Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt
 from Dewittville, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

I am very disappointed in the quality of the bedskirt and the fact that what I searched for was not indeed what the product was. I have guests coming in two days, so I do not have the option of returning it. I had to split the skirt corners with scissors and tape the torn places to "make do." I am very unhappy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Upon opening the bedskirt and unfolding it, there were already two tears along the back seam where the skirt was torn from the batting.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I specifically searched Overstock under "split bedskirts" but the one that came was not split.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product damaged with first wash
 from MPLS, MN,  Aug 30, 2011

When washed for first time out of package; the mid section of flat mattress top section "melted" in dryer and tore apart. Also on removing from dryer, had deep wrinkles that would need ironing in order to use. So was not a good choice for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color name
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 11, 2012

I searched for a bedskirt by color, looking for a slate grey item. when this came up as an option and it was available in the queen size I ordered it. Well slate is green in this case. Of course the return policies are terrible at Overstock so I'm not stuck with an ugly green bedskirt and had to find another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely wrong color!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2012

This was supposed to be "slate" and it was FOREST GREEN! I am really upset because it is not worth the money to send it back and pay for shipping. Now I have a forest green bed skirt in a box in my closet. So not happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same but different
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 13, 2011

I first ordered bedskirt in camel. The color is great, true to what I think of as camel. The fabric is almost a polished cotton and soft; heavier and nicer than the price would suggest. I liked it so much that I ordered it in blue. The other reviews are correct, the blue is rather bright, but it worked for what I needed. However, the fabric is a thin cotton-poly blend like you would expect for the price; not nearly as nice as the camel-colored fabric. But both worked nicely and it's hard to find 15 inch drops for that price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 22, 2011

Love this bed skirt- very simple, great price, arrived quickly. Perfect chocolate color- matched my bedroom perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not as expected
 from Chicago,  Jul 17, 2012

The color I ordered was "slate" which I believe is a gray/blue color, but this is an ugly pea green. Sent it back unopened.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
15 inch drop bedskirt
 from Rural Arkansas,  Apr 25, 2012

The product quality was very good. My only complaint was that the website showed a dozen colors, and the one color we thought we ordered (dark brown) was not available. We had to return the alternate option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bedskirt
 from CT,  Apr 23, 2012

this bedskirt is nice quality and goes great with my sage duvet cover. it stays put when i change the sheets, also. my old one used to shift around. nice color, just as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got Lucky
 from San Clemente,  Jul 18, 2013

I've been looking for a bed skirt that isn't a million dollars for about a year now. Any I found weren't the right color. This one was a lucky shot. There was only one left in a cal king, in a color called sage so I took a chance and it matches the green in my bed spread perfectly. It's also the right height (floor to box springs). I didn't measure so again, I got lucky. Very pleased with this purchase. Good Quality fabric, hangs nicely right out of the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown color is ugly
 from Vermont,  Jun 13, 2013

It's a bed skirt - can't go too wrong - yes low quality material, but who cares? The color was a little off for me and doesn't match my brown sheets, but not a huge deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedskirt
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 14, 2013

Love this bedskirt...the color was exactly as seen online and the material is good quality. Ships quick at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from missouri,  Jan 29, 2013

This is as described, looks nice, & fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Skirt
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 27, 2012

This bed skirt is a great option if your trying not to have your bedroom look like a princess palace. My husband likes the color and the lack of lace and ruffles. Highly Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bedsite I purchased separately did not have a bedskirt. Purchased this in hope that the greens would be close enough to match, and it did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from TX,  Oct 27, 2012

Well made. Perfect fit for my King size bed. Good price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was spot on
 from State College, PA,  Oct 6, 2012

The color of this bedskirt was very true to form. As described. Very impressive and lookes lovely with chosen bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was horrible
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 4, 2012

This was very poor quality. Color was horrible and it looked very cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedskirt
 from Arizona,  Oct 2, 2012

The green that I ordered was just a bit darker than in the picture but works well with my decor. The fit is great and looks very nice. It was easy to put on and stays in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Color - Great Quality
 from Mississippi,  Oct 2, 2012

Received bedskirt in a timely manner. It was exactly as advertised. The quality is great, fits well, and the color was exactly as noted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top