For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these...
 from Murrieta, Ca.,  May 17, 2011

These are simply different- in their own class. We ordered these with some heavy towels from Overstock, perhaps because we could not feel either one before purchasing. I thought the heavy ones would be luxurious-heavy. Instead they are like drying off with a cotton bath mat. On the other hand, these make me feel that I am at an opulent Turkish bath. They are fairly light, but lavish, and have their own special weave. An excellent choice & worth every cent of the extra $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice towels
 from TX,  Aug 4, 2011

These towels are medium thickness, which I actaully prefer to very thick towels. I find very thick towels hard to use to dry your body and often aren't as absorbent. These are absorbent and did not leave much lint in the drier after the first washing. I expecially like that they do not have a "band" around the bottom. The weave of fabric changes direction to make the accent at the bottom. This is really nice-there is no band to shrink and distort the towels and on the hand towel, you won't be drying your hands on a stiff band!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as other reviewer said, chocolate is a bit lighter than it appears in the photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, medium thickness, absorbent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, feels great, washes great
 from our nation's capital,  Jul 25, 2011

Looked for organic towel sets all over the interwebs. Happy to find these and based on the good reviews gave them a try. I really like these towels. I thought I would want super thick plush towels but these, although they are not thick, feel really great, have a nice dense texture and absorb like crazy without all the bulk (and long drying time) of the heavyweights. The quality seems very good and they washed up nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked them so much... I order two more sets.
 from Seattle WA,  May 24, 2011

I always seek out organically-grown cotton for towels. These are thin, but very absorbent. I like that they are thin because they take less space in the closet. Bath and hand towels have a loop for hanging. They launder nicely. I'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally disappointing
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 12, 2011

I'm shocked at all the excellent reviews, which were the reason I purchased this towel set. The towels are shockingly thin, but even worse, they are undersized. In addition, due to the lack of any trim or decorative stitching, they look exactly like the cheap, throwaway towels you'd be handed at a gym to wipe the sweat from your brow. Even worse, upon drying my hands for the first time, the white bath towel developed a pink discoloration. Unbelieveable. Finally, while I'd be happy to pay more for quality organic towels, these are neither high quality, nor do they come with any certification regarding their organic status. Seriously...I think it's just a ploy to get unsuspecting do-gooders to buy these garbage "Turkish towels." Complete waste - I returned them, but given Overstock's return policy on opened merchadise and deduction of shipping costs (both ways), I suspect I'll get just barely half of my $$$ back. Avoid these like the plague!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towel
 from Southern United States,  Apr 29, 2011

Not too thick, not too thin. Great towel, super absorbent. I plan on ordering these for gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft soft soft towel
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

these 2 sets of towels were so soft. I would rubbed them against my face. My husband couldn't wait to try them. They were as good as other reviewers mentioned. I love how they are thinner than other regular towels but still plush and soft. They are much easier to roll and store away when not in used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Towels!
 from Viroqua, Wi,  Nov 16, 2011

These were just perfect. Not too fluffy nor thin. Well made and absorbent. Both my husband and I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish bath towel set
 from colorado springs, co,  Sep 19, 2011

Towels make drying off luxurious. They are thicker than I expected and are not too heavy. The most surprising thing was the loop at one end so you can hang them up. My boys never hung things up before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice towels
 from DC,  Aug 31, 2011

These are nice towels. They are not too thick, but they dry quickly after use and they are absorbant so that you are not left wet after drying off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, well-crafted towels
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

Excellent Product; incredibly beautiful, well-made towels. I ordered more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the blue and brown towels and the colors were accurate; they go really good together.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, pretty thick, substantial weight
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a great organic cotton product for the price. I'm sure you will find thicker more luxurious products out there but for no where near this price point for organic materials. I was completely blown away at how substantial this product was for the price. I bought these mostly because the reviews were glowing and I was not disappointed. This was a finishing touch to a green bathroom remodel and what a pleasant find. I love the little loop on the towel to hang it, nice touch:) I highly recommend. These were delivered to me within 2 days. Overstock has been a treat to order from - one great product after the other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? our white was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decription was on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absorbency problems
 from Montana,  Jan 26, 2014

I was very disappointed with the absorbency of these towels. I don't need my towels to be thick; what I want is an attractive towel that is super absorbent. My favorite towels are fairly thin, but they are made of high-quality, turkish cotton and are very absorbent. I was hoping to find something similar but these towels were not even close. The only reason I'm giving two stars is because they were nice-looking. But if a towel is not absorbent, it's not worth anything. Returning.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ORGANIC, great color, absorbent
 from New England,  Oct 22, 2013

Bought the chino color which is a true taupe with no yellow hue - love it. Wish I could find the same color in a bath sheet and shower curtain. We're using these in our guest room and hear they are nice and absorbent. Attached label indicates they are organic but the SEWN-IN LABEL DOES NOT SAY ORGANIC. Why? BOTH labels should say organic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from texas,  Jun 23, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase! They are soft and quite beautiful. I have washed them a couple of times and they seem to get softer. I love the color (i purchased blue). I might have to get another two sets for my other bathroom (give the kids my old towels!). These are great and organic to boot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organic Turkish Cotton Towels
 from Waynesville, NC,  Jun 8, 2013

Love these towels. My only complaint is that the hems come loose and have to be sewn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't used them yet, BUT.....
 from Boston Mass,  Apr 3, 2013

I was disappointed with these towels. I have towels in my linen closet that are over 5 years old, that are not organic, and were inexpensive purchases at local department stores. They may not be organic, but they are LARGE and THICK. I'm paying at least 3x more for these organic towels on sale, and they are not near the quality of what I already have. I assume these are 600gm weight towels. So from what I can see online, there are 900 gram towels that are available, although not in organic that I see. Probably I would have to buy those to equal what I am used to having. Although they are way too expensive. So, I gave these towels to someone who needed new towels and I will keep looking for something better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I love these towels! They are extremely soft but also very absorbent. I've had problems in the past with towels that were soft but I never seemed to get dry after using them. Not with these. Love them and will be ordering more if I can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absorbent
 from New York, N.Y.,  Jul 24, 2012

Love these towels. They are very absorbent and dry quickly. The loops on the terry are tightly wound and resist pulling when getting caught on my jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this towel set!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 5, 2012

I ordered this towel set for my guest bath when my sister was coming to visit. She loved the towels and asked where I got them. They wash well and are so soft. I love the no band design! The only drawback is we wish they were a bit larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top