Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Nov 26, 2007

Remodeled the bathroom in venetian bronze theme. This curtain rod matched the Delta faucets perfectly! Spring has very good tension and holds a very heavy curtain / liner combo. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rod is a very pretty color and the ends are very elegant. However, instead of being the kind you install, it is the kind that you unscrew and use tension to fit your shower space. So it is a thick rod but is thinner where the smaller part comes out. Didn't know this or I wouldn't have ordered it. However, needed a rod so I'm using it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2009

I purchased this rod to replace my simple white one. It looks classy and is well made. What I was concern was about the grip at the end of the rod against the wall. It has a very good grip and holds well with a fabric and liner shower curtain. Also, very easy to put up. Very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected...
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Oct 24, 2010

The Satin Nickel choice is exactly as I had hoped - it's a soft matte silver with a subtle smoky-champagne hue to its finish. Easy to install - no issue at all. The classic design is well-made, although it's unfortunate to have discovered that it is yet another "Made in China" product - that's why I've ranked it 4 stars rather than five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Vidalia, LA,  Feb 9, 2008

I was impressed first of all by the extremely fast shipping on this particular product. Then I was impressed by the sturdiness and beauty of it--much better than the picture! We immediately installed the shower rod, and it improved the look of my bathroom right away! I knew I would just have to get a new shower curtain and rings to match the elegance of this curtain rod!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Southern Ill.,  Sep 4, 2010

I like the look of the shower rod and the sturdiness of it.Something so simple, spruced up my bathroom. I might add that I have ordered from Overstock from the curtain rod to a memory foam mattress and have been happy with the product's and the fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Shower Rod
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 3, 2008

This is a very nice shower rod. I purchased the bronze and the finish is of good quality and the rod is strong enough to securely hold a heavy shower curtain. I'm very pleased with my purchase and the price was great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod so far so good
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Nov 2, 2014

I haven't had any problems with the curtain rod yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from MARION,NY,  Oct 15, 2014

Nice heavy rod with good spring action and fabulous color match to the rest of bathroom fixtures

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, holds up
 from Park Ridge, NJ,  Sep 18, 2014

Great price and this product is well made. Wish it came with the rings, but we bought separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from wyoming,  Jul 25, 2014

This rod coordinated well with the other accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheep looking material
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Jul 12, 2014

I didn't need to completely unwrap this rod. it is plastic and looks it. It does not even imitate oil rubbed bronze. I returned it the same day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant looking shower curtain rod
 from Gonzales, LA,  Apr 29, 2014

Looks great and price was right. I like the cushiony ends that help it to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very secure
 from Kansas,  Mar 12, 2014

The tension is very good. Fits very securely and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking shower rod
 from Atlanta suburb,  Mar 1, 2014

Needed new shower rod to match the Venetian Bronze faucet, etc for daughter's bathroom. This matches well and is pretty. Easy to attach. I've never had an issue with attaching these type of rods and they have never fallen down. Good price for good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More for the Money
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 19, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this purchase. I will have it installed in my other property very soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from DC,  Aug 18, 2013

I bought this in the stainless steel, and I just finished installing it by myself! The finial ends are beautiful, and the whole look is very upscale. The ends have a type of rubber on them, and one side turns to lengthen the rod out to the other side of the wall. After you reach the wall, continue turning a few times to ensure stability. I have ceramic tiles, and I did not want to destroy them with cutting. This rod looks like it was professionally installed. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD ROD
 from Nutley, NJ,  May 15, 2013

VERY GOOD ROD. I WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT 5 STARS BUT IT WOULD BE NICER IF IT HAD SOME PLAY AT THE END OF THE ROD AS TILES ARE NOT ALWAYS PERFECTLY FLAT. I DID INSTALL IT AND AM VERY HAPPPY WITH IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 27, 2013

I purchased this for my new guest bath. I wasn't sure if it would be secure enough to stay up with use, but have had it for several months and it has not come down. It was easy to install and of very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Curtain Rod
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2012

Nice shower curtain rods. Stay on the walls with tension. Have had no problems with either coming loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought