Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Softest Towels Ever!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 10, 2012

I've looked for bamboo towels for several months - for a reasonable price of course. These are the ones. They are extremely soft, very absorbent, and the perfect size for bath towels. Luxurious, is the best adjective to describe these towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect plushy towels
 from Napa Valley,  Dec 10, 2008

The towels are beautiful and very soft, but they're not thick plushy towels, and that's what makes them so "green." I love them, would highly recommend them to anyone, but people should expect a thinner material that dries quickly, never smells (even after a week of showers), and makes you feel good for buying something green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels
 from Marathon, Florida,  May 7, 2011

My husband requested I buy these towels after he used one at a friends house. They are now the only towels he will use. I'm not as picky and will continue to use the other towels in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair/not fabulous
 from Hartland, WI,  Mar 29, 2011

While these towels look fine and were reasonably priced, they do not dry as fast as my cotton or cotton/bamboo towels, nor do they seem more absorbent as bamboo is claimed to be. They are very soft and have not shed, piled or snagged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 Jul 25, 2010

Great towels--super soft, and absorbent. I like that they are not puffy towels, but not everyone does. My only con is that they do shrink, so you have to be careful not over dry them. I will buy more of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft & Absorbant at a Great Price
 from Miami Beach, FL,  May 27, 2009

I've only used one of the 2 sets I ordered so far but the other will be put to use this weekend when I have house guests. So far, I'm loving the softness of the fabric and they easily get me dry much faster than the traditional cotton terry cloth towels I'd been using for years. The thinness of the towels allows them to drive amazingly fast, which is an added bonus in the Miami humidity. I also love the color selections and at the Overstock.com price, they really were a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durability
 May 8, 2009

I have had three sets of these towels for about a year and I LOVED them, they are incredibly soft and absorbent! They are a little snaggy, you have to watch your rings but my main complaint is that over the course of a year's washings they have shrunk......especially at the decorative area near the ends of the towel. So they are kind of gathered up near the ends now. They still perform well but are pretty unattractive. I have always dried them on Medium in the dryer so maybe I should have used Low?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance and comfort
 from California,  Aug 18, 2010

Towels are soft, light and absolutely lovely. Very absorbent and very silky-feeling. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky & Absorbent
 from New York City,  Jun 21, 2010

I received these towels today and what a pleasant surprise! These Rayon from Bamboo towels are the softest, most luxurious feeling towels I ever experienced! I don't know what method is used in producing this material but whatever it is.....I love it!!! I was looking for items that are larger than hand towels and smaller than bath sheets.....just the right size for wrapping around my wet hair after showering - very lightweight and ultra-absorbent. I could have bought similar sized towels from a "major department store" but they were just run-of-the-mill, bulky and "blah" (for around $4.99 each). I took a chance on these based on customer reviews; a bit pricey but I got exactly what I paid for and my family deserves the best! Haven't washed/dried them yet, but I think using a low dryer setting will keep the fabric in fine condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towel
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 29, 2014

They dry quickly which is what I was looking for. Absorbent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far great!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 13, 2014

A little pricey for towels but very soft, very absorbent. Looks thin but very effective. Went through one wash without trouble. Can't speak for longevity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY THICK ,SOFT ,& DURABLE
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

REALLY THICK ,SOFT ,& DURABLE. THE ARE GREAT IN THE WASH AND GET SOFTER WITH EVERY WASH .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Bath Towels
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

These towels are so soft and still absorbent, we love them. The size is perfect and they dry very fast. They are lightweight and everything I want a towel to be. One problem or question: What do I do with all my old towels. I only want to use these towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice towels
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 20, 2011

These are good towels, especially usefully for the summer as they do not get musty. We were very glad to find regular bamboo bath towels at a reasonable price! Like a lot of fabrics, the absorption gets better after they've been wet once.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curious
 from MN,  Apr 27, 2009

I bought these towels to check out the quality of the material. So far, I am impressed with them, even though they are quite expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Bamboo Equals 100% Luxury
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2009

These towels would be wonderfully absorbent, soft and luxurious at any price. At Overstocks price they are the only towels I will ever want or buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product - with qualifications
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 26, 2009

These are VERY expensive! Though they are 100% bamboo, their cost is not justifiable. On the other hand, they are not the BB&B variety. This is the first time I've found this with an Overstock product. I like their light weight, but my husband doesn't, preferring a more robust fabric. The bamboo towels are thin & silky. They do absorb well. Nevertheless, I do not consider them a good value & wouldn't purchase them again at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Bamboo Towels
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Mar 18, 2009

the towels were large and bath sized, super soft, dry quickly. They almost feel like plush!!! I only wish that they were a little thicker but otherwise I am extremely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Converted from cotton
 from Pgh, PA,  Mar 13, 2009

I searched everywhere for good deals on bamboo items after learning about its benefits. I found the best deals here and I am glad I ordered the towels. They are thinner than most cotton towels, yet still very absorbent. They also dry much faster and stay fresher longer than cotton towels. You can pull these out of the dryer when they are mildly damp and let them hang dry the rest of the way without them getting the 'crunchy' feeling that cotton does. I will be buying bamboo towels from now on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my "green" towels!
 from Redwood City, CA,  Mar 13, 2009

These bamboo towels were so fantastic that I ordered another set! Very soft and silky, yet they dry both my body and long hair better than fluffy, thick Egyptian cotton towels. Just make sure you follow directions and only tumble on low in the dryer, unlike I did with the first set. I put them in high heat and they shrunk just a bit. I will definitely keep purchasing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought