Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This throw looks good but it sheds enormous amounts of fuzz that stick to clothing, upholstery, etc. Washing does not eliminate the fuzz factor. I strongly recommend against buying the Oxford Decorative Throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, impractical
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful blanket and color (I bought spa blue) but it sheds fuzzies on everything in sight. Not very practical for regular use and washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low usability
 Dec 26, 2010

I bought this blanket to be used regularly for couch lounging. Its' weave is very wide, so no warmth, and it would not last with regular use. I'm returning it! I knew that as soon as I opened it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 Dec 7, 2010

I wish this was better quality. It is soft, and nice to look at, but the fibers stick to everything and it is awful if you are wearing a sweater or fleece... you can't use it. I should return it, because it just isn't working for me. Maybe I will.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try something else
 from san francisco, ca,  Sep 9, 2010

The burgundy color is beautiful, and it is soft. But the weave is so loose that your toes go right through it!!! Annoying/not very warm. Plus it shed EVERYWHERE. There is red fuzz all over my apartment. Haven't decided if it's worth it or not to return. Not recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst blanket ever
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 22, 2012

This blanket fell apart as soon as I washed it. It basically shredded on the gentle wash and further disintegrated in the dryer. Do not buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor weave, but blanket is warm
 from seattle,washington,  Mar 27, 2012

this blanket is warm, but very loose knitted, snags alot

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very loose weave
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

While this blanket had a great price and great colors, I probably should have opted to pay more for better quality. The weave in the blanket is so loose that your fingers and toes easily pull the loops out. It also has a slightly funny smell -- I haven't washed it yet so that could help. Otherwise, the aqua color is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart in wash
 from Midwest,  Feb 16, 2013

This item shed half its threads in the wash and now looks ratty and terrible after one washing. It also constantly sheds large chunks of yarn everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS REALLY SUCKS !!!
 from Welches, Oregon,  Aug 11, 2012

Dont buy this. Its is too loosely knitted. One snag could create big holes. The fuzz of the fabric gets all over your clothes and carpet and if you have fans or A/C going it gets in your eyes or nose. Bad choice on my part and the only item I have ever bought from Overstock that was so inferior.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This realy sucks
 from Covington, LA.,  Jul 6, 2012

This blanket sheds everywhere. I have pieces of thread from this blanket all over the house, I mean everywere, my cloths, sheets, on my rug, sofa. Unreal! I plan to wash it and dry it this weekend, maybe that will help. I wish I would have purchased something locally. Anyway, that's that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Fell apart
 from Lihue, HI,  Mar 2, 2014

This throw fell apart the first time it was used. Took it out of the bag, placed it on the sofa. Later that evening I used it and the simple process of getting on and off the sofa 3-4 times during the night produced GIANT holes and golf ball-sized wads of lint that now float around the house. Probably the worst purchase of my life. HIGHLY dissatisfied.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible throw
 from Palos Park, IL 60464,  Jan 2, 2013

The material of this throw shed over everything. I ordered black. It was a good price. It was delivered quickly, but the quality was horrid. Plus, the throw was packed in a zippered plastic bag. The correspondence said once it was opened, the purchase could not be returned. I had to take it out of the packaging and "throw" it on my sofa. It was then it began to shed all over. I put in in the dryer on cool air fluff to see if loose threads would shake off. They did, but the throw continued to leave more fuzz all over my house. This was a very disappointing purchase. I am appalled at the "cannot return once opened" policy stated on the correspondence. I have thrown this throw in the garbage. I was a valuable lesson, and I will be more careful what I purchase, if anything, on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is wonderful!
 from TN,  Jul 18, 2012

I bought this blanket to use as a photography prop and it works wonderfully! It has great texture and vibrant color. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Throw
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

It was what I expected and looks very nice. I would recommend it to someone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Deep color, loose, soft weave
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 5, 2014

This blanket is warm and has a very rich color. Good buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
:(
 from Detroit,  Feb 6, 2014

The stitching is so loose, a hole is in it after the first use (laying on the couch watching tv). I liked the fact that it was a long blanket, but it is VERY light and not warm in the least. The color is a very strange color. I honestly dont think there is a single redeeming factor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Spa Blue is Not Blue
 from New York,  Aug 9, 2013

Spa Blue is not blue at all. . It is gray. Plus when I retunprned the item they charged me for the shipping! Very poor customer service. They did not credit my account when I complAined but gave me an O credit. Not cool.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned goods
 from North Wales,  Mar 6, 2013

Throws were very poor quality. Very loose weave which dispite very gentle handling opened into gaps. Throws deposited vast amounts of fluff. Having said that, I cannot fault the company. They were MOST courteous when I complained, supplied all paperwork for retunr of the throws and refunded the full purchase price within days of their return. Poor quality goods, in this instance, but excellent service from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw used for prop
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 14, 2012

I used this blanket as a beanbag cover for a newborn shoot. After laying one newborn on the blanket briefly, I pulled the blanket out and noticed many unravels. I had just opened the blanket before the shoot. Very cheaply made and will not purchase again!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crinkled Throw
Today $34.91
Compare $48.06
Save 27%
(5)
Gail Woven Throw
Today $49.99
(16)
Cable Knitted Throw
Today $39.99
Marion Throw
Today $40.11
Compare $59.45
Save 33%
(9)
Back to top