Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very, very soft.
 from TX,  Jul 6, 2013

I have purchased a lot of faux fur throws. They are fantastic in quality and softness. The problem is they are always too short. I have searched high and low and struck out. I even bought a different one here at Overstock but the color was very off from the picture. I bought one at Amazon and it was not soft at all. It felt rough. Then I purchased a real fur throw, something I never thought I would do. It's made of rabbit and it is so soft. It does have a downside other than being made from bunnies. You cover up with it and you are boiling hot within minutes and it is so heavy. It has been put away until winter. This one in purple is just perfect for year round and it covers your feet if you are taller. The color is perfect. It is also the only one I have seen where both sides are faux fur. It is light weight and great to cover with if you get a little chilly. I would like to put one in every room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful collors
 from San Francisco,  Nov 25, 2011

I bought the beautiful orange/red throw and I love the color. Unfortunately I would not have bought the throw had I known that dry cleaning is the way to clean it. I don't recommend the throw if you have infant children or cats as they both get the throw dirty pretty quickly. I would encourage Overstock.com to put in the product description that the throws need to be dry cleaned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
savycomsumer
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 7, 2012

Love this throw. It is really soft & warm. The color is a true red, which is hard to find in a throw. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest throw!!!
 from NY,  Jan 19, 2012

Purchased the Moroccan Blue throw, and the color is absolutely beautiful. By far one of the softest throws I've ever felt. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will love this throw
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 27, 2011

i ordered this to match another one that i purchased at another store. i ordered the silver blue which had no picture but i lucked out and it was just what i expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 20, 2011

The blankets are nice and soft, good quality. They are for our two little nieces. The only thing I would say is I wish they were a little smaller. Nice though, definitely a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but will it stop shedding?!
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2011

The fibers immediately clung to anything it touched. I was covered with small (green) 'hairs'. I have put it through the dryer twice on low/no heat and that took some off but I bought this to go on a velvet couch and I am not hopeful. I think it may continue to shed forever. There should have been some instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite blanket
 from MA,  Jul 27, 2011

Great blanket, very soft and warm. I got it in the oatmeal color which is exactly what I wanted... not too white and not too tan. High-end blanket for every day use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect throw
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

It is a wonderful, easy throw, super soft, does not shed. Family loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, does not shed, super soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serengeti Faux Fur Throw
 from DeWitt ,Mi,  Jun 24, 2011

One of the first throws my grandchildren reach for when nighttime comes. Soft and luxurious to cover with. Great for cool summer nights and days. Not sure about winter time but hoping its a warmer then too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 17, 2010

I love it. It has the same soft fabric on both sides. I bought it for my son's yellow, navy and dark purple room. It is a little too nice for him but oh well, the price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE :)
 from Western MA,  Feb 26, 2010

Very comfy and warm. Does not shed, but I did put it in the dryer to air fluff before use. Great gift too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush and lovely
 from Virginia,  Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful purple color. Overall product is a bit thinner than expected (I have others purchased from a big box store that were actually nicer and less expensive, within this past year; not being sold there at the moment). This is still a nice throw, and was given as a gift. The recipient seemed happy to have it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple throw
 from Dallas Tx,  Jan 11, 2014

I have several throws but this one is my all time fav! Big soft and warm! Love it! So glad I had it over the 2013-14 winter :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUXURY FOR LESS!
 from Northwest,  Dec 22, 2013

I've purchased dozens of faux fur throws over the years, both for my family and as gifts for friend's homes. I've yet to find this quality, size, softness and variety of color choices offered by Overstock for this piece. Would recommend this throw at twice the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match description
 from new york, ny,  Dec 20, 2013

The question of being color blind goes out of the window with this one. I ordered the "Harbor Grey" thinking it'd be a dark grey when in fact this color doesn't even resemble a stone grey or gunmetal grey. It is a very bright sea foam green. The material is quite soft so I hope exchanging it will get an accurately described color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin Throw
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 10, 2013

This throw is just a thin decorative fur on both sides. No lining, nothing between the throw. Two pieces of thin faux fur sewed back to to back. Not a good price for the product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the feeling and warmth of this throw but the color is very misleading. The Blackberry appears to be a very dark purple in the photo. It is much more of a muted purple and not the rich look of the photo. However, I am not returning it because it will still work for me. I was quite surprised at the difference.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, warm, purple
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 13, 2013

One reviewer said the color wasn't really a rich purple--it is, but the material's also extremely reflective so in yellowish artificial light you end up seeing it as the weird brownish tone. I don't mind either way. This is silky and nice to snuggle under on the couch. I am a little concerned about how it'll last/how to clean it. My cat likes it as well. Overall satisfied, though it was rather pricey.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Faux Fur Throw
 from Crawfordville, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

Love this throw! This is my second one. I would have given it an excellent rating if it were a little bigger and thicker. I did put one in the washing machine (it is not machine washable) because my cat threw up on it. I put it on the gentle setting with cold water. I then put it in the dryer on low and it came out fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Faux Fur Throw
Today $36.99
(1)
Back to top