Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Iceland,  Jun 22, 2013

Quilt is great on view, colors are better, than on the picture, like, how itīs look on the bed. BUT! The backing of the quilt and shams are polyester, not a promised cotton! It is ok, if use it as a bed cover, but not for sleeping. Sorry, a i do not like such surprises.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stella Quilt Set...King
 from Utah,  Sep 15, 2012

This quilt is of excellent quality. I ordered the king size for our queen sized bed based on recommendations when ordering. It was the right choice. The shams are very large however, and do take king sized pillows. The colors are vibrant and the stitching is very well done on the quilting. The weight of the quilt is perfect?..not too heavy, but will provide warmth when needed. The only recommendation would to be to make the quilted backside with one of the other pretty colored fabrics. The one used is OK but is not as good a choice by the manufacturer to allow it to be a reversible quilt. Overall this was an excellent choice. This quilt will last for years..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the "oversize" of this quilt!
 from Happy Valley, Oregon,  Mar 1, 2014

I love that this quilt is slightly larger than most you find and amply covers part of the box springs! Coming with two large king size shams is an additional plus. It's fairly light weight, so I have an additional blanket under it for our colder winter months and I think it will be a perfect weight alone for spring and summer. The colors seem to be as seen on my computer, so no disappointment with that. The russet squares add a pop of color to the other softer shades of color. There's actually a little more subtle colors than I expected so it blends well with just about any wall color. (Our bedroom is a darker gray color and the quilt has some grays and browns that blend nicely.) All in all, it seems to be a great quilt for the price. :-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Perth Western Australia, Australia,  Jul 21, 2013

I really liked this product. The colour wasn't exactly true to image displayed but the quality of the quilt was very good. Follow up emails sent to me from Overstock.com were a bit confusing regarding offers of 10% discount. When I checked by email with company, the operator explained the offer was only for US customers. I was a customer from Australia. Otherwise, service and delivery to Australia was very good and product looks smart on our QS bed. I would deal with Overstock.com again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Manchester Center, VT,  Apr 26, 2013

I was very happy when I opened the package. Loved the colors, feel and texture of this quilt. Glad I bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt
 from KY,  Apr 23, 2013

I needed something muted but yet lively (hard to find!) for a small bedroom. This is perfect. The set is beautifully designed and constructed, and washes well. Just as important to me, it visually supports some of my favorite whimsical and folk art, making for a very pleasing space. I have already enjoyed it immensely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100-percent Cotton Patchwork Quilt Set
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought this one for our second bed room because my husband wanted something soft and not shiny like bed spreads. He absolutely loves it. This room is where he and my grandson uses it as a 2nd playroom, this works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from NH,  Mar 1, 2013

The quilt is great - I went my the reviews with the color, they aren't quite as deep as the picture, but people confirmed my colors - i was looking for brown and tan. I love the accent colors - orangish and a bit of cranberry. It fits my king size bed ALTHOUGH I HAVEN'T WASHED IT YET. I'm hoping it won't shrink. The sham's are roomy Very very happy with it -

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from colorado,  Jan 13, 2013

saw this set @ a local department store for 2X the price! the colors are wonderful. I also ordered deep purple sheets and the combination is perfect. this set is a great deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set
 from Manhattan, NYC,  Oct 7, 2012

I have received many compliments! Very nice colors and construction. Would totally recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased...
 from Washington, IN,  Aug 1, 2014

I very much like the colors and design of this quilt. A bonus for me is that my mother's name was Stella. I was tired of comforters and bed skirts and wanted a bedspread. It is for a double bed and even though this is "oversized", it is not quite a large as I wanted. I made it work though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So warm and cozy!
 from Georgia,  Jul 8, 2014

So warm and cozy, but still great for summer! I will purchase more bedding form O/S!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and style
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 8, 2014

My son is upgrading his daughter's room and now thinks this would be perfect for her. I may find it gone one day!! The quilt colors are perfect for my guest room. Cotton all through.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific spread!
 from nc,  Jul 5, 2014

it is just perfect. what i was looking for and the right price. no shipping costs help tremendously in deciding where to purchase. The colors are stunning and as i said - just what i was looking for. It was simple and easy to buy which is just the way i like to shop.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect quilt
 from Nashua NH,  Jun 27, 2014

This quilt is about medium weight which is good for all year round use. It's big enough to use as a bedspread.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy quilt
 from Indiana,  May 7, 2014

Nice colors and it has a different texture to it that feels nice. Just heavy enough, Looks nice in your room. Husband and I both like it. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks exactly like the picture
 from Florida,  May 5, 2014

this is a quilt it is definitely made better then most you see but my mom quilts and this isn't of her caliber but I am well pleased.. I bought it more for decoration for the platform bed and not real use it's on the thinner side of quilts but again this is what I am looking for .. more summer use for sure

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A little thinner than I would want for winter, but good for this time of year. Overall , a nice set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from TX,  Apr 29, 2014

Looove my new quilt! Got it in a queen size. Beautiful color scheme and very light and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Antonio,Texas,  Apr 11, 2014

Excellent product,vivid colors,fit bed as expected w/alittle adjusting here and there;better quality and price than I could ever find in a local store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top