down side, the pink is darker than pictured but other than that she loves this set and that's all that makes me happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOPHIE
 from texas,  Nov 14, 2013

MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT. THE COLORS ARE GOOD. THE ONLY THING IS WHEN THE CAT JUMPS ON THE BED, IT CREATES LITTLE SNAGS ON THE COMFORTER. BECAUSE IT IS POLYESTER, NOT COTTON. MY BAD I SHOULD HAVE PAID MORE ATTENTION TO THE FABRIC CONTENT.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it
 from Lindsay, OK,  Nov 13, 2013

My daughter loves this and its very cute. The sheets are almost a silkly feel. Hopefully it all holds up good in the washer and dryer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great at first
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 5, 2013

This review is on the product not Overstock. My daughter found this set a year ago, at another high-end store's website and fell in love with it. We even painted/decorated her room to match it. I loved the fact that it came with the extra throw pillows and even the cute sheets. I also paid a lot more for the set than the price that's offered here. The sheets aren't high quality but are soft enough and have held up well. The comforter though is terrible. It looked great at first but after a year of use and washing a few times, it is completely faded and even has grey streaks throughout the black. I took special care while washing because of the black. The white circles are now dingy grey and looks like we've had it for 10 years!! I am very disappointed because now we are looking for a new comforter set after paying all that money. It's too bad because the rest of the set is so cute.Look for something else! This is not a product that is built to last, especially for a teen girl.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie bed in a bag
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 31, 2013

My problem with this set is the comforter. Every spot shows very obviously on the black and does not clean well at all!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Vibrant
 from Overland, Park, KS,  Oct 22, 2013

Whenever you go for the value of a "Bed-in-a-bag" set, you take a gamble. This time the gamble paid off! The comforter is actually tufted so that the filling stays evenly distributed instead of ending up jumbled in one corner. The colors are a nice solid black with a vibrant hot-pink and dashes on white polka dots. The sheets aren't luxury Egyptian cotton, but they are also well constructed and comfortable. I, for one, am very pleased with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from El Dorado, AR,  Oct 9, 2013

The pink is a little darker than it looks like in the picture, but it is still cute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's birthday and it is Beautiful, she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't wash
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 4, 2014

I loved this bedding till I went to wash it. It lost it color. I am happy the overstock has great customer service the a refunding me. I am still going shop here.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't give too much info
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 2, 2014

I bought this set for my daughter to go to college with, but I am planning ahead and have not actually opened yet for use. I can tell you that it is a cute in person as it is in the pictures :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top